Customer Reviews for

Burn (The Breathless Trilogy #3)

Average Rating 4
( 470 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(232)

4 Star

(87)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(54)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

R

Nwswgxghjkknqm

posted by 2343922 on August 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

I was hoping for something better than this. Once again I pre or

I was hoping for something better than this. Once again I pre ordered based on the first two books and, again, I was  disappointed. 
I do not understand the trend with e-book authors cranking out sub par books while charging more than an actual book would cost.
Eventua...
I was hoping for something better than this. Once again I pre ordered based on the first two books and, again, I was  disappointed. 
I do not understand the trend with e-book authors cranking out sub par books while charging more than an actual book would cost.
Eventually this greedy trend will backfire. The author could have used the characters of Ash and Josie to develop a meaningful plot.  
Instead all we get is filler. I wish these authors would take the time to give us our money's worth. How about it Maya? Can I get a refund?

posted by cheekys_dance on August 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 232 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    R

    Nwswgxghjkknqm

    4 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Good

    Are you people crazy. This book was just as good as the others. So maybe Ash wasnt the light hearted one we read about in the first book but he came into his own in this one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2013

    i think it was a great heart warming book. I t would have been

    i think it was a great heart warming book. I t would have been nice to heard about their weddings and honeymoons. It made me cry and laugh. I give it a 5. they were all great books

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    I don't know why everyone thinks this book was so bad

    I don't know why everyone thinks this book was so bad i loved it i just hope see writes one about kai and britt i would read it in a heartbeat i think the people how don't like should not overthink this it was a great book and i think you guys are more upset at the fact that you expected to much out of the third book i thought it was a perfect ending to the series and maybe she will add a fourth about kai and britt and it will be great too

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Gooox

    Awesome

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    There was nothing wrong with this book................It was jus

    There was nothing wrong with this book................It was just like the first two and just as good! I almost did'nt get it  because of all the negative reviews. Maya has not let me down yet so I chose to trust it. I'm glad I did. Ash  tells u he is not the  carefree guy we think he is. I got to know Josie and loved her. Ooooh Brittney!  Loved that Ash has someone from his blood family. I did not see anywhere Ash spoke like a caveman lol. There does need to be a book on Britney and big K. Anyone who knows Mayas' work can tell she wrote it. I think everyone expected the last book to go out over the top. It did'nt. Just like Gabe and Jace, Ash needed his story. Glad everyone from previous books was brought along for the ride!( and new friends). Please do story on Britt(maby new series on big K. And maby he has brothers)?  Thanks for this series. I think I'll go call Mia now and have a girls night out!lol.                   TERI  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Hello, have you heard of a pronoun...

    I get the caveman thing you have going with bossy men but it really makes for an annoying read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    I LOVED ALL OF (THE BREATHLESS ) BOOKS ...LOTS OF PASSION

    I LOVED ALL OF (THE BREATHLESS ) BOOKS ...LOTS OF PASSION

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2013

    OMG. I love this series. I really enjoyed the Ash and Josie stor

    OMG. I love this series. I really enjoyed the Ash and Josie story the most, I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED AT ALL .
    YOU WILL ENJOY THE SERIES AS MUCH AS I HAVE.Maya Banks is one of my favorite Authors.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Loved it.

    The whole series was fantastic!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Love these books!!!

    I just finished all three of these books. I loved them!! I hate that the series is over. I would like to see how Ash's sister Brittany and Kai shared their life together. Great series. I did not want it to be over!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2014

    I do highly recommend this series.

    Maya Banks get you into her books from page one. I could not get enough of this series. I have recommended this series to my friends. I didn't want this to end. Loved all three books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Joseph

    I hope you have a good day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    great

    great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Read all three of these books. Couldn't put it down... Had me from the first page to the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    The Breathless Trilogy is a must read!

    Burn is about Ash. . the one you really wanted to know about! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic!

    Ash is definitely my favorite. This book was hot. Loved how everyone got their ending. I'd certainly love to find my own Ash somewhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome book!! Highly recommended!:)

    Very entertaining and I loved every minute of it!! It's a definite read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Lightstorm

    Bloodclan has started one of the greatest rp wars in history. Foxtail and eclipse I insist you hide. Save your kits. I refuse to kill an old friend Foxtail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Frostfur to Eclipse

    I am so sorry. Foxtail........got ran over and is dead. She starts crying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 232 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12