Customer Reviews for

Buying Real Estate Without Cash or Credit (Creating Cash Flow Series)

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2006

    This is a great book for beginning real estate investors

    This book teaches you all the tricks of the wholesale real estate trade. How to find real estate deals, how to partner with investors and how anyone can become a real estate investor. Solid advice and a good read. By Lex Levinrad, author of 'What I Learned On Wall Street: Why Real Estate Is The Best Investment'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    Re-hash Volume 2

    Just a rehash of the same old material, in all their other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2005

    Easy book to follow

    Its fun to read books like this that are intersting and easy to follow. I enjoyed the story format... I feel it's best to learn from a written example. Good starting place to begin investing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2005

    Great Information & Easy to Understand

    I just got through reading this book by Peter and David. It definitely got me thinking about how to invest in real estate smarter¿..instead of harder. I'm impressed with the level of detail which is lacking in other books that provide more hype than substance. It¿s interesting how they take you through one of their intensive trainings where the main characters of the book learn strategies for structuring different types of deals. Even though I'm not great with numbers, I found their explanation of getting maximum profits with minimum risk to be really clear. It's not rocket science, but they explain it so well that I feel confident to move forward. My big favorite part of this book is the time spent on scripting out key questions when working with sellers. There are some great gems of information here. I'm happy that I bought the book for that alone. I'm not always comfortable with approaching sellers and this book helps me manage that by having a strong strategy on how to communicate for maximum effectiveness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2005

    AWESOME BOOK!!

    Peter and David you've done it again! Your insight and wisdom into the world of real estate investing is simply incredible. Too many people want to make it rich all on THEIR OWN and not help those around them! But you provide the tools and help jump start those of us that need help in directing us through the maze of information that confuses and confounds. I can't wait for book 2 and 3 in the series. Thanks Peter and David - Keep it up! Elizabeth from Colorado

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2005

    At Last!!

    At last, someone has written a simple, straightforward volume for the average guy who wants to improve his financial situation, plan for the future, and still keep his day job! As one of millions of Baby Boomers looking forward to retirement, overshadowed by an inadequate Social Security system, I look forward to improving my circumstances, without using my precious cash reserves or credit lines, by applying these simple investing techniques. Why give up your lifestyle and independence when you retire? Here's to aging gracefuly! Peter and David, thank you, thank you, thank you. You are my heros!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2005

    Amazing Book!!!!!

    This book is amazing. Peter and David have written it from the perspective of a Mentorship Student. As a past Mentorship Student, I have to tell you that this book hit it right on the head, in fact, it was really exciting for me to somewhat relive my experience as a Mentorship Student. Obviously, as a past attendee, I learned so much more actually doing these things. And I STIL picked up a several golden nuggets while just reading the book! Thanks for the additional ideas and tips! As I was reading the book, it just reminded me of how little I knew about investing when I started and how far I have come. Thank you to the Mentorship Coaching Team to help me feel so comfortable and confident with the investing. This Book also brought back some great memories and helps to fuel my drive. Thanks for fueling my drive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2005

    OUTSTANDING!!

    I've bought a few real estate investing books and I have to say that this is definitely the best I have ever read!! It's a great resource for anyone investing in real estate. I wholeheartedly recommend this book to everyone that wants to clearly understand the 'real' world of investing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2005

    Inside view of real estate investment training

    'Buying Real Estate without Cash or Credit' is a detailed look at what a beginning investor working through Peter Conti and David Finkel's Mentorship Program actually experiences. The book is filled with information about finding properties, connecting with sellers, the various types of acquisition and exit strategies that allow for profitable investing, plus insights on funding deals without tying up personal cash assets. Although the information provided in this book is extensive, because the story is told from a Mentorship Student's perspective, the content is never dry and the emotional aspect of investing in real estate is also explored. The personal drama made the book an easy read, but the real value is in the detailed investing techniques, negotiating tactics, and online bonus materials. If you invest in real estate, or are considering investing, this book is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2005

    Buying Real Estate Without Cash or Credit

    When reading this book I felt like I was in the meetings, it was easy to understand the points Peter and David were trying to make finding motivated sellers, recognizing good deals,and deals that sounds good but once the #'s were crunched it wasn't a good deal after all, marketing, getting over your fear, and much more. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in investing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2005

    This is their best book yet!

    I am an avid fan, believer and user of Peter and David's investing techniques. This book brings to life not only the techniques that make them so successful, but it does it in such a way that is really easy to understand and put into action. The book is written as an enjoyable 'story' about 4 beginner investors, all with different backgrounds, experiences and barriers for getting started. I could actually relate to one of the charactors and, by reading how they overcame their obstacles (fear, market conditions, lack of experience), I am now more confident on how I will approach investing that is right for me! Plus, I read this book in just 2 days! Couldn't put it down... now you can't say that about most real estate investment books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2005

    It Just Keeps Getting Better

    If you are looking for a great guide of step by step ways to motivate yourself and quick start your investing this is by far the best. I found the 90 day action plan very motivating in moving forward and finding deals. The bright idea segments provided great advice in avoiding making big mistakes. In addition they are supplying the 'Quickstart Investor Success Program' website with audio and visual training. How cool it that?? This book is much more than just reading about investing it's learning and making it happen!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2005

    Real Estate Investing Works using David and Peter's Techniques

    If you have been thinking about investing in real estate, or 'trying to get started' investing in real estate (like I did for about a year before buying my first rental property), then this book is for you! Peter and David's proven system (it's what helped me do over $1Million in real estate transactions, and I'm only 25...) is laid out here with all the basics and no confusion or hyperbole. They have been refining and teaching this system for over ten years and this book, complete with diagrams, case studies, action steps, charts and even software to help you, leaves no stone unturned. One of the most important things that they emphasize is the EMOTIONAL aspect to investing, not 'just' the techniques (though they cover those in depth). If you want to invest in real estate you have to recognize that 1) It's going to be scary when you get going and 2) It's OK to be scared, as long as you invest enough in your education so that you know what you're doing. This month I put a portfolio of 6 properties under contract using Peter and David's techniques... A 'terms' deal. You can do it too, it's not very hard once you practice overcoming your fears. You don't have to be a slick salesman and you don't have to have real estate experience. You just have to have the grit and determination to put their techniques into practice and keep at your real estate investing '...until...' success comes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2005

    A comprehensive book to get my investing started

    I was so excited to see another book by Peter and David. Having met them personally I know that they are passionate about making positive changes in people's lives. As soon as I read thru the introduction I signed up for the FREE Quick Start Investor Success Program to help guide me. I'm so excited for the next two books in the series to build my own investing business. I found this book to be very helpful in helping me understand that others have the same fears I do and to see that it can be done...I can be an investor!! And I can take that business to the next level allowing me to spend time what I really love doing...traveling the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1