Customer Reviews for

The Butterfly Effect: How Your Life Matters

Average Rating 4.5
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful book.

I'll admit, when I selected this book to review, I was expecting an actual novel to read, like a full-length story. So I was kind of surprised when this small, nearly pocket-sized baby of a book showed up in my mailbox! Yes, it is a very quick read; Amazon lists it as h...
I'll admit, when I selected this book to review, I was expecting an actual novel to read, like a full-length story. So I was kind of surprised when this small, nearly pocket-sized baby of a book showed up in my mailbox! Yes, it is a very quick read; Amazon lists it as having 115 pages but each of those pages has maybe one sentence. It can be thumbed through in one sitting. But I don't think that was the intention. I do believe this is more of a gift book, something you get when someone in your life needs some inspiration and hope. Or to pick up for yourself when you're having a dark day and really need to find that little glimmer of hope. This is a really beautiful book, both visually and in its message. This would make a stunning addition to your coffee table. I definitely and highly recommend this book.

posted by anathica on January 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just not that into gift books

Rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Summary: Motivational speaker and writer attempts to drive home the point that any small action can have an eventual huge effect. He demonstrates this with one longer story of Colonel Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain, who helped win the Civil Wa...
Rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Summary: Motivational speaker and writer attempts to drive home the point that any small action can have an eventual huge effect. He demonstrates this with one longer story of Colonel Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain, who helped win the Civil War and saved thousands of lives. But there were other people who made Chamberlain's life possible - others effected those others, as well, as so it goes on and on.

Review: While it's an interesting concept, The Butterfly Effect really didn't do anything for me. It doesn't make for a very good table or gift book. It's short and easy to read, which can be a plus, but it's not something I would ever want to read again. Much of it is exactly the same as the children's book version, "The Boy Who Changed the World," and I enjoyed the children's book much more. At least it has colorful pictures to make me happy. I'm just not a huge fan of pointless gift books. But if that's your cup of tea, you'll enjoy this book.

posted by HarmoniousGlow on October 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    T

    Yqkl

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2010

    GREAT BOOK!!!

    the butterfly effect was a great book it is a reminder that every moment of every day counts and you never know when your courage is going to make the difference it inspired me to remember my actions can effect more than just me and i don't have to have the greatest thing to change the world sometimes all it takes to make the difference in this world is just the courage to act on what is right in your heart no matter the consequences or the risk because you never know who or what you could change

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2010

    An inspiration gift book

    The Butterfly Effect is a gift book written by New York Times bestselling author Andy Andrews. This hard-bound book with glossy colorful pages aims to show how the decisions you make and the way you treat others have more impact than you may ever realize.

    I love inspirational books and Andy Andrew's examples of the different persona, both real and biblical, that changed the world through their simple acts had successfully inspired me.

    This is the kind of book that I'll give to a friend as a gift. It's a collection of easy to read short stories that wishes to open our mind to the truth that anybody can change the world in their own simple, courageous ways.

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Live a life of purpose

    This small little book packs power. Using connectedness as proof, Andy Andrews contends that life's, indeed the world's, events happen as a result of a series of connected events. The people in that chain aren't aware of the impact their actions will have days, years, decades or centuries later. Andrews says that every conversation, every encounter we have, will affect the choices and success of others we may or may never meet.

    At first the concept seemed far-fetched, but by the end of the book I felt encouraged, empowered and important.

    The book is small and appropriate for gift-giving. Give it to someone who needs encouragement. Give it to a graduating senior. And each time you give it as a gift, be sure to re-read it first to reinforce your sense of purpose.

    I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2010

    Amazing Read...

    This book is amazing. Once I started reading it I couldn't stop. It is a very easy read and only took me a short time to finish it. It's a small hardcover book that is beautifully designed and reminds us in a profound way that our lives have great value and the ability to change the world around us, no matter how routine or ordinary we may think they are. There is no mention of God or bible verses in it so it is a general market book. I think it is effective. The Butterfly Effect is a theory that if a butterfly flaps it wing causing a small air current and that air current connects with another air current, eventually it could cause a hurricane on the other part of the world. It's the same with what we do. Andy Andrews has put together a beautiful gift book that eloquently underscores why each and every life really does matter. It's a MUST read book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Compelling Read

    A few years back we came across a movie by similar name. The butterfly effect is a book which gives us insight into how things have a tendency to grow larger with each small impetus given to it. Based on the hypothesis proposed by Edward Lorenz in 1939, this book goes on to demonstrate how a small gesture or nudge can create life altering reactions for many people. Basically this book attempts to answer the question in every ones mind consciously or subconsciously : Do I Really Matter?

