Customer Reviews for

Burned (Pretty Little Liars Series #12)

Average Rating 4.5
( 164 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(120)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Luv it

Can never put these books down

posted by Anonymous on September 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

THIS IS NOT THE LAST BOOK IN THE SERIES! Barnes and Noble is wro

THIS IS NOT THE LAST BOOK IN THE SERIES! Barnes and Noble is wrong, this is not the finale, which seriously disappointed me because I read it in two days waiting to find out who A was. Now I have to wait another year because there are still two books left in the series,...
THIS IS NOT THE LAST BOOK IN THE SERIES! Barnes and Noble is wrong, this is not the finale, which seriously disappointed me because I read it in two days waiting to find out who A was. Now I have to wait another year because there are still two books left in the series, a fact confirmed on Sara Shepard's Twitter page. I did enjoy this book, but as I was expecting it to be the finale, only to find out that it was not, one can imagine the disappointment when I read the final page and still no A revelation. I understand that these books are popular and the show is doing immensely well, but stringing the readers along for six more books when the plot is becoming less and less realistic is rather exhausting to the reader. I will read the last two books of the series, and I hope that, in return, Ms. Shepard grants us an amazing finale that will leave us readers captivated and fulfilled as we finish the long trek these girls have gone through to finally unveil their last tormentor.

posted by Majestic_Cataclysm on December 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 165 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted December 6, 2012

    THIS IS NOT THE LAST BOOK IN THE SERIES! Barnes and Noble is wro

    THIS IS NOT THE LAST BOOK IN THE SERIES! Barnes and Noble is wrong, this is not the finale, which seriously disappointed me because I read it in two days waiting to find out who A was. Now I have to wait another year because there are still two books left in the series, a fact confirmed on Sara Shepard's Twitter page. I did enjoy this book, but as I was expecting it to be the finale, only to find out that it was not, one can imagine the disappointment when I read the final page and still no A revelation. I understand that these books are popular and the show is doing immensely well, but stringing the readers along for six more books when the plot is becoming less and less realistic is rather exhausting to the reader. I will read the last two books of the series, and I hope that, in return, Ms. Shepard grants us an amazing finale that will leave us readers captivated and fulfilled as we finish the long trek these girls have gone through to finally unveil their last tormentor.

    35 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Luv it

    Can never put these books down

    20 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Luv it

    Cant wait to get it

    16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2012

    The series is becoming very monotonous and dragged out. The firs

    The series is becoming very monotonous and dragged out. The first eight books were fantastic and I quickly became entranced in the girls' stories. However it seems as if the newer books are being released only to fulfill a book deal and make the franchise even more money. Don't get me wrong, I don't blame Sara Shepard for capitalizing on the popularity of The Pretty Little Liars, but the integrity of the story seems to have been lost along the way. Pointless characters have been thrown into the mix who clearly are not A and have no true purpose in the storyline. I was under the impression that this was the final book in the series and was quite disappointed when I finished it. It's a good thing these are quick reads because this is really starting to get frustrating. I will read the final two books set to come out later this year but I really hope the readers are thought of and the finale is worth the wait.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Unknown

    I like the show better but the book are still good

    15 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Seems like the story isn't done even after this

    I have a nagging suspicion that this may not well be the very last book in the Pretty Little Liars series ....

    11 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Best

    Really interestin

    10 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    This is definitely my favorite series ever

    I wish i knew who it was.
    Can someone reply with the answer?
    Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez???

    8 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    OMG

    Yaaaaaa best books ever.....
    Cant wait for the conclusion of the story i thought this was it....... but..... READ IT!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Omg PLL at its best

    I READ THIS IN 5HRS AND IT WAS AMAZING! SOME PARTS WERE PREDICTABLE! BUT THE OVERALL ENDING WAS A TWIST. I CANT WAIT FOR CRUSHED TO COME OUT IN JUNE 2013

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    I love these books!  They keep me reading until I finish every l

    I love these books!  They keep me reading until I finish every last page.  I enjoyed this book, but found it to be a bit predictable.  I mean, while reading I found myself guessing and watching all my predictions coming true.  I feel like this book is like a "filler" to the last two books, just to create some hype and more suspense to the series.  Don't get me wrong, I absolutely love the books, but this book left me a bit disappointed. . .  However I'm super excited for Crushed, Betrayed, and the final secret along with A to be revealed!


    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Amazing

    This was an anazing book. But it was kinda predictable. You knew arias necklace was tabitha after tabithas ex pointed it out. Something was ovy honna happen to spencer wen she went away from the group. And really who would be stupid enough to go to the middle of the ocean just to hide a necklace. There defenitly something off with jordan from the beggining.
    I just wanna know who A is. I love this series but stop dragging the series on.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Boop

    Beep

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Really?

    Is anybody else getting bored with the storyline? It follows the same plot every single time...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    just finshed loved! Sara Shepard has done it again this is my fa

    just finshed loved! Sara Shepard has done it again this is my favorite book so far out of the whole series!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2012

    cool

    cool

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Amazing

    I absolutely love this series

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Burned

    The books are so much better and less confusing than the show.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Sara Shepard does it again !

    This series is one of my favorite book series . Shepard always keeps the suspense coming . I love the mystery and thrill of this book . I was left scratching my head ; not a lot of books can do that to me . I love that Shepard keeps the story going , but it doesn't seemed stretched out . I can't wait for the next one to come out !!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Good, but dragged out.

    I loveeeee this series so much, but i think it is being too dragged out. People we know arent A are thought of as being a. Overall, it was a good book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 165 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9