Customer Reviews for

The Burn Journals

Average Rating 4
( 192 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful book, must read!

The Burn Journals by Brent Runyon was an incredible book. All 325 pages of the book were so important, they were bits of his life. This book is unique, I feel like it gives people an inside to what people with depression go through and how they deal with it. I really en...
The Burn Journals by Brent Runyon was an incredible book. All 325 pages of the book were so important, they were bits of his life. This book is unique, I feel like it gives people an inside to what people with depression go through and how they deal with it. I really enjoyed that the author told it as it is, he didn't try and cover it with frosting. He told the true story and that takes a lot of courage. I don't think the author did anything to stray from the subject. I liked this book a lot, it opened up my eyes to I guess something that most people judge on, and I think it made me understand and be more open minded. I would say this book is appropriate for reading to people who are mature, it's not a light matter and you have to be ready for that. Parts of the book get a bit gruesome, so be prepared for that, but overall it's great!

posted by Igordova on March 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

This is an incredible book! You have to read it!!!!!

The Burn Journals
By Brent Runyon

My Book Rating: B-

When Brent Runyon, a fourteen year old boy, sets himself on fire for a reason he cannot even remember, his whole life is changed forever. He must go through many different kinds of hospitals in order to attem...
The Burn Journals
By Brent Runyon

My Book Rating: B-

When Brent Runyon, a fourteen year old boy, sets himself on fire for a reason he cannot even remember, his whole life is changed forever. He must go through many different kinds of hospitals in order to attempt to get his life back. Although Brent knows he will never be the same mentally, he must believe that he can restore himself physically. Through Brent's long and painful journey, he finally realizes that he is and had always been loved and needed by his family and friends.

In The Burn Journal, Brent Runyon is able to write an incredibly true story about the most painful point in his life. He wrote about his suicide attempt and how he overcame it. Brent's purpose for writing this book is to help show and explain how horrible and pointless suicide is. He wants his readers to know and understand that the people in their life love and care for them.

The author, Brent Runyon, has a very important goal for this book and himself. He hoped that by writing this book he could explain, even if only to himself, how and why his depression and recovery worked the way they did. He wanted to finally put it all at rest and to never have to worry and stress about it again.

The Burn Journals is extremely different compared to others on the subject. The Burn Journals is much more detailed than many other books on the same topic. Many times books about suicide do not go into too much detail because they do not want to scare their audience. The Burn Journals is different because it is so well revealed and the story is so well written that the reader feels as if they were actually witnessing the story live. The Burn Journals allows for it's audience to feel the pain Brent had to go through and understand the reasoning behind it.

I rated this book a B- because although it teaches a major lesson, it is also a little strange at certain parts. For example, Brent uses a lot of foul language in his vocabulary. Usually I can take a little curse words in the books I read, but The Burn Journals just has way too many. Other than that, the book is a very interesting read. I definitely enjoyed reading The Burn Journals.

The Burn Journals is an incredible book that everyone should read. It teaches the reader so much, which should always be an author's goal. When the reader puts down the book, they will walk away full of useful knowledge. I would definitely recommend this book to someone else because of the immense power and strength that radiates off the book. The Burn Journals is an extremely powerful novel that teaches some of the most important things about life.

posted by kk1234 on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful book, must read!

    The Burn Journals by Brent Runyon was an incredible book. All 325 pages of the book were so important, they were bits of his life. This book is unique, I feel like it gives people an inside to what people with depression go through and how they deal with it. I really enjoyed that the author told it as it is, he didn't try and cover it with frosting. He told the true story and that takes a lot of courage. I don't think the author did anything to stray from the subject. I liked this book a lot, it opened up my eyes to I guess something that most people judge on, and I think it made me understand and be more open minded. I would say this book is appropriate for reading to people who are mature, it's not a light matter and you have to be ready for that. Parts of the book get a bit gruesome, so be prepared for that, but overall it's great!