    Author of the Children's illustrated book - The Boy who Changed the World, The Butterfly Effect makes for a compelling read, demonstrating that what we do matters. Andy Andrews demonstrates how one decision made by a man 150 years ago, has led to a revolution in agrarian life today. It's a story that will inspire courage and wisdom in the decisions we make, as well as affect the way we treat others through our lifetime. Andrews speaks over 100 times a year, and The Butterfly Effect is his #1 most requested story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2010

    Awesome Book

    Anything with Andy Andrews name on it I will pick up and read. He is very inspiring and always has a great message to tell. Just like his two new books "The Butterfly effect and "The Boy Who Changed the World" Both tell the same story but one is for adults and the other for kids.
    I love the butterfly effect; I have heard that story many times watching video of Andy tell the story, but it nice to be able to have it in a nice gift book that can be shared with all. The story short and simple but the message is powerful. Everything we do can have an effect on other later in life.
    The boy who changed the world is a great book that I can share with my children and with my oldest just starting school I can share the message that you can make a different in life and that your life matter to all. That God made you, and put you here on earth for a reason.
    With the holiday season so coming upon us these two books will make perfect gifts. I highly recommended pick them up. Thank you to Thomas Nelson company for my two advance copy of Andy's book.

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255 "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2010

    Book Review: The Butterfly Effect: How Your Life Matters, by Andy Andrews

    Recently I read "The Butterfly Effect: How Your Life Matters," by Andy Andrews. It is a beautifully typeset hardcover book, 109 pages long, published by Thomas Nelson Publishers.

    The book is based on the scientific principle "the butterfly effect", first described by Edward Lorenz in 1963. Lorenz suggested that a butterfly moving air molecules by flapping its wings, could cause the movement of other air molecules, and so on, leading to a hurricane developing in another part of the earth. The idea was initially rejected, but Andy Andrews points out that three decades later physics professors have concluded "that the butterfly effect was authentic, accurate, and viable."

    In this riveting book, Andy explores how this principle applies to humans as well. He presents some fascinating stories demonstrating how individuals' choices can impact others' lives, to the point of shaping history and saving billions of lives.

    I liked the book because it is very well-written and encouraging. It inspired me to consider the tremendous value my choices can have for others. I would have enjoyed it even more if it had included more stories illustrating the same theme, but perhaps these stories are yet to be written by you and me!

    Disclosure - I received this book free from BookSneeze.com. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    Beautiful book and message

    "Every single thing you do matters." This is the message of Andy Andrews' book The Butterfly Effect. Through the explanation of Edward Lorenz's theory and the stories of Joshua Chamberlain, George Washington Carver, and others, the book shows how even one action of one person can have a far-reaching effect.

    The point of The Butterfly Effect grew more and more meaningful for me as Andy Andrews dug deeper into the histories of people. The mesage unfolded wonderfully. Plus, I loved the presentation of this little book. It's like a grown-up picture book; every page is beautiful.

    One thing I would have liked to have seen was more of an acknowledgement of God as the one who gives us opportunities to make a difference. Also, we do have a responibility to make good choices, but we can't take credit for "changing the world," because it is God who works through us and allows us to have an effect on others.

    All in all, this book gets a thumbs up. Thought-provoking and engaging, it will leave you with the knowledge that you are created uniquely and that everything you do truly does matter.

    Note: BookSneeze provided me with a complimentary copy of this book. I was not required to write a positive review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    The Butterfly Effect by Andy Andrews

    This is a powerful and thought provoking book that could be read in one sitting. The Butterfly Effect talks about everything you do matters. That the small acts could have a huge impact on the world. The good or bad you do today could reap on the days to come. The actions you make today can effect tomorrow. Andy Andrews says, " Every single thing you do matters. You have been created as one of a kind. You have been created in order to make a difference. you have within you the power to change the world". Each person can do something great if they understand that what they do today matters.

    I believe that if you grab a cup of coffee and spend an hour reading this book you will walk away changed. This book was a great book that lifted my spirits and reminded me that today matters. This should be a must read for ever leader. I deftly plan on recommending this book to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    You have been created for a purpose . .

    Book Review:
    The Butterfly Effect
    How Your Life Matters
    By Andy Andrews, New York Times Bestselling Author
    Copyright 2009 Simple Truths, LLC


