Customer Reviews for

Buzz Buzz

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love Laurie Bernker!

    My 2 year old daughters love Laurie Berkner. Having her CD's in the car is a must for all trips. As parents we even find ourselves dancing to the beat of the songs. The words are easy enough for the girls to pick them up quickly and start singing along.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Refreshing!!!

    My children and I love this cd. We have another Laurie Berkner cd and we absolutely love them. I find myself singing the songs without the music. The kids tell me more more more after a song is over. It is great!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    RE: LAURIE BERKNER, Buzz Buzz CD

    My daughter loves to have this CD playing both during the day and at bedtime. I like the upbeat music and Laurie's voice too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Songs keep buzzin in my head

    Played these tunes while babysitting my 15 month old twin granddaughters. They absolutely love the music. They start dancing,are smiling and alegre immediately. I started dancing and singing too. As a matter of fact, I'm still singing the tunes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Laurie Berkner has a gift.

    I have never posted anything on a website before but Laurie Berkner has a gift worth talking about and the word needs to be spread! My daughter was about 20 months old when we discovered Laurie on Noggin and she has been a part of our lives everyday ever since. "Where's Laurie?" "I need to listen to Laurie!" "I love Laurie!" These are just a few of the Laurie "mantras" in our house. In fact, our daughter speaks of Laurie so often that people have asked us if Laurie is a friend of the family! Needless to say, we are big fans of Laurie Berkner's music and highly recommend anything she has recorded. Laurie manages to communicate to the pre-school set without pandering to them which also makes the music enjoyable for us grown-ups too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Kid Cd a mom doesn't mind listening to 100 times a day!

    My 2yr old son Kai initially heard Laurie on Noggin so I bought him this Cd and he loves it. He sings along with all the songs. Our favorites are Bumblebee, Pig on her Head, Telephone, There's a little wheelie turningin my heart, monster boogie, The cookie bakers of the night, rum sum sum, ice cream cone, almost ALL!! Great kid CD. Mom love it too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Finally, childrens music that adults will love

    Both my 3 year old daughter and 1 year old son love Laurie's music so much that they stop what they are doing when they hear her to sing and dance along. This cd has some incredible original songs plus some oldies but goodies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A nice change from typical kids music...

    I first heard Lori's music on the cable channel Noggin. I only heard 2 songs, but I liked them so I figured I'd give the cd a try. The songs are very appropriate for toddlers because of their silly verses and catchy tunes. As an added bonus, the songs do not grate on my nerves like most other children's music, and my husband and I find ourselves singing along and enjoying it! I plan on purchasing a second of Lori's cds!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MY KIDS LOVE LAURIE

    We have all of her CDs. My daughter sings along to every song and knows every word! We can't go for a car ride without listening to Laurie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Laurie ROCKS!

    I have to give her music 5 stars! Her music is so upbeat and great! Even a parent can listen to it and dance and sing to it and feel like a kid all over again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mommy and son thinks it's a #1

    My son is only a year old and is totally enjoying Laurie's music. Laurie gets the songs going and we "keep it there all day." Music is big in our house and Laurie's style adds so much to bring our son into the "groove" of our typically jazz music household. She appeals to the adults as well as the children. Thank you, thank you,thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    my girls love laurie

    we've just discovered laurie on noggin!!! my girls, ages 2 and 4, love her/ now i'm buying her cd's/ can't wait to hear more!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Finally music that mom loves as much as the kids!

    My 2 1/2 year old twins discovered Laurie on Noggin and we bought this CD to play in the car. Finally a CD that I enjoy, too! I sing right along with them and we all have a great time. My girls love all the silly lyrics and upbeat tunes. We have even adopted her "Clean It Up" song as the song we sing at home to encourage the kids to pick up their toys. It's great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A great ''get up and dance'' cd

    This cd is great! The songs just make you want to dance! The words are really cute and easy to sing along to. Laurie has a great voice. It's not sicky sweet or annoying like some children's music can be. This cd is something you can listen to in the car or while eating dinner and you won't feel the urge to throw up or throw it out a window! A definite must have! I can't wait to buy more music from Laurie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great childrens' music

    This is one of our favorite cds. My girls, ages 8 and 5, love singing along and acting out the songs. The music is engaging and you can't help but start moving. I love it because Laurie's voice and music have a folk quality you don't hear in a lot of children's music--it's very on their level but not over ''cutsified.'' My eight-year-old just had a slumber party and I know some of the girls listen to a lot of the pop music now, so I didn't know how they would respond when we put on this cd for some of the games. (Would they consider it baby music?) No worries there--I heard this cd straight for the rest of the night, and most of the next morning. It's a good thing I like it as much as I do!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    kid pleaser!!!

    My daughter listens to this in her 1st grade class and all the kids love it. They get up and dance all around the room. They love it so much they had their teacher tell the parents about it on Back to School night, so we could get it for Christmas gifts!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1