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Wow

    This book was on my nook under the heading "teen "angst". I had not seen that particular selection before and decided to check out tge selectiohs. I'm glad i did.
    This book is written in the first person and follows a teenage boy who tries to kill himself with fire. What a frightening thought! I can't imagine the pain of the fire and the pain of reliving it in the words written on these pages.
    As a mom, it scares me to think that such a thing is possible. That such a talented child would think that death was the only option.
    It was heartbreaking to feel the pain in Brent's words; to imagine the pain his parents suffered watching him go through recovery.
    My only reason for not giving this book 5 stars is because of the frequent f-bombs. This book was both easy to read and hard to read at the same time. Sad, scary.....impossible to put down.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2015

    The book, The Burn Journals, written by Brent Runyon tells the s

    The book, The Burn Journals, written by Brent Runyon tells the story of how he tried to commit suicide at the age of fourteen. His attempt to suicide ended with his body having severe burns and having to spend the next year in hospitals instead of going to school along with all of his friends. This complicated journey of recovering as a teenage boy shows the readers how the author suggests that thinking about your actions is important. This is directly related to his situation because just a couple of months after his accident, he had forgotten the reason why he had done it. He repeats several times throughout the book how he deeply regrets his actions that day and tries to think about why he did it. At one point in the story Runyon begins to think, “Maybe I did it because I hit my head when I was six. Or maybe because my parents named me Brent, which sounds like burnt. Or maybe because of all the school stuff. Or maybe I was just depressed,” (page 197). This quote shows how confused he is about it. Some of the reasons sound unreasonable, but it’s all because of the problems the author was mentally going through. In the book his long and frustrating journey is shown.
    This story is very inspiring and can relate to many people who have gone through a deep depression. It also shows an interesting story through the victim’s point of view. Runyon explains all of his journey in a sincere way and just as any other teenager would. An example of this is the hard decision of taking the path back to the main focus of his life after everyone has found out about the suicidal attempt and having to walk around with scars from his burns. The author makes it clear that it was a hard decision but knows he must continue on with his life after the accident. He also talks about the depression he feels when he realizes how much he has hurt his family by this action he took. Brent soon realizes to appreciate what life has to offer him and make the most of it. The Burn Journals is a book I would recommend to others because of the way it tells a story that gives a great meaning about appreciating life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2015

    The Burn Journals is focused on a boy named Brent Runyon who att

    The Burn Journals is focused on a boy named Brent Runyon who attempts to commit suicide by drenching his bathrobe with gasoline and lighting himself with matches. Fourteen year-old Brent suffers from this incident and spends the next 8 months in the hospital recovering. After his recoveries in the hospital, he attends rehab facilities and during Brent’s recovery he wonders what lead him to take such life threating actions. I believe the author’s purpose of the book is to inform readers what teens undergo through when having thoughts of suicide in times of depression. “You're all trying to figure out what went wrong inside my head. You’ll never crack the code that's inside my head. You'll never get into my castle. You'll never even get past the gate.” Brent is going through a stage where he’s trying to conceal himself from everyone and doesn’t want anyone one to know why he tried to kill himself. “The sad thing is, after a while, it starts to feel like home. It does, doesn't it?” A girl from Michigan wrote this to Brent and she’s going through depression as well and she’s telling Brent how being in depression feels like home after a period of time. These examples display what teens experience when in the process of trying to recover from their suicidal attempt.
    The story is very detailed and explains Brent well enough to the extent were you get to know him like a friend. For instance, when he’s describing people you get the sense he’s someone who gets annoyed easily and likes to take things easy. A negative side about the book is the use of cuss words and sexual thoughts which I strongly dislike. I also dislike how you don’t get to see other point of views like how his family feels about what Brent has done in deeper thoughts. For example, when they visit the psychologist you don’t get to hear much of what his parents and brother are thinking because while they’re talking you are listening to the thoughts of Brent. Another part in the book were you here Brent speaking in his mind frequently is during the events and visits with his friends before the incident. I would recommend reading this book because it shows the concern of what teens might be thinking in times of distress. It could help others persuade themselves not to commit suicide if they were having any thoughts on the topic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2015

