Customer Reviews for

Burn Notice: The Fix

Average Rating 4.5
( 139 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

A great follow-on

Having read the first book I see that the creativity of the story is still rich. The plot has a complexity that keeps the story moving and unfolding. The narrative of the the main character, Michael Westen, continues to provide rich insight into the character and brings...
Having read the first book I see that the creativity of the story is still rich. The plot has a complexity that keeps the story moving and unfolding. The narrative of the the main character, Michael Westen, continues to provide rich insight into the character and brings relevance to the situation at hand. His lightly sarcastic tone beautifully highlights the irony of his particular situation and provides great segue to his light-hearted though dark references to his particular thought process that often make me laugh out loud. I can't wait for the next book!

posted by Reid_Moore on February 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good but some graphic violence

I liked it except for about 2 pages where he described, in way too much detail, what it's like to get shot or hurt in ways that I really didn't want to know about. If this is supposed to be like the show, then it shouldn't get that detailed - it's not pleasant.

The ...
I liked it except for about 2 pages where he described, in way too much detail, what it's like to get shot or hurt in ways that I really didn't want to know about. If this is supposed to be like the show, then it shouldn't get that detailed - it's not pleasant.

The rest of it was well done, the voices of the characters were good.

posted by krisl73 on September 14, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted February 5, 2010

    A great follow-on

    Having read the first book I see that the creativity of the story is still rich. The plot has a complexity that keeps the story moving and unfolding. The narrative of the the main character, Michael Westen, continues to provide rich insight into the character and brings relevance to the situation at hand. His lightly sarcastic tone beautifully highlights the irony of his particular situation and provides great segue to his light-hearted though dark references to his particular thought process that often make me laugh out loud. I can't wait for the next book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2010

    True to form

    The book is, of course, written as a story that might be seen on the show. The plot is new and includes the backstory of Michael Westen's past if someone hasn't seen the show. Points that have occured in the show are alluded to as well to bring anyone up to speed in the life of this spy in his hometown after his burn notice. The three main characters provide rich conversation with a sarcastic overtone and not a few very humorous one-liners. Their interactions also serve to deepen the persona of each character. I often laughed out loud when reading this book and if you like the show, I believe you will love the book!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2008

    great supplement to the show!

    I love burn notice. It is a witty show with action and excitement. I found this book by chance and read it in two days. Michael is the narrator and the author does an outstanding job of capturing the voice of every character. I highly recommend for a fun read. Can't wait for another in the series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    "spot on" characterizations

    Being a fan of the "Burn Notice" televison series, I am quite pleased with Goldberg's novelizations. He perfectly captures the tone of the series as well as the personalities of the characters involved. Reading these books is like watching an episode of the series, but with more time for details and depth.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Very Good

    I enjoyed the book as much as the show, I love the characters. The chemistry between Fiona and Michael is electrifying. The story line is captivating and full of energy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Burn Notice The Fix

    I picked up this book because I enjoy the television series, and "Burn Notice: The fix" reads just like the show. Everyone is included - Michael, Fiona, Sam and even his mom. Sam gets Michael to take on the case of Cricket O'Conner and her missing husband and fortune. I easily visualized the characters and the situations and therefore zip right through this story. Fans of the show will love it. Non viewers may think it as just an okay story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2009

    Good but some graphic violence

    I liked it except for about 2 pages where he described, in way too much detail, what it's like to get shot or hurt in ways that I really didn't want to know about. If this is supposed to be like the show, then it shouldn't get that detailed - it's not pleasant.

    The rest of it was well done, the voices of the characters were good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Characters Welcome (in paperback)

    For those of you feeling the burn of the mid-season dolrums, "The End Game" is a perfect filler for all Burnies until Michael Westen resumes his quest to uncover who burned him and how to get back into the organization. The writing is perfectly suited to the TV series, where you can hear Jeffrey Donovan's voice-overs perfectly in your head, as well as capturing the dialogue of Mikey and the other characters perfectly. I am thrilled that USA is allowing allow most of its flagship series to be expanded in book form.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    I like the Burn Notice TV show and have followed the entire stor

    I like the Burn Notice TV show and have followed the entire story arch. Two paragraphs into this book I found myself wishing that nook books could be returned. I have not illusions about the character Michael Westen being any kind of a religious person but his character in the show never comes across as being in any way antagonistic of people who hold religious beliefs. In the first two paragraphs of this book Westen is portrayed as someone who views people of faith as "the enemy." I also felt like I was reading a rough draft.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Nice

    The book is dope!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Really good book!

    As far as books baised on a tv show these books are eeally good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    The show

    Luv the show!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Wonderful show.... Great books

    I watch the show, but Ive never read the books before. So im wodering if they are as good as they said they are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2012

    Highly recommended!

    If you like the show you must read the books. The author does an amazing job with through characters and story. even better then watching it on tv! every book is like a secret episode.not shown on tv!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    great!

    Another fun read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Michael

    Hi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Excellent just as depicted by the cover

    very enjoyable suspense!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    true to the tv show

    the characters have some fun to them amidst mayhem

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Awesome book!

    Thoroughly enjoyed this read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Its burn noice

    If u watch burn notice u know how it works u kniw u have to stick with it! Its so good! It just is so good u have to stay with it and it litterally changes u...pathetjc i know

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7