Customer Reviews for

Burglar Alarm

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

86 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

Great

This app is great! When you activate it and simeone picks it up, a reeeally loud alarm goes off, it's awesome!!!

posted by 8287038 on October 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

40 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

By Kamster caremel

I would need this my bro tries to steal my nook he is a poop head

posted by Anonymous on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Great

    This app is great! When you activate it and simeone picks it up, a reeeally loud alarm goes off, it's awesome!!!

    86 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Great security app!!!!!

    I love this app! It is really easy too use, and is super loud, nomatter what your nook volume is!

    70 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Hey

    I did it at like 2 in the mornin and i moved it and it went off it was LOUD i think you should definetly get it

    45 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Lol

    Okay so if you set it to the longest countdown shut a door but on the other side so if somone trys to come in then you have a security system i done it before

    33 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome

    The slightest movement sets off the alarm. I won't feel as uneasy taking it with me places now. A must have!

    27 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    GREAT!

    This app is great. Very easy and simple to use. Anyome that does not like a little extra security on there nook pad is crazy. The speaker is loud enough for this app. Very Well done.

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Alarm for nook

    I love it, since my nook has been stolen once already! This would have stopped that!

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Best App Ever

    I love this app because of the super loud alarm

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    So far its ok

    Well so far its ok but i thought that in the picture there was a pic of a thumb scan and i havent found it yet ..... so if anyone has found it can they pleaae respond because i REALLY want it on my nook

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    So helpful
    My lil sis is always tryin 2 take it from me

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    This is not a game

    I dont have it but it looks cool and my sis is always trying to sneak my nook so this will tell her to stay away

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Awesome!

    Now i don't have to worry at the coffeehouse when I need a refill!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Fun!!

    I love it! Its so cool! NICE,

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    .

    This app is the best alarm although it should give you time to put in password first. Note: This is not a game its an alarm

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Nice

    Great now the kids dont take my nook , now i dont got to use the nooks built in passcode as i got to type in all time, now i can just use this by covinience great

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    NOT A GAME IDIOTS

    Its not a game! Fine you got ripped off because its not a freaking game but if you want a cheap alarm this is what you need.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Omg

    This looks so awesome!

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    I love it

    I love it its the best

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent app, helps detur children and other adults when you're

    Excellent app, helps detur children and other adults when you're not in the room monitoring their snooping as to what you're reading, or doing. Although, being startled does have downfall, being dropped isn't the best thing for it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Nice app cool app

    I scared my mom by making the alarm go off when she was driving. She thought it was the police.
    I stop my brother too.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2