    The Burn Journals is a true story about a teenager, Brent Runyo

    The Burn Journals is a true story about a teenager, Brent Runyon, who attempts to commit suicide by lighting himself on fire. He immediately puts himself out by turning on the shower and walks out while his brother calls 911. He was admitted into Children’s National Medical Center in Washington where he meets very kind nurses and doctors. He was in and out of many other hospitals and mental rehabilitation centers. The lesson of this phenomenal novel was to tell the readers, usually young adolescents, that you should think before you do because the consequences can affect your life forever. Runyon ends up regretting lighting himself on fire because he ends up unable to move the way he did. Whenever he is asked why he did it, he says he doesn’t know, because he doesn’t because now he realizes how stupid he was.
    I really liked this novel. This book can relate to a teen going through hard times and I related to some of his tough times. This shows the real side of teen angst. Another thing I liked about this book was the perspective. Runyon wrote in a lot of detail to make it fun to follow but not too much to make it boring. One thing I disliked about this book was how there were so many inappropriate moments in the book. I would recommend this book to a mature reader since it shows the life of a REAL teenager and what he went through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2015

          The Burn Journals is the true  story of Brent Runyon. Told

          The Burn Journals is the true  story of Brent Runyon. Told from the perspective of his 14-year-old mind, the story begins as he comes
     home from school one day and decides that killing himself is better than facing the wrath of his parents.
    He puts on his robe, soaked in gasoline, and sets himself on fire, regretting his decision almost instantly. He walks out the bathroom door
     and yells to his brother runs to call 911, rushing Brent to the hospital as soon as possible. The story follows Brent through his treatments,  
    stays at different hospitals and rehab centers, therapist after therapist, and gradual recovery. 


          Brent gradually gets over his depression and grows and learns from everything that happens to him. One major theme of the book is
    being accepting of yourself as you grow up, and learning to appreciate life. Another major theme of the book is the innate will of people
     to survive and fight against things holding them back. Overall this story is great to help young teens learn to accept themselves. It also
    teaches them not to make permanent decisions on temporary feelings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2015

    The Burn Journals by Brent Runyon takes place in Falls Church, V

    The Burn Journals by Brent Runyon takes place in Falls Church, Virginia during 1991. Fourteen-year-old Brent is a troubled and a suicidal kid, whose life is starting to take a toll on him. Brent hates himself because his best friend’s crush likes him instead of his friend. His recent suicides: sliced wrists, taking pill, and hanging himself have been caused by his failures in life and this leaves him feeling stupid. He feels even worse after he sets a shirt on fire in the boy’s locker room and throws it into a random locker. When the school finds out it was a him and threaten to take disciplinary action, Brent’s suicidal thoughts begin to augment. When Brent gets home he puts on his robe and stands in the shower, then pours gasoline on himself and lights a match. Brent suffers third degree burns on 85% of his body and spends the next year recovering. The Burn Journals take us through Brent’s journey, frustration, and feelings towards others throughout the next year. The author’s intention was to write everything down so he could free himself of the dark memories and the guilt that came from what he had done to his family.  “ ‘ I’m sorry, Mom,” (115) conveys that he is regretful of what he has done. When he told his mom that that wasn’t the first time he tried to kill himself he felt sorry that he wanted to do that. He expressed that he was guilty and cried with his mom.
    I like The Burn Journals because it gave me insight on a near-death experience. “This hurts to much. I need to stop it. I need to get up. […] I’m breathing water and smoke.” (17) vividly explains what Brent is thinking when he is in pain and on fire. Brent feels that it hurts to much and he needs to find a way to stop the fire. I also liked that the book gives a lot of details. For example, “ I hurt. I need something. Lisa gives me something to stop hurting, and it’s working, but now I can’t see, everything is double,” (32) asserts the detail because after he took the drug he saw double. Furthermore, I like the book because it doesn’t tell you why Brent committed suicide. “ ‘I don’t remember.’ That’s true. I don’t remember. I don’t remember anything about myself back then,” (135) show us that Brent doesn’t exactly remember why he did this. The author doesn’t tell us why he committed suicide, but he let it be interpretive. What I disliked about the book was the abrupt ending, I felt that it needed to go on and demonstrate what happen after Brent walks through the halls. Overall, I would recommend this book because it lets you experience life through someone else’s eyes, a suicidal teenager. It demonstrated frustration and anger on a whole new level. Brent Runyon didn’t sugar coat his experience and was extremely bunt. The Burn Journals allows the reader to experience his pain and teaches some of the most important things in life, to live. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    The book The Burn Journals by Brent Runyon that I would recommen

    The book The Burn Journals by Brent Runyon that I would recommend to male teens over 14 years of age. I think that has  very good descriptions of what a teenage boy thinks about suicide and outside situations that may be uncomfortable for female reader. I give this book a 4/5   




