Customer Reviews for

Burned (House of Night Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2943 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1901)

4 Star

(554)

3 Star

(274)

2 Star

(103)

1 Star

(111)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

I heart House of Night!!!

This is the seventh book in the House of Night series. I just absolutely love the cover and the fact they put Stevie Rae on the cover, that's almost exactly how I envisioned her to look like while reading this series. I liked this book but will admit it isn't my favorit...
This is the seventh book in the House of Night series. I just absolutely love the cover and the fact they put Stevie Rae on the cover, that's almost exactly how I envisioned her to look like while reading this series. I liked this book but will admit it isn't my favorite in the series. It's a good book, don't get me wrong,it's action packed with the whole love thing I can't get enough of, but it just didn't have enough of Zoey for me. Zoey is my favorite character in the whole series, I do like the fact we got to see more inside Rehpaim's mind though, he is definately my second favorite character now. And it's awesome Stevie Rae is getting into the love thing lol more in this book. This book ties up a lot of things from the other books and now I'm super excited and can't wait to read the next book Awakened when it comes out. This series is like an obsession for me, I can't get enough. I'm now one of those fangirls I now despise lol! Not afraid to admit it! Zoey's soul has shattered after sending spirit to attack Kalona after he murdered Heath. Neferet has sent Kalona's spirit to the Otherworld to make sure Zoey never comes back. Meanwhile Stevie Rae is coming to terms with her imprint with Rephaim and the feelings they are starting to feel for each other. Stevie Rae is discovering that dark and light isn't always so clear, and decisions are sometimes hard to make. Aphrodite is coming to terms with being a prophetess of Nyx and discovering she could do more than she ever thought possible. Stark has found his bloodline and has found a way through it to try to save Zoey and become more than just her Warrior, he wants to be her Guardian, and realizes love can't fix everything.

posted by lilmudduckmuffineater on June 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

The Never Ending Story

When I first began to read this series I did enjoy the story.
It drove me crazy in the first few books that the author repeated so much from the previous books (things that REALLY didn't needed refreshing on. I mean if you can't remember who the characters are you sh...
When I first began to read this series I did enjoy the story.
It drove me crazy in the first few books that the author repeated so much from the previous books (things that REALLY didn't needed refreshing on. I mean if you can't remember who the characters are you should just probably REREAD the books) but it wasn't enough to stop me from getting the next book.
I will say I am done reading the books because I feel I am wasting my time. This book was the worst of the series. These books could have easily been written in trilogy without so much fluff.

This never ending story needs an ending. I will choose to just read it up on the internet.

posted by StampDecor on July 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1901 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 96
  • Posted June 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I heart House of Night!!!

    This is the seventh book in the House of Night series. I just absolutely love the cover and the fact they put Stevie Rae on the cover, that's almost exactly how I envisioned her to look like while reading this series. I liked this book but will admit it isn't my favorite in the series. It's a good book, don't get me wrong,it's action packed with the whole love thing I can't get enough of, but it just didn't have enough of Zoey for me. Zoey is my favorite character in the whole series, I do like the fact we got to see more inside Rehpaim's mind though, he is definately my second favorite character now. And it's awesome Stevie Rae is getting into the love thing lol more in this book. This book ties up a lot of things from the other books and now I'm super excited and can't wait to read the next book Awakened when it comes out. This series is like an obsession for me, I can't get enough. I'm now one of those fangirls I now despise lol! Not afraid to admit it! Zoey's soul has shattered after sending spirit to attack Kalona after he murdered Heath. Neferet has sent Kalona's spirit to the Otherworld to make sure Zoey never comes back. Meanwhile Stevie Rae is coming to terms with her imprint with Rephaim and the feelings they are starting to feel for each other. Stevie Rae is discovering that dark and light isn't always so clear, and decisions are sometimes hard to make. Aphrodite is coming to terms with being a prophetess of Nyx and discovering she could do more than she ever thought possible. Stark has found his bloodline and has found a way through it to try to save Zoey and become more than just her Warrior, he wants to be her Guardian, and realizes love can't fix everything.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2010

    house of night series

    house of night series is very interesting and alluring. You find yourself immersed in the books and addicted to the series. I know i am. i highly reccomend. It's actually a little better than the Twilight Saga! The only problem is in the 2nd and 3rd book ( i've only read until the 4th) its a little bit too....slutty. Other than that it's exellent. i give it 4.5/5 stars! i can't wait to read the rest!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2010

