Customer Reviews for

Burgers: 50 Recipes Celebrating an American Classic

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2004

    Burgers: 50 Recipes Celebrating an American Classic

    Rebecca Bent's foray into the world of cook books will clearly prove to be a success after this smashing debut book. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2004

    Burgers: 50 Recipes Celebrating an American Classic

    Awesome book for college kids! My roommates love the food. Easy recipes, amazing grinds. If only I read my textbooks with this much devotion and interest and I might have actually passed a few classes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2004

    Burgers: 50 Recipes Celebrating an American Classic

    I love to cook and this book is such a joy. Scrumptious recipes abound in this cookbook. It also includes a number of recipes from famous celebrity chefs. My favorite is Roy Yamaguchi's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2004

    Burgers: 50 Recipes Celebrating an American Classic

    This is a great book for all cooking and burger lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2004

    A Must Buy! Bent takes burgers to a new level,

    This is a fantastic cook book! Buy one for yourself and one for a friend. Ms. Bent has captured the essence of the burger with style.. that most beloved world wide stable. For use at a Silicon Valley dinner party, cook out on the Cape, special kid dinner or fraternity blow out... It's easy and gets results that your guests (royalty or road crew) will really enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2004

    Yum, yum, yum!

    Buy this book if you're interested in making the perfect burgers for summer (or anytime). Not only do you get step by step instructions to create amazing beef burgers, but also a guide to the secrets of flawless chicken, tuna and tofu burgers. The author reveals the mysteries to properly cooking burgers and buns (something I always char or undercook). There are also great recipes for condiments and side dishes (see Baked Fries and Momma¿s Mac and Cheese)! Finally, she gives helpful tips on working in advance to save time. Even my picky kids loved the burgers and side dishes from this book! I can't think of a better recommendation than that!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2004

    Burgers: 50 Recipes Celebrating an American Classic

    Fabulous, easy to make recipes that are great anytime, either for a special occasion or when you are just hungry. A wonderful book for anyone who eats food.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2004

    Burgers: 50 Recipes Celebrating an American Classic

    This book truly is outstanding. I recommend it highly. The recipes are delightful, original, and most importantly taste delicious. My favorite is the Spicy Burger. The pictures are as good as the burgers taste. A truly great buy!!!!!! Its one of a kind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2004

    The Perfect Gift for the Atkins Lover

    Recently purchased 50 Recipes Celebrating an American Classic for my friend who is an Atkins convert--not only did my friend enjoy the book, but realized made a perfect gift for the summer barbque--looks great (seems alot more expensive then it is) and the recipes can be made right away-instant gratification for all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2004

    When I first look at this book....

    I thought 'Burgers?, who needs a recipe to make burgers?' But in reviewing the recipes I thought that they sounded pretty interesting and purchased the book as a gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2004

    Finally!

    Beautiful photos, fun and delicious recipes, finally someone has taken the American staple to the next level!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2004

    Burgerlicious

    Great book to kick off the Grillin' season! I didn't know there were so many ways to enjoy this american classic. Can't wait to try the chesapeake crab cake burger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2004

    A chocolate burger?

    Nice to look at but who is going to make these recipes? They are pretty off the wall. FOr the really edgy I could see experimenting, but for the burger lover looking for a bit of variety, I would look elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2004

    GREATEST BURGER BOOK EVER

    I consider myself a burger expert and this book is nothing short of pure genius. The book is well written, includes beautiful photos that are guaranteed to make your mouth water and incorporates simple, yet delicious recipes that will stand the test of time. If you dare call yourself a carnivore (and even if you don't) than I whole heartedly recommend you order this book. You will not be dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1