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    The Burn Journals by Brent Runyon is very personal book.  This b

    The Burn Journals by Brent Runyon is very personal book.  This book shows a lot of his emotions, but are more negative emotions.   What I really liked about this book is that it teaches young teenagers about what thoughts/actions about suicide can do to you.  It helps readers, such as teenagers who are struggling with self-doubt.  Suicide can affect the people around you, it takes a lot of recovery processes to go through.  There was some parts in particular that was very inappropriate and uncomfortable if you are a girl reading this book because he is a teenage boy he goes deep into parts.  This inspires me to help people who have suicidal problems.  This book will leave you with different outlooks on life after done reading Burn Journals by Brent Runyon especially if you are struggling in life.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    The Burn journals by Brent Runyon was good because Runyon gives

    The Burn journals by Brent Runyon was good because Runyon gives you detail of what he went through in recovering from his attempted suicide. Maybe Runyon shouldn't have put too much detail in his book. I recommend this book not to be read by girls, I guess for everyone else its okay because he’s a teenage boy. Oh, and also not for boys under 10 years old maybe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    How can I?

    I have considered suicide so many times. I have scars from cutting myself. Cutting myself just somehow made me feel better about myself. Soon I realized I was bisexual. I knew my parents could never accept me if I told them. They don't understand the way I feel. I can't help if I think girls are cute. I just don't know what to do. I'm considering overdose.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    There¿s thick black smoke in the air. The burning gasoline all o

    There’s thick black smoke in the air. The burning gasoline all over my body. It hurts so badly. This is where it all begins. The Burn Journals by Brent Runyan is about a boy who has all these depressing feelings and is always trying to kill himself. And one day he decided to dose his bathrobe in gasoline and set him on fire. Once he realized what he was doing was stupid he called for help and his brother Craig called 911. He was in treatment at the Children’s Hospital for about 5 months and then moved to a different hospital for therapy for four months. After he got released he started having a tutor and in the end started going to regular high school. Throughout the whole book he tells the reader with a sarcastic, but angry tone: his happy memories, his regrets, and why he decided to set himself on fire. Which starts creating the theme of the book. When people are having all these feelings they shouldn't keep it to themselves and bottle it up: they should open the bottle and let it all out and tell someone. I enjoyed this book because there was a lot of tension whether he was going to get better or not. I would recommend this book for teenage boys because it shows if they ever decided to do anything like Brent did how to get through it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Emily

    I cant lend you book unless i know your full information(last name email etc)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    The Burning Memoir

    In this thought-provoking memoir by Brent Runyon a true story is told through grim details and the mindset of a fourteen-year-old boy. The Burn Journals is written in the first-person view of Brent, as he struggles to recover from an attempted suicide, after he sets himself on fire in 1991. He endures a long journey of rehabilitation physically and mentally. Along the way, every little triumph is a huge victory in his battle. His struggle ends with hope and a new beginning. Brent Runyon’s story is written in a way that is moving to anyone who may come across it.

    One of the most important aspects of the book is the unique way it is written. Even though Brent does not write about his tragedy until he is much older, he rebuilds his thoughts from when he was fourteen. There is some missing information because of this. However, it really allows the reader to understand Brent’s feelings and reasoning. Unfortunately, we are unable to see the author’s current feelings while writing the book. We are also most likely missing certain details from his memory at the time. But these things are blocked out by the strange feeling that occurs when you read this book. It is almost like you are Brent. Another important feature in The Burn Journals is that Brent does not censor his feelings in his writing. This allows for a more emotional and moving story. Every time he feels pain, sorrow, happiness, or confusion, the reader will know. Brent Runyon makes his emotions clear in The Burn Journals.

