Customer Reviews for

Butler Did It!

Average Rating 4
( 117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

much better than expected

I got this book because it was free, and I needed something. The cover art is cringe worthy, but the story was fast moving and entertaining. I was expecting trashy romance with a mystery thrown in, but the book was actually a comedic action novel. I would read another b...
I got this book because it was free, and I needed something. The cover art is cringe worthy, but the story was fast moving and entertaining. I was expecting trashy romance with a mystery thrown in, but the book was actually a comedic action novel. I would read another book from this author.

posted by 1792583 on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not that good

I found this book very predictable with shallow characters. Very boring

posted by Dinsp on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    A good read

    This book was a good read with much action. It has a good plot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Refreshing!

    Wonderful story. Fun, adventurous, suspensful, action pack, and clean cut. Nice for a change. I would defintely read more by this author and look forward to it. I hope the girl is in the next on. I think Butler and her make a great team!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    An enjoyable easy read.

    I did enjoy the story line, just was irritated with the spelling of Katherine, Katharine or Catherine name.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Okay read

    A little slow at times, characters alternate between likable and corney or dumb. Did read it all was kinda fun, but Clive Cussler much better.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    N

    Not a serious book but fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Fast-paced & entertaining adventure

    Not a bad read if you're looking to kill some time. It's fast-paced and entertaining adventure, but the fight scenes are much too long and drawn out. I skimmed those. It's fairly formulaic without a lot of mystery. That said, I'd read another book by this author when I'm in the mood for some fairly mindless fast-paced reading. JRB

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    This is a fun book to read. The only drawback is the spelling of

    This is a fun book to read. The only drawback is the spelling of Katharine or is that Katherine, it varies from chapter to chapter. I would read more books by these authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Bp

    Pretty good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2013

    fun read--good little escape; a novel that's like a guy movie

    fun read--good little escape; a novel that's like a guy movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Good

    Good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Anonymous

    Entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Recommend

    Interesting story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    I liked this book. The missed spelled words irritated me. The bo

    I liked this book. The missed spelled words irritated me. The book reminded me of a movie, Sahara. They even mention it in the credits.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Okey

    It's on my ebook reader and have not read it yet.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Pretty Good

    Started out slow but glad I stuck with it because it got pretty good after that. I would read more from this author.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1