BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Business Up Front/Party in the Back

Average Rating 5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVE it

    i love ff5, this album brought me to them. theyr'e 'crunk' rock is so unique, i don't mind listening to it over and over again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Family High 5

    This band is one of the coolest bands I have ever heard!! They rock plain and simple!! I STRONGLY recommend it. Buy this CD Now!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Business up front, PARTY in the back... Family Force 5 has the right feel to it. the combo of hip hop and rock is the best I've ever heard... I recommend it to anyome that is willing to give it a try. once you go there, you wont go back... TRUST.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dance!

    Whoa! Family Force 5 is amazing! Their style makes you just want to get up and break dance, even though you might not know how. It's so fun and energizing, I don't know why anyone wouldn't love this album. So if you're looking for a way to get up in the morning with a good attitude or something that you can jog to, then here ya go. Though be careful if you're listening to it while you're running you could end up in a different country when you're through because of all the energy it gives!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    This CD has to be one of my favorites ever! The music just makes you want to drop everything and go crazy. Its amazing music from an amazing band!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome CD!!

    FF5 has got to be one of THE best bands I've ever heard!! They're lyrics are just plain awesome, and the music is so much fun!!! I'm not much of a dancer myself, but when I'm listening to this CD, I just dance my heart out! Their CD is amazing, and the band is just awesome! Props to Family Force 5!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    wow what a band of friends. you havent lived till u listen to their songs and become involved. FF5 are outstanding i wish i could meet them, my friends and i are going to start a band like theirs and continue outreaching and spreading the love og god through "in" music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    amazingggg

    Business Up Front/Party in the Back is one of the best albums to buy. Family Force 5 mixs so many different genres into one album. Also, they have so much energy on the album as they do at live shows, it's impossible to hate it! If you want to listen to something funky, new, and just plain awesome, buy this album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sweetness in the Purest Form

    Okay. So Family Force Five just basically rocks. Everyone who likes sheer, unadulterated rock should invest in their collection by buying this album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    I love this CD! It's awesome! If you don't have it...buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FF5 = LOVE

    As happy as I am that the guys are finally making it big, it kinda makes me sad because I knew them way back when the only had a 5-song EP they sold at shows for like $6. Nevertheless, Family Force 5 is an amazingly talented group of southern gentlemen (that's right, REAL gentlemen! They DO exist!) and this CD is like an instant party. So get up off your computer chair, grab some cash and your car keys, go buy this album, AND GET YOUR CRUNK ON! =D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    gahh! family force five is the shiznet!!

    I absolutely love this band!!!! you have not lived till you see them live!!!!! This CD is sooo awesome and i love it to death!! Keep up the crunkness ff5!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kick a$$

    i stumbled across this album, in stores and was strapped for cash, but soon purchased it online. it was the best darn 14 bucks i ever spent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE THIS CD!!

    THIS CD IS AWSOME IT LEAVES ME DANCING ALLL DAY LOONG !!!...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    The one thing i really loved about this album is that the sound is so original. It makes me want to dance and alot of my friends loved it even if its not what they normally listen to. These guys are amazing and they should keep up the good work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Cd is oh so Crunk

    This CD is everything you ever wanted.These guys have their own unique sound they don't sound like any other band(s). Their lyrics are fun, cool, and make you come back for more so check it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This CD ROCKS!!!

    Ok, Everyone should get this cd because it is so CRUNK!!! This is a cd where you can dance and you can probably relate to the music. FF5 is one of the coolest bands ever made. If you don't get this cd you haven't lived life, you are missing out on so much fun. Anyone who has this cd will tell you that....so get this cd cus we need to keep it C.R.U.N.K. in the U.S.A. !!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Keeps Jiving all night

    this album has a great mix of music and songs that get you moving no matter what. I would personaly say this is a must have album for everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZINGGGGGGG

    So basically Family Force 5 is amazing. Purely talented. They have the beats to make you move. When you listen to them, you won't want to sit still. Trust me. To sum it up, you should buy their cd. It's one of a kind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This album is the best album of All TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! All the songs are amazingly wonderful and everyone should listen to them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2