Customer Reviews for

By Love Undone (Bancroft Brothers Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    Delightful!

    this is a romance laced with humor. This story has very real characters doing funny things. Also has some hot sex scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2013

    Great characters; great angst ... what more can you want ?

    Great characters; great angst ... what more can you want ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Loved it

    Could'nt put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Bravo

    Excellent story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Ok book.

    Maddie was very annoying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Charming, witty, and fun!

    I am a fan of Suzanne Enoch's (though have come late to her work). I was delighted to have found "By Love Undone." I devoured the book in two days. The hero was charming and forthright - but had a delightful rougish spirit underneath. The heroine was a true joy. I loved her quips and barbs, yet the underlying vulnerability she tried so hard to mask. The cast of supporting players were gems - I adored Uncle Malcolm and brother Rafe. I delighted in detesting Eloise. Books like this are true gifts to romance fans. My only complaint comes from the E-book version. There were a large number of typos in the text that took me aback; and, some that caused me to re-read entire paragraphs to make sure I had the correct character. Other than that, I loved this book and have started to read the second book in the series "Taming Rafe." My only hope is it can live up to Maddie and Quin's tale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    First Book by S. Enoch

    This is the first book I've read by Suzanne Enoch. I really liked the characters in this book as they were actually believable. She did a good job with the story and there were no slow parts. I really want to read the book about Rafe!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read!

    I have to say that Suzanne Enoch wrote some very romantic novels. Her characters in this book are both likeable and have great chemistry. They are both strong minded individuals who are not afraid to admit when they are wrong. They are equals and he treats her with respect and admiration. It's very well written. I also loved her Lessons in Love series....London's Perfect Scoundrel is the best. I have to say that she has never regained the magic of those earlier novels where her characters were so well matched and exciting. I could have passed on these latest novels/series...they were disappointing. However, she did write some great ones. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    By Love Undone by Suzanne Enoch

    A fiery romance with a hero and heroine whose sexual tension leaps off the page. They spend their time insulting each other and trading verbal ripostes in some very witty dialogue. I had a blast reading "By Love Undone" by Suzanne Enoch.<BR/><BR/>Madeline was ruined through no fault of her own and at the instigation of her rotten ex-fiance. Rather than stay with the family who didn't support her, she ran--and ended up as the companion to Mr. Malcolm Bancroft, good natured brother to the high and mighty Duke of Highbarrow. When Malcolm suffers an unexpected illness he writes to his brother. Rather than attend himself, the Duke sends his oldest son, Quin. With Maddie's distaste towards the peerage, she has a hard time being nice to Quin. His gorgeous good looks mean nothing to her!<BR/><BR/>Quin's whole life has been planned and programmed by his father the Duke. When he's sent to his Uncle Malcolm, he's a bit irritated that he'll have to put off going to London to spend a week rusticating in the country. But then comes Maddie. He can't quite figure out why she's so hostile towards him. He really shouldn't care, but soon finds himself enchanted with her spirit and lack of awe. When he's caught kissing her, he agrees with his Uncle. He will take to Maddie back to London and see her re-introduced into society. With his family name behind her, she'll soon find a nice man. So why does the thought of Maggie with anyone else make him so angry?<BR/><BR/>What a pair. They bicker and insult each other, but it's never truly mean. In reality they are so attracted to each other it's a bit like the grade school boy who pulls the girls' pigtails to get noticed. I spent quite a bit of time laughing at their antics when I wasn't cheering for Quin to realize that Maddie is the woman for him. "By Love Undone" was great fun to read and now I can't wait for Quin's brother's story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2008

    Delicious Read.. Delicious read...

    This was my first book by this author and I loved her writing style and how she develops characters that readers care about. If a reader loves strong independent women who take bold stands to defend their integrity then they will love this book. I thought the interaction between the hero and heroine is what made this such a great read: feisty, witty and humorous the stuff of a great read. There is nothing cliche about the story and she provides the reader with a plot that takes the conflict up to the final pages to the expected HEA. I have a feeling that this one may have been a re-write or re-issue of a book from her past and I'm looking forward to finding back titles from this author. If you haven't read this one, it should be read by serious romance readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome Book!

    I love the way Ms. Enoch writes! There is such great humor in this story. I laughed, cried, and fell in love. My advice is purchase this book, cuddle under a blanket, and read the day away! Maddie is a herione for all independent women who are lucky enough to find true love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2