    An amazing book.

    I loved the twilight series because it was mostly romace and what girl doesn't love a good romance. But the house of night series really got me. I love the story and I love how the main character [zoey] deals with all these problems that we normally wouldn't and still deals with normal teenager crisis. I can relate with so many of the situations that the main character is brought up with and it gives me a feeling of comfort and helps me realize that maybe the situation isn't as bad as I think it is. Overall i think the books are amazing. Tempted was my favorite out of all of them because I cried and laughed throughout the whole book. I love the series and I can't wait until Burned comes out. I truly reccomend this series to everyone!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Series.....Already reserved #7

    Read through them so fast that I thought I was in the book myself. Read each book in less than 6 hours. Couldn't find myself putting them down. The series is sooooo good. A+++++ to the author. The only thing negative I have to say is that they don't come out with the rest of them fast enough.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2009

    GEEZ

    this series is waaaaaaaaaaaaay better than twilight. no offense stephanie. loved tha book tho. i can read tha house of night series over and over and over etc
    LOVED IT!!!!! I SO recomened (however you spell that word) this book

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    amazement:)

    I first got this series randomly for my birthday because i wanted something to read. Didn think much about them until i started reading them and i could not put these books down!! They were filled with so much excitement i wished i was there too aha! With tempted i was really into it!(i love all the books too) but this one is amazing. She finally broke up with erick which i was like "finally"!! i personally think that stark is the best for her:). But when he turned her over and saw no tattoos i was like "whaaaaatttt"!!!!!
    i CANT WAIT for Burned!!! i am bouncing in my seat!!! Please-o-Please-o-Please keep writing kristin & P.C. :)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing love all the books!!!!!!

    i can not wait till burned comes out i have been waiting for a while the end of temped was so sad an i need more...p.c.cast is a very good author i love all her books not just the ouse of night cant wait......

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG

    oh my god. i love the other six books. when i saw the pub. date i actally started to cry. i just finished Tempted. I NEED TO READ BUNRNED. soo. yeah. :] write faster and publish this book. i CANT wait!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    bestbookseriesever.

    I have read all of these books and I am dying to see what happens in burned. When it comes out I probably will be one of the first in my city to get it. I love these books and highly recomend them.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2010

    I have been following the House of Night series from the first book. The books are so catchy that I would go through one book in just one day. I couldn't put it down. I can't wait until the next one hits the shelves!

    These books are so enthrilling that I forget about everything thing else going on around me. I get so into the House of Night books that I don't want to ever put them down. I love to read books that are in series. It gives me something to look foward to. I love the exciment of going to the bookstore to purchase when the next book is released!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Best Yet

    I thought this book was much stronger and better than previous books. I enjoy the whole series, but this one is the best of the series so far.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Must Read!!

    The House of Night series by P.C. Cast and Kristen Cast are a MUST READ!! I can not wait for the Burned book to come out becuase I know that it is going to be awsome. The House of Night books are full of suspense and keep you reading. I just couldn't put the books down. (I would read so late that I could see the sun rising) The Burned book is going to be totally awsome because I think that P.C. Cast and Kristen Cast are going to really put some "I CAN"T BELIEVE THAT JUST HAPPENED!!" moments into the book. I am so looking forward to reading this book. I preordered the book and everything. Anyone that reads The House of Night series will fall in love with it, just like I did!! :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2009

    Amazing.

