Customer Reviews for

The Burying Place (Jonathan Stride Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Brian Freeman is Great

    I just got acquainted with this writer, and am so captured. He's a very visual writer, plots are complicated, and this man really ensares you into the story. I just got acquainted with this writer by accident, and am so glad I did. He'll keep you capitivated from the get go, and you will never be sorry you started the book. It will lead you to the rest of his books, which is what happened to me. One book, and I was hooked. Pleasant reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Plenty of twists to hold your interest

    Having read all of Brian's previous books; this was my favorite. I'm somewhat skewed as I'm from Duluth so home turf killing is of course the most fun, but regardless I would have loved it.

    He gives you enough info. to solve at least part of the plot, but bacause of a personal prejudice I didn't solve it. I love Brian's style and I think the story line is plausible. I've seen books much farther out than this one on the rational scale.

    It was very hard to put down for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Awesome writer

    This was my first time reading a Brian Freeman book and it won't be my last. This story grabbed from the very beginning.
    As bad as I wanted to know the ending I hated it when it did.
    Will be looking for more of the people I met in these pages if that is to be. Thank you for a great read Mr. Freeman.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Very good reading, extreme suspense! I enjoyed the suspense and how all the players came together in the end. Wow what an ending, didn't see that one coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Awesome

    This was my first book by Brian Freeman and it will not be my last! I regret that I didn't read the series in order but I look forward to his next Jonathan Stride book! This book will not disappoint!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Page turner!

    Once again Brian did NOT disappoint..........this was a page-turner from the get-go; I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    must read

    this is one rollercoaster of a ride!! he keeps you on the edge of your seat turning the pages, all night!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Brian Freeman is the best author

    Just when I think I've read "the best" Brian Freeman book, along comes another one even better. Each book has a dramatic, action packed incident that takes place near the end of the story when the mystery is getting solved. These action packed incidents are so well written you can visualize every frightening detail. If you like cop/crime stories-------you'll love all of Brian Freeman's books. Great book, great story, great author. Keep 'em coming, Brian.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    A Great Read

    The Burying Place was a great read...love the North Shore so could relate.
    It had a surprise ending didn't figure it out before the end of the book which doesn't happen often..hope there are more books from Brian Freeman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This is an exciting Minnesota police procedural

    Although injured from a nasty fall, Duluth, Minnesota Police detective Jonathan Stride continues his investigation into the kidnapping of eleven month old Callie Glenn. Her father is a renowned Grand Rapids, Minnesota orthopedic surgeon Marcus and her mother Valerie were having marital problems that she at least hope the baby would resolve.

    Because of the way the abduction occurred, Jonathan strongly believes someone with access to the exclusive waterfront house abducted the infant starting with the father who kicked his long time mistress to the curb and the babysitter whom he might have begun a fling with. Jonathan's partner, Detective Maggie Bei assists him on his inquiry while leading an investigation on a serial killer. Being in the wrong place at the wrong time leads to rookie cop Kasey Kennedy becoming the psychopath's latest obsession.

    This is an exciting Minnesota police procedural starring several cops with personal issues, but the key is that the two cases remain front and center. The story line is fast-paced and filled with action throughout and a great final spin. Although the convergence of the investigations feels strained, readers still will enjoy this entertaining tale as the hero and company remain In the Dark while they stride down the mean streets of Duluth.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2