Customer Reviews for

By Referral Only

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Worthy

    Great story and well worth the time and money. Very descriptive and easy to follow. I will definetly read more from this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    AND NO SEX! I SWEAR IF I SEE IT ILL KILL YOU!

    Lmfao just kiding. Its college! Do what you wt xD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    RULES

    No killing or suicied. No threatining. Ask before u do anything

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2014

    5 Referrals-Included Stars! By Referral Only is the second i

    5 Referrals-Included Stars!




    By Referral Only is the second in the Whitman University series by Lyla Payne (first being Broken at Love) and I loved this one just as much as the first.



    Ruby is a junior at Whitman University, she excels at theatre, dreams of New York with Broadway twinkling in her eyes. She is stunning in beauty, brains, and loyalty, social chair for her sorority, can easