Customer Reviews for

Bunny Tales: Behind Closed Doors at the Playboy Mansion

Average Rating 3.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Answers to the questions

It's hard to get into at first because she talks about her childhood and life in the first few chapters, which I really don't care about. Once you get past that its a good read. She does go into detail on the girls and how things are/were in the mansion and why some thi...
It's hard to get into at first because she talks about her childhood and life in the first few chapters, which I really don't care about. Once you get past that its a good read. She does go into detail on the girls and how things are/were in the mansion and why some things came to be. It helps when watching the Girls Next Door so you know what happened in the past. There are quite a bit of typos. It also seems that she bad mouths everyone and then finishes by saying she really loves them blah blah. I kind of get the feeling she is jealous of the girls who got more and who are still in the picture. But to get more I guess she should have gave more. But, alas, it does answer all the rumors and questions I have heard.

posted by Anonymous on July 1, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very Interesting although Author contradicts herself.

The story gives lots of insight into the mansion and daily living, and although that part is titilating, what is unbelievable is that the author complains about everything and everyone and then tries to say she really cared about them or was appreciative. It is apparent...
The story gives lots of insight into the mansion and daily living, and although that part is titilating, what is unbelievable is that the author complains about everything and everyone and then tries to say she really cared about them or was appreciative. It is apparent throughout that it was a dog eat dog world just as you could imagine, but the author has the nerve to say over and over she should have gotten more. Like gotten her student loans paid off, and her mother's surgery paid for, more valuable gifts and on and on. I think she tries to paint herself in the best possible light, yet it's hard to imagine that if she had read the manuscript she could have thought the book portraited a pleasant picture of her. The book is worth reading if you want the inside scoop. I think ultimately she made Holly and Bridget out to look like the only ones to really care about Hef. And I'm sure she didn't intend to make them look good, but next to her self portrait anyone would!

posted by Anonymous on April 8, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2007

    Answers to the questions

    It's hard to get into at first because she talks about her childhood and life in the first few chapters, which I really don't care about. Once you get past that its a good read. She does go into detail on the girls and how things are/were in the mansion and why some things came to be. It helps when watching the Girls Next Door so you know what happened in the past. There are quite a bit of typos. It also seems that she bad mouths everyone and then finishes by saying she really loves them blah blah. I kind of get the feeling she is jealous of the girls who got more and who are still in the picture. But to get more I guess she should have gave more. But, alas, it does answer all the rumors and questions I have heard.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    I enjoyed this book

    I enjoyed this book very much. I think it gave an insiders look into the world of being Hef's girlfriend. It answered some questions, but sometimes the story left me wanting more. I thought it was fairly well written and wasn't easy to put down. If you are intrigued by the world of playboy this will be one of the books for you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2008

    Answers to most questions

    The book was very interesting after the first couple of chapters. It aswered most of the questions in my mind about the sexual relationships betwee Hef and the girls.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2007

    real world

    I love reading this book. If you want to know the real truth on what goes behind the playmansion doors, then you need to read this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2007

    Very Interesting although Author contradicts herself.

    The story gives lots of insight into the mansion and daily living, and although that part is titilating, what is unbelievable is that the author complains about everything and everyone and then tries to say she really cared about them or was appreciative. It is apparent throughout that it was a dog eat dog world just as you could imagine, but the author has the nerve to say over and over she should have gotten more. Like gotten her student loans paid off, and her mother's surgery paid for, more valuable gifts and on and on. I think she tries to paint herself in the best possible light, yet it's hard to imagine that if she had read the manuscript she could have thought the book portraited a pleasant picture of her. The book is worth reading if you want the inside scoop. I think ultimately she made Holly and Bridget out to look like the only ones to really care about Hef. And I'm sure she didn't intend to make them look good, but next to her self portrait anyone would!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    VERY interesting

    Very interesting eye opening account of what goes on in the mansion.... if you ever wanted to know, its here!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    such an interesting book!

