BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Butler Did It!

Average Rating 4
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

much better than expected

I got this book because it was free, and I needed something. The cover art is cringe worthy, but the story was fast moving and entertaining. I was expecting trashy romance with a mystery thrown in, but the book was actually a comedic action novel. I would read another b...
I got this book because it was free, and I needed something. The cover art is cringe worthy, but the story was fast moving and entertaining. I was expecting trashy romance with a mystery thrown in, but the book was actually a comedic action novel. I would read another book from this author.

posted by 1792583 on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not that good

I found this book very predictable with shallow characters. Very boring

posted by Dinsp on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    much better than expected

    I got this book because it was free, and I needed something. The cover art is cringe worthy, but the story was fast moving and entertaining. I was expecting trashy romance with a mystery thrown in, but the book was actually a comedic action novel. I would read another book from this author.

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    enjoyable read

    I enjoyed this book. No it didn't have the best plot i have ever read and was not the best written but it was a nice way to spend some down time.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    good read!

    this was a good book, cute story, interesting characters. I recommend this to anyone looking for a fast paced light read with some suspense.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Action packed

    Lots of fast pace stuff once you get into it. Will wrirten and great story line. Will read more of Butlers stories when released

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Fun adventure

    arms dealers, exotic locations, scientific discovery..a real fun book to read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Great. Fast Moving

    This is a very quick read. It was fast moving and funny. I am looking forward to more of this author's books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    Great story

    I enjoyed this one! Lots of twists and turns....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Great Read

    I am very much looking forward to the next book in the series. I will say I usually read murder mysteries and somehow this wound up on the list when I was looking, I'm glad it did it is a suspense, adventure and excellent for something that I was not looking for I really enjoyed it.

    I have never read Clive Cussler so I can not say it is along his work but it is almost like a John Grisham that I can say.

    I agree it was a little slow going and had little down times but not once it got going.

    Again I am looking forward to the next one in the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    Good action book - could see this as a movie!

    This was a fun action-oriented book. Although the action at times stretches the bounds of believability, I could certainly see this as a film (if the studio had a sufficient budget for tech-toys and special effects). Some of the tech reminds me of Bond films. All in all, if you are able to suspend disbelief and focus on the action, I think you will enjoy this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Fun Read

    Really enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Fun story with lots of action .

    Fast read. Entertaining.


    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    Awesome!

    I loved the sarcasm and irony in this book. The Free books really have a lot of good books!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    highly recommended

    Not "the butler did it", but "Butler did it", a very rich and powerful man whio runs a hughe seabound operation and is a good guy. I really enjoyed reading it. Plus it's a good story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Great

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    fast action shoot-em-up

    this book gave me a fast adventure into incredibly tight spaces. it was a fun trip. enjoy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Full of action and little bit of romance

    Action, adventure, suspence, and thrills from beginning to end. It had political corruption, arms dealing, gun fights, martial arts, and piraticy, all mixed together.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Modern seafaring Indiana Jones Duo

    Fantastic duo adventure with an ensemble of unfogetable characters. Hard to put down. Great read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Celia (girl version of Ciel)

    "Sits on a bench, reading"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    477 pgs

    Suspensful interesting book. More ship jargon than i like tho.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Nice read

    I really enjoyed this book. I do agree that getting Katherines name spelled right thoiughout the book would.have.been nice, but that was minor.

    Matthew and Tommy were great. This book had comic suspense it reminded me of the movie Fools Gold. I think this would make a great movie too. Just a thought!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2