    "You have been created in order that you might make a difference. You have within you the power to change the world," says author, Andy Andrews.
    This delightful 110 page gift book seeks to answer the questions: How significant is my life? Do I make a difference? When I move . . .when I act . . .when I do something . . .does the universe notice?
    The book opens with Edward Lorenz' hypothesis presented to the New York Academy of Science in 1963 claiming that the flap of a butterfly's wings could set molecules in motion which would have an effect on the other side of the planet. Lorenz's hypothesis was at first considered preposterous, but later declared authentic, accurate, and viable, and is now known as The Law of Sensitive Dependence Upon Initial Conditions.
    Andrews demonstrates similarly that everything we do matters, every move we make, every action we take-it all matters!
    The United States of America exists as it does today because of the action of a thirty-four year old schoolteacher, Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain, more than a century ago. The efforts of Norman Borlaug, who hybridized corn and wheat for arid climates, saved two billion lives from famine. George Washington Carver influenced the life of Henry Wallace long before Wallace became Vice President of the United States. Through the sharing of little-known stories such as these, Andrews illustrates how one life affects another and the long-term consequences that can result.
    The thesis of the book is well developed and aimed at convincing the reader that, "Every single thing you do matters."
    This is an excellent book to give to someone just beginning college-I sent it to my granddaughter, who is a freshman-or to a friend or family member to commemorate a special occasion or simply to encourage.
    I received a complimentary copy of this book as part of the Thomas Nelson Book Sneeze program.

    Carole Ledbetter, September 2010

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderfully Enlightening Read

    Andy Andrews has captured the attention of the literary world again, with his writing of "The Butterfly Effect." This insightful read will grab you from the beginning and you won't be able to let go.
    This selection gives the reader the insight to realize that what we do, does matter, and in fact, the effects of what we do can and will be felt for eternity. A prime example of this theory, is the story of Joshua Lawerance Chamberlain, a schoolteacher from Maine, who finds himself leading a Union force during the battle of Gettysburg, during the American Civil War. His decisions and actions taken that July 2, 1863 had great impact on the outcome of that battle and probably the end of the war itself. The above is just one example of what you will read in "The Butterfly Effect.
    My favorite quote can be found right at the beginning and is by Any Andrews himself. "Every single thing you do matters. You have been created as one of a kind. You have been created in order to make a difference. You have within you the power to change the world." This quote says it all. We are in control of our lives and it's up to each and every one of us to use that power and to make the correct decisions and correct actions.
    Thank you Andy for another wonderful and thought provoking read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Think you don't matter? Think again.

    Have you ever thought to yourself "I just don't matter?" Do you sometimes feel like no one cares what you do? In this beautiful story, Andy Andrews tells us why every one matters. Decisions you make today will affect generations to come. You can be a positive force in the universe.

    "The Butterfly Effect: How your life matters" gives some real life examples of how one action affects every thing else. It is truly inspiring to read. I love how the author keeps reaffirming that you matter, that each of us makes a difference, and that we can all be remembered by our actions.

    The story begins by explaining what the butterfly effect is. It explains how a butterfly flapping it's wings causes a perpetual motion that could in theory start a hurricane thousands of miles away. Just as one action today could cause a revolution tomorrow.

    This is a wonderful book to give to your loved ones. It is reaffirming, uplifting, and inspiring. I love how it gives examples of real people to show that this is not just a theory, that each of us really does matter.

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The Butterfly Effect

    The Law of Sensitive Dependence Upon Initial Conditions is otherwise known as The Butterfly Effect. The Butterfly Effect is basically the theory that everything that is done affects everything else, no matter how insignificant the first thing to be done is. Could a butterfly really flap its wings and set molecules in motion that would eventually result in a hurricane forming on the other side of the planet? It sounds almost ridiculous, but the theory was highly intriguing and eventually substantiated by scientific research.

    In The Butterfly Effect, author Andy Andrews explores the implications of the butterfly effect in the lives of human beings. Andrews narrates the tales of two men whose actions changed the world forever. One is a school teacher from Maine who served in the Union army and refused to do nothing when it seemed failure was eminent. The other is the story of a man who invented a hybridized corn used to save millions of people from famine. But had that man not known the vice president, and had the vice president not known a brilliant science student, and had the science student not been saved from kidnapping, the last man never would have invented the hybridized corn. Such is the butterfly effect lived out in real human beings. The author concludes with the assertion that everything that one does matters, not only to that person, but to the entire world.

    This book is in the format of a gift book. It was a lovely cover and beautiful illustrations inside. It would make a nice present for anyone, but especially for students and graduates.

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Booksneeze as part of their Blogger Review Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Simple Acts Have Lasting Effects

    Would you live differently if you knew that the actions you take today would impact generations to come?

    In The Butterfly Effect, Andy Andrews states that in 1963 a scientist postulated that a butterfly's wings, when flapped, could cause world events on the opposite side of the globe.

    Andy shares stories of heroes that shaped our future, because they chose to stand and fight. Once simple choice allowed the United States of America to thrive and be a game changer in two world wars - all because of one man - Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain.

    Two billion people fed because of a series of events in history. From Henry Wallace to George Washington Carver to who knows where the trail ends - these individuals shaped history and prevented famine. They did not wake up one day and say:

    "I'm going to prevent a famine today."

    No, they made conscious choices to help society and people in their generations, and as a result they helped prevent famines in generations far in the future.

