Customer Reviews for

The Burning Bridge (Ranger's Apprentice Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 862 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(660)

4 Star

(134)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Exciting Story From Start to Finish

I just loved this book. It was exciting, thrilling, and interesting from page one to the ending. My favorite character is Halt although I adore Will and Horace. Halt is a caring and good teacher. He is patient with Will and supports his growth as an individual. Wil...
I just loved this book. It was exciting, thrilling, and interesting from page one to the ending. My favorite character is Halt although I adore Will and Horace. Halt is a caring and good teacher. He is patient with Will and supports his growth as an individual. Will goes on simple mission with Gilan, who is Halt's former apprentice. Only the simple mission turns out to be anything but complicated!! There is a part in the story where Halt, who is in a bad mood, misses Will. So he is assigned to escort Alyss on a diplomatic mission. The interaction between these two characters is a delight to read. The ending with the bridge is awesome and well worth reading the book. I really enjoyed all the excitment. Well done, Mr. Flanagan!!!!

posted by Dojin on June 26, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Forget the Hype

It is not original at all. Rangers were copied off Lord of the Rings and Wargals is way too close to Urgals to be at all original.

posted by Anonymous on August 10, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 876 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 44
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Great book sries shut up ur just a jerk and i think cats are way better than dogs

    Cats are the best animals in the world and whats wrong with being overly smart huh yea so shut up and stop being sych a jerk k can u do that? Oh why am i asking this ur to stupid to know

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    How to escape critisizam

    Read in the shadows and be stealthy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    J

    B

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    May i be

    Mistyfoot

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    To bluestar

    Who else is their to rp?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Spottedleaf

    Sighed

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Amazing-exciting-thrilling-

    Omgomgomg amazing book. I rlly appreciate the way it carresses the thought of a ward child... like me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    BlueGecko

    My favorite of the RP series!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Easton webb review

    Suprisingly John has improved even though i thought he was already at the top he flew higher. Very amazing and John has put in some new tactics for the young heros to use and eventually save their lives. I am also suprized at how young will faced the wargals hhe is definatly improving. I would recomend it to every one 8 and up becuase their are some interesting charecteristics in the book (but i will not spoil the suprize) please buy it is amazing! -Easton Webb

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    AMAZING!

    Its a cross of Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is amazing and left me hanging. But horay for the third book! I cant wait to start the next book. I love this series and highly recomend these books to people who want to be cool

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Great book

    It was a very intriging book with lots of good parts but I can't wait for the next book to come out

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Honey badger

    Honey badger

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Fantastic and adventurous book

    One of the greatest books i have ever read!!! Just be sure to read the first one!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Anomymous

    A great book. It will make you want to read the rest of the series. You will never want to put the book down. Soooooo facinating

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Exciting and gripping...

    This is the second book in the Ranger's Apprentice series and it is even better than the first. The action at the end of the book leaves you ready for the next installment.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2015

    AAGGHH!!! WHAT JUST HAPPENED!!!?

    Where does the author of this book live? I must find him immediately and strangle him! These books are so dang addicting and ive only just finished the second one! *spoiler alert* WILL AND EVELYN GET CAPTURED AND HALT IS SITTING THERE WATCHING THE DANG SHIP SAIL OFF AND HE SWEARS TO RESCUE THEM AND THEN IT ENDS!!! ok no more spoilers. I wanted to cry!!!! I love how much halt loves will after only this relatively short time, and now hes been captured!!! I am very emotionally disturbed, to say the least. It was also hilarious, on account of halt keeps throwing people into their own moats. But- the cliffhanger at the end!!! I can't get over it!!! MUST GET MY HANDS ON THE NEXT BOOK IMMEDIATELY. Read this series! And thank you for reading my rant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2015

    Amazing

    It wa one of the best books I ever read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    Lost Soul part 10

    Hello, Chris here!! I'm kind of new to this so I guess you could call it my debut. I will be doing this in Tyron Johnson son of Zeus' point of view.------ I groaned as i rolle out of bed. Thunder crackled above my head as i slipped my feet under myself. Sighing, I looked at the statue of my dad. "Good morning dad." I said to the statue. "Got any last minute quests or messages that need to get to someone in California?" The statue did nothing. "Good. Cause i really didnt want to." This is what happens to you when you live in a cabin by yourself. You talk to a stone carving of Zeus. I stepped out of my cabin and took a deep breath. Breakfast, thats what I want right now. Usally I would have to sit alone at the Zeus table, but Chiron make an exeption. Most of the time i sit by new kids and giv them someone to talk to. I skimmed the Hermes table and found an unfermilier face. He had dark brown hair and bright blue eyes. I made my way over to him and sat down. "Hey." I greeted as waffles appeared on my plate. "Hi." The kid said, uncertin. "I'm Tyron." I took a bite of my waffle. "I'm Luke. Do I know you?" I almost laughed. "You shouldnt. I tend to sit by new kids and make them feel welcome. So I'm tecknically your welcoming commity." He smiled. "So, if you have any questions, don't be affraid to ask." He nodded and drank something out of his cup. I leaned in close to him. "But if anyone askes you if you know me and they are missing something you dont know me." I smilied at him as he let out a small chuckle. A booming clap erupted into the air and filled my big elephant ears. I turned towards the head table and saw Chiron standing there. "Capture the flag in one hour!!!" Cheers went up all around. "Whats capture the flag?" The kid asked. I grinned. "All you need to know is that its awesome." Luke smiled and continued to eat his breakfast. Thanks for reading!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    Amazing!

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!! Love it! I am 110% going to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 876 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 44