Customer Reviews for

Bushwhacked Bride

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    I am absolutely amazed by the nasty review and one star as this

    I am absolutely amazed by the nasty review and one star as this is a lively, clever, well-written time travel. Do not understand the "shy" criticism at all and I can be fairly picky. When a heroine is thrust into a new situation (in this case, time and place), she will react in differing ways, much as we do in real life - depends on mood, external circumstances, threatening or not, etc., etc. I think this is a fine read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2001

    Bushwhacked Bride

    I was immensely displeased at the horrid review (if it deserves the dignity of the title) given by H. Prynne. She deserves a scarlet letter, as it were, for the sacreligious deed of placing the Bushwhacked Bride below such trash as Moby Dick and the Great Gatsby when everyone who has eyes (and no blinders) can see otherwise. Oh, to even compare the great writing of Eugenia Riley with Hermann Melville. What kind of name is Hermann, anyway? Everyone who is in Mensa (like me) knows better. The Bushwhacked Bride - great acclaimed novel that it is - should be given such respect. Obviously my collegue Ms. Prynne is repressing her desires for the main character, Cole Reklaw, and cannot admit the pure genius Eugenia has created.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    *****

    Loved this book. Kept me laughing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Good

    Very entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Good read

    Very enjoyable book. Jessica, a 1990's woman is thrown back into 1890's. She has to quickly adapt to a completely different lifestyle, from dress and speech to morals. Cole is total alpha male. There love for each other grows through a series of wild events. Well written and fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    anonymous

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    gave up at chapter 7

    Can't believe i paid for this.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    This story sucked.

    This story started off really interesting, but quickly degenerated into crap. Seriously, she's from the 90's! Why was she acting so shy, as if she was from the 1890's? Don't bother purchasing, this book is a waste of money and time.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    If you like western time travel romance, with Eugenia Riley's bo

    If you like western time travel romance, with Eugenia Riley's books you will feel like you've hit the jackpot because that is totally how I feel. I admittedly enjoy the cheesiest of cheese, so I also know that there will be a many readers who are just waiting to pick a book like this apart. To them I just say, "Get off my smut."




    This is the second in this genre by Ms. Riley that I've read (and I may already be working on a third!), again I absolutely adored her character's performance but found the time travel aspect mediocre. The overall plot had excitement, suspense and a whole lot of hard edged encounters. Readers are brought to a setting that perfectly captures not only the primitive way of life, but the wild and untamed beauty of loving an outlaw.




    Jessica is definitely out of her element, yet I didn't find her as frantic about her situation as I would expect a scholar to be. Cole on the other hand was every bit alpha-male and ready to face the situation; that sexy caveman-type.  While he adapts to her being in his rather rustic conditions and decides to pursue her hot and heavy, he has doubts about a relationship because of his past. Neither can deny though, that when the flint strikes and the sparks ignite there is plenty of fire between them. Making "Bushwhacked Bride" one sultry romance. 




    Many of the secondary cast are also well-developed. They are a very eclectic group of people that I enjoyed getting to know. I was happy to learn that Ms. Riley offers a second novel where we get to see many of these characters again.




    So here we have another delightful romance, that I heartily recommend. A truly wonderful cast of characters along with an action-packed story line make this a must for lovers of the genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Really liked this book

    What a surprising and completely unique loved every character

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    recommended

    I really liked this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Enjoyed it some much, brought the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Good read

    Fun read and lots of action. Nice character development and plot twist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Wooden

    Couldn't really get into the story or relate to the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Loved this book

    I loved this book it was funny and very entertaining....i give it 5 stars.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2001

    A rollicking tale...

    Well, I would not say that this work compares to a masterpiece (magnum opus, if you will) like The Great Gatsby, Moby Dick, or my personal favorite, The Scarlet Letter. No, I cannot venture to say that this humble work deserves a place in the hallowed halls of great American literature. As the first reviewer pointed out, it is somewhat cranked-out. It includes dialogue not fit for a lowly peasant, and it showcases an unpleasant character named 'Miser' or something of the sort. If the sinister implications of that do not cause you to look askance at this little bushwhacked work, well, then there is simply no hope in the world for bushwhacked brides and their broom-wielding mothers-in-law. And yet...and yet...I like this book. I read it every night! I am ashamed. I am abject. But I like it; I treasure it; I clutch it to my bosom so it can impart its bushwhacked wisdom to me. So I gave it five stars. Dear Sir, I have nothing more to say.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2001

    Bushwhacked Bride

    Well, this book was a splendid little foray into the sexual world of 'studs and spurs' as they say. Yet, some of the characters were flat. I did enjoy the scene with Ma Reclaw and her broom! Quite humorous, I must add. And the riveting love scenes practically oozed with excitement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2