Customer Reviews for

Burger Wuss

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    5 Star Worthy ... Burger Wuss?

    Burger Wuss is a satisfying read. Currently I am starting the second chapter and I have really fallen in love with this book. It makes me want to skip right to the end but read it all at the same time. This book is definitely five star worthy. Nothing but praise for Burger Wuss. I love the main characters sort of psychotic obsession with getting revenge with a guy who made the girl that cheated and dumped him upset. If you love book drama and tv drama and suspense, you will definitely LOVE this book. Cudos to the author and google for helping me find the perfect book for my nook. So worth the money! Can't wait to see what happens!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2004

    The Funniest Thing I've Ever Read

    I liked this book so much I read it three times.Usually I find it hard to get into a book but when I read this I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    This book was given to my 12 year old by his teacher.  It was fi

    This book was given to my 12 year old by his teacher.  It was filled with grammar errors and printing errors.  He wasn't thrilled with it, so I read it and was dissappointed to find the author telling readers to " get girls to drink beer so they go all the way", or about underage drink in the woods, getting stoked, stealing, having breast size contests where girls judged on their size is "ok".  This was garbage!! I would only use as toilet paper.....Sign me a Mom who cares about the development of her children.  

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    Not so happy ending?

    It is a very good book, but the ending did not turn out like how I would have liked it to. Overal, a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    worst book ever

    dont waste your time with this book it was as bad as the burger on the cover looks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2006

    Very Wussy Burger Wuss

    This book has a good theme. It really talks about what some teens go through in their high school years. But throughout most of the book I felt bad for the main character. Either way I do recommend reading this, it gets you thinking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2005

    Not What I expected

    This book was really boring. The grammar was horrible. I expected more. 3 friends recommended this book to me. I dont know whst they saw in this book but i would not reccomend it. I wasted 2 days on it. I could have read Hary Potter 6!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2003

    Teen Review

    I'm curently reading this book. I've had people tell me it was soo FUNNY! And that it was your perfect 'guy book'. I lack 50-70 pages left of the book...and it's NOTHING like I thought it would be. It's not even that funny. I laughed once and it was about for two seconds. So if anyone tells you 'Ohh it's soo funny you'll laugh your head off' you might want to read a few pages. I don't know maybe i'm stuborn, in a bad mood, but man this book really has made me upset.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2002

    AMAZING BOOK!!!

    This book is seriously awesome. I read it in seventh grade because of a reccomendation of a friend and it was crazy. I think you should all buy this book cause its so good. Matthew T. Anderson rules! Please do yourself a favor and read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2002

    Interesting!!!!

    This book may not look like much, but when your finished you'd recommend it to your friends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2002

    Wuss-less Burger Wuss

    From the moment you pick up this book, you know it's gonna be weird. At first I didn't like the present tense writing style, but it added to the story so much; as if Anthony didn't quite know what was happening to him, and so the author didn't want you to, either, until the very second it occured. The dialogue was so realistic! Anderson's definitely no wuss when it comes to putting real feelings, real words on paper! The irony was unexpected and beautiful: Anthony didn't get what he'd thought he wanted, but realized that he hadn't truly wanted it in the first place. Revenge wasn't glorified, but left him hollow. His best friend made this amazing speech about true love and being ready for sex, and he and his girlfriend broke up a couple weeks later over a video rental. How often does an author have enough courage to write like that, to write it like it is??? And Anthony really did end up being a good guy. He had oppertunities to do very Turner-like things, but rarely did. His family and neighbor were awesome too! Some parts were so good, you weren't sure whether you were laughing or hurting, and it was all very refreshing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2001

    AWESOME BOOK

    I loved this book and thought it was the best book I've ever read! I'd recommend this book to anyone that does or doesn't like to read. Especially those TOO COOL to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2000

    good book

    Anthony. poor dude.he's been picked on. he's been beat up and now that he finally gets a girlfriend, Turner has to come and steal her away.well that's all Anthony can take and now he wants revenge on turner so much. I hate turner but I like this book.It's really persuasive and makes me be on Anthony's side.I like that he wants revenge so much and i like that he has a perfect plan.This is a funny book too. I recommend this book to people 13+ it's more of a teenager book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2000

    great book

    I don't usually like to read but burger wuss is so good i couln't put it down! That Turner is such a rude person but Anthony is awesome ! I would rate this book from ages 11+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2000

    cool dude

    i really liked the book even though it made me never want to eat a burger again. it is unique, funny, and a grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat read. i dont care that 'burger queen' sounded close to a fast food place i becha know. i didnt think he was a wuss at all. good book !!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2000

    A Great Plot

    This funny book is the first of its kind. It is about a wuss who decides not to be one when his girlfriend cheats on him. O'Dermotts and Burger Queen restaurants remind us of some real restaurants. Though, i liked this book a lot, I thought the dialogue was too 'Teenagy'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1