    In conclusion, The Burn Journals shows the consequences of suicide and desolation like no other book does. Brent Runyon’s story of survival shows strength and courage. It is also a good read for teens because they can relate to Brent’s fourteen-year-old thoughts. If someone were looking for a truly moving memoir, I would certainly recommend The Burn Journals because of its unique style of writing, intense emotional experience, and informative portrayal of suicide. B+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A way to help you find your way

    This was a wonderful book that helps us understand that no matter how hard our life feels, we must always keep in mind that it really isn't that hard. Always think things through, no matter what your motivation is. Brent learned that the hard way. He helped me see that even though we believe that our lives are hard, they really aren't. We always have to look ahead and try our hardest. He helped me put my life into perspective. I loved this book and i recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    The Burn Journals

    ¿The Burn Journals¿ ¿ Brent Runyon<BR/>I got The Burn Journals by accident. I picked it up, read the first page and threw it in my book bag. That same day I got bored, started reading and did not stop until I got to page 97. I don¿t usually read past 10 pages of a book at a time but Burn Journals is an extremely quick read. After the first few pages I was hooked. It only took me two days to finish it. The book leaves you wanting more, wanting to know what is next in Brent¿s life. This book takes you so deep into one kids state of depression and life that you feel for him as if he was a friend. Reading this book is like making a new friend. You will never forget it. <BR/>The Burn Journals is an autobiography of eighth grader Brent Runyon. Brent is a particularly smart kid living a normal suburbia live, .. .. it would seem. To most everyone around him Brent is a normal and happy kid, but to himself, Brent is a depressed boy who just wants to ¿go to sleep and not wake up¿. Multiple suicide attempts leave him feeling even more stupid and worthless. <BR/>After a series of events, Brent makes his decision.. ..<BR/>From liking the same girl that his best friend does, being too smart and failing , to a stupid prank at school, he decides he ahs no other choice but to end his misery. Brent makes his journey home from school planning his escape in his head. <BR/>On page 16 Brent drenches his black bathrobe in gasoline, steps into his shower, slides it on and touches the lit match to the sleeve. He suffers #rd degree burns on 85% of his body. <BR/>From page 16 the book reads of his journey to his new mind and new life. Through months of recovery, making lifelong friends, celebrities learning of his story, pompous physiologists rehab, therapy, puberty and life lessons, Brent tells you his story from his own journal and head.<BR/>The Burn Journals is written exactly as a journal would be. Dated entries. Day to day. Paragraphs covering 3 pages to only a solemn one word thought. <BR/>Runyon writes just as a teenage boy would write, think and speak. Throughout the book he uses slang, incomplete and random thoughts, along with a longing self search. Descriptions of Brent¿s injuries are not gruesome, for the faint minded, but vivid enough for you to experience the pain and progress. <BR/>If you fell in love with The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Running with Scissors, Impulse, Crank you will most definitely develop a love for this one too. <BR/><BR/> <BR/>JD

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    What Happened to me!!!

    The story of a Brent Runyon is not your average story but a story that makes you truly beieve in what you have. Brent life is like any other kid, goes to school, home and back again but what makes it so much more different. Brent obviously has problem and decided to end his life by burning himself. When I first read the back of the book, I wasn't really prepared for what was to come. But as I began to read and get more and more into the book it made me see all the things I have to look forward to. This book is rated a 4 to me but will advise anyone who wants a true base story to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2008

    Good, But Not Good For My Classroom

    I recently purchased The Burn Journals for my classroom library. However, after reading this book, I will not be putting it on the shelves for my students to read. While Runyon's compelling story of his depression, attempted suicide, and recovery was powerful and honest, it's too mature for my junior high classroom. If The Burn Journals were a movie, it would probably be given an R rating for its language and sexual content. Also, it would be very interesting to hear this story from Craig's perspective.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2008

    Burn Journals!!

    okay, so im reading this book right now with my friend kevin and im a faster reader than he is, so I'm reading this a little faster but its soo soo good and i really love it and the character is hillariouss

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2008

    The Burn Journals

    Brent Runyon, a boy who has everything friends and family that love him. But there is one thing that keeps messing his life up, and that¿s getting in trouble. He hangs out with the wrong people and that gets him in trouble, trouble that he doesn¿t want his parents to find out about. Brent is so adamant about his parents not finding out about him stealing school supplies out of a locker that he is willing to go to extreme levels, extreme enough that he could die. He comes home from school one day and nobody is home except for his brother. Perfect he thinks, now is the time. He goes up to his room puts his bathrobe on, goes in the shower, pours gasoline all over himself and then he lights the match. His goal is to actually die. He can¿t take it anymore so he turns on the shower, the fire goes out and he runs to get his brother, who calls the paramedics. They come and take him to the hospital, where he recovers for 3 months.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3