    I loved this book and could not put it down! i read it in three days. I found it so interesting to know what really goes on in the Mansion... much different than you would expect.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2009

    Satisfied curiosity but that's about it...

    I purchased this book to get the inside scoop on the Mansion and see what it must be like to be a girlfriend. The author talked about her life in the first few chapters which I didn't mind.

    When talking about her life at the Mansion I believe she tried to be as honest as possible without painting herself in a bad light. She contradicted herself a few times throughout the book which was disturbing because she acted like she was there for the experience but then complained about not getting this or that from Hef. The book definitely sheds light on the infamous Hugh Hefner and his personality. She made all the other girlfriends seam like they were gold diggers with the exception of herself. The book wasn't as detailed as I thought it would be. It wasn't very well written and had a good amount of grammatical errors in it which didn't surprise me.

    Overall, the book gives you a good glimpse into life at the Playboy Mansion. It just proves the point that nothing is what is seems.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2009

    Not great

    At first it's kind of interesting.. And then you wonder why you bought the book in the first place. She gives the details, but you really don't want them after you read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2006

    What a deceitful backstabing whiner!

    I have to admit it was very interesting to learn some of the 'backstage' operations of the Mansion, Hef and the Girlfriends. BUT I would rather hear it from someone else. All she talks about is how educated she is and how she doesnt fit into the 'blond bunny mold', but she was there for over 2 years. She is no better than any of the Girlfriends she was trashing and she was certainly jealous of Holly, no matter how much she denies that. TYPOS!! WOAH! Did she fall asleep on the keyboard and NOONE read it? I think they were as bored with reading it as I was. But common guys, you could have proof read better than that!!! Are you kidding me...every other page! Even things like 'the n'... how distrating is that. Anyway...if you want a few good pages of gossip or behind the scenes info, purchase a used copy or borrow a friends. This is NOT one you want to read 2x!! Izabella- get over it already!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    Great book!

    Very informative! This book answered a lot of questions I had about the mansion and the girlfriends... Great read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Awful

    A complete waste of money

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    Had to force myself to finish

    I hate buying a book and not finishing it, but it was HARD to finish this one. Unless you are a fan of Izabella and want to know about her whole life, don't buy this book. Just google it and read the reviews done on it. All the "good" parts about Mansion life are avail that way. All the rest is just her complaining about what Hef did for the other girls and not her. It was like reading a bratty high school girl's diary.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    theres no way this girl went to law school

    The premise of this story is intriguing and potentially entertaining for a girls next door fan. But the book is so poorly written and brimming with misspellings, gramatical errors and contradictions that it is hard to figure out if this girl was sad or happy. Jealous or disinterested. Lonely or eager for solice. It could have been much better if she would have let someone else write the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    Terrible

    She comes off as a selfish, self-centerd brat. Additionally, there are many typos and grammar mistakes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2010

    Couldn't stop reading this book!

    The author seems to have been honest, but maybe mostly about the short- comings she perceives in others, while she soft-pedals her own. It was entertaining, but a little scattered. It bothered me that she says she was not there for the things she could gain, like the others were, yet she complained Hef would not give her this or that. I take it as one woman's account, and know that everyone else involved would have their own version of the events and this author. Still, a fascinating and fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    Informative

    But remember this is one girls point of view. Playboy has made great strides, and new ground in many different areas of fun, freedom and philanthropy, not to mention the magazines history of informational content from fiction to political points of view

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    Bunny Tales decent, but needed an editor!

    Interesting, but the grammar and spelling were atrocious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2009

    The Girls Next Door are not the girls next door!

    I enjoyed this book as it seemed to give a more honest insight into life at the Playboy Mansion. It is an easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    stiring the pot

    This is not a good read if you are looking for something to make you think. its okay if you wanted to know what life at the playboy mansion is like. filled with mudslinging and drama she lets out all the dirty little secrets. trashing the other girls and hef is what its all about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4