    Just as butterfly wings could create change half way around the world, so do your actions and words change each of us in the future. Investment in a child today, could change his life today and he could grow up to save a nation. Caring for a widow today, could be the example that the grandchildren witness and they could give their lives to Christ because you cared enough to care for their grandmother.

    Today is only the beginning of your influence - choose which it will be - good or bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    You make a difference

    The Butterfly Effect (Publisher: Thomas Nelson Publishers, Date of Publication: August 31, 2010, ISBN-13: 978-1-4041-8780-1, Pages: 112) is a new book by Andy Andrews. Andy Andrews is a well known speak and author. In The Bufferfly Effect, he has a simple message to convey. Every single thing that you do in your life matters - not just for yourself, but for the whole world. Each of us is born for a purpose and each of us has the power within us to change the world. The author narrates the Gettysburg incident, which was arguably one of the turning point in the war between the Union and the Confederates to illustrate the fact how one person's decision influences the destiny of an entire nation. The author uses a second example of the creator of the hybridized high yield disease resistant corn and wheat to show how even an innocuous action (like going on walks with a person) influences what happens in the life of another, which in turn affects an entire population. The book is an ideal gift or coffee table book. I had access to the soft copy (.pdf version) of the book, but I would think the hardcopy would turn out to be a good collectors' item. Andy's experience as an orator comes across in the style of narration, as he strives to drive home the point. He uses simple words and real life examples to convey his message.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    Inspirational!

    Andy Andrews latest book, THE BUTTERFLY EFFECT, is a wonderfully packaged inspirational message about how every single thing we do matters. He uses examples from history to show us how one thing, one action, can lead to another and then another, that "snowballs" into something that really effects more people than the 2 or 3 that were involved in the original decision or action. It gives us a long term view of otherwise short term actions. For those of us who sometimes have "blinders" on, taking life one day at a time (which is not always a bad way to do things) it provides the reminder that what we do today does have an effect on what might happen tomorrow. Although I found his examples of the "Butterfly Effect" to be very interesting historically, I think perhaps it might be hard to relate some of the more mundane, "ordinary" events in our lives to such broad, far ranging effects. BUT, this is perhaps the main focus of the book----to help us do this, to help us see day to day decisions and events on a much broader scale. As an inspirational package, it is very well done; a beautifully made, well written book with a wonderful, uplifting message. Disclosure statement: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    The Butterfly Effect - Awesome!

    The Butterfly Effect really gives you something to think about in your own life. It tells the story of how one man's decision affected the outcome of the Civil War, but backing up even further than that, how decisions were made before his life and generation that affected him. The question becomes: How many decisions are made by us daily that affect us and those around us? Do we have a profound effect on history by some small movement we make in our life today, tomorrow, yesterday? Will we ever know if we made a difference? This is a small gift book that holds beautiful illustrations and a thought provoking story. It's definitely worth the 30 minutes to an hour that you might spend reading it. Disclosure statement: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    Fantastic!

    What a delightful book to grace your table top! The pages of this book are not only pleasing to the eye, but touching to the heart. Andy Andrews proclaims through this book that your life is unique and special and what you do with it can have rippling effects throughout time. Think about some of the great names in history. Have you ever stopped to wonder about the people in their lives that helped them reach their success - names we've never heard. How often do we think twice about the little decisions we make or short interactions we have with people? God can use us in those small moments to make a huge impact in our world! Andrews is a gifted storyteller and with this book he'll leave you challenged and inspired.



    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255. "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    The Butterfly Effect by Andy Andrews - an ok, motivational read

    The Butterfly Effect by Andy Andrews is an inspirational examination of the ripple effects that impact the world due to individual choices and everyday actions. Succinct text, stylish graphics and stirring examples from American history make this a good choice for a motivational gift.

    Strengths: I was particularly pleased that this is not a 'girly' book and would make an appropriate gift for men (despite the word 'butterfly' in the title which I currently associate with princesses and the color pink).

    Weaknesses: For a skeptic like me, the execution is a bit over the top in 'rah-rah/ let's go team/ you can change the world' spirit - although I feel obligated to cut the author a break on this point since a motivational book is intended to motivate.

    Bottom Line: We can feel good that we are each are individually, uniquely created to fulfill a world-impacting role at a specific time and place in history. However, the author skipped a basic premise: namely, that both our negative and our positive choices impact history in both negative and positive ways (ex: the bad guys in the author's example also impacted the chain of events). What is more important than realizing your choices impact the world is realizing that the quality of your choices is inherently important. Integrity or dishonesty, courage or apathy.either selection leads to both positive and negative ripple effects. But choosing good over evil, moral over immoral, love over selfishness....each of these decisions is inherently right and, regardless of ripple effect, is therefore the better choice for the world and more pleasing to the One who uniquely created us.

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5