    I have one word for this series; amazing<3 i can read this series over and overr. Some things in the 6th book confused me but i hope things will be cleared up in Burned. I am sooo excited. I kid you not, the first week of winter break this is all i did wake up grab the book, read, eat, read, shower, read til 4 a.m. and go to sleep and so on. I read these books a week straight without doing anything else. I LOVE THIS SERIES! I'm glad Erik's out of the picture. But i cried when Heath died, he was literaly what held Zoey together. I just finished it this morning and I've been sad all day. I spent all week with the characters & then he died and i was shocked I don't understand why he had to die I actually liked him. I wanna know why her scars are gone! But otherwise the books were to die for WAY BETTER than Twilight!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    House of Night rocks!

    I've reaf all of the books that have come out so far. There so good! I can't wait for Burned to come out! I can't believe what happend to Zoey at the end of Tempted. I was terrified. I know that this isn't really a review, but I don't really care. I love these books! Keep writing!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    burned

    do you like books that make you think"they can not get out of this"? if so then burned is the book for you. it is about a girl named zoey who'soul shatters because a fallen angel named kalona breakes the boy who shes imprinted withs neck in front of zoey and her warrior stark. stark is heart broken. can stark complete his quest that no other warrior has? can stark conveiance zoey to put the peices of her soul together/

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG!

    OMG BURNED IS COMING OUT TOMORROW AND I CAN NOT WAIT! ? ? ? THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST VAMPIRE SERIES...WAIT NO THE BEST! MUCH BETTER THEN TWILIGHT, AND VAMPIRE DIARIES! A MUST READ SERIES!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2010

    OMG OMG OMG, I can't believe that it's almost finally here!!!

    I cannot wait for this book to come out. I really want to read it. I fell in love with this series when I was 12 and I just really want to see what happens. I want to find out what is going to happen to Z. I want to figure out how they are going to get Z out of that dead state that she is in so that she can help her friends save the house of night. The only thing that I wish happens in the next book is that Zoey picks Stark, he's the best choice for her. I mean really why can she not just pick a guy already, I am getting sick and tired about the whole boyfriend switching thing, it gets kind of confusing at a certain point. Any way I am a huge fan of P. C. & Kirstin Cast, but so far my Favorite author is Karen Marie Moning. If you like supernatural and paranormal romances with a twist you are so going to love her books I can almost guarantee it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LET THE PAGES BURN!

    I can not wait for this book to come out. I got marked the first day it came out and I have been reading this series every since. I love every person, plot, setting, and conflict in these books. The characters are amazing-these Authors really do bring you into the books and show you a whole new world of vampires. I was a little sad with the ending with Tempted and I and hoping Burned with fix that. If you haven't read this series yet, READ THEM. You won't regreat it, trust me. I have read many books in my life and the House of Night series tops them ALL. These books with chill you to the bone and make you want to come back for more. It was like a ride I never ever wanted to get off on and I think I never really do want to. I hear a lot of things will happen in Burned and a lot of changes. So if you have read Tempted don't be disppointed just yet. Burned will hopefully fix all our problems that Tempted made for us. Just sit back, relax, and COUNT DOWN THE DAYS FOR BURNED TO COME OUT!!!! :D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    YAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!!!!

    okay CELEBRATE PEOPLE!!!!! I'm so happy this book is coming out soon. I've been itching to hear what happens next. EXTREMELY ECSTATIC!! When I saw this page I jumped out of my seat and did a happy dance. (I know that sounds weird, but it was a reaction.) If you haven't read the series, PLEASE READ THEM. I was "if-ie" about it at first, but it was totally worth the time. Can't wait for BURNED!!!!! Also, for the people that read the series, can't wait to see what happens with Zoey and Stark, too :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2009

    Cant Wait

    i luv this series! i cant wait till burned comes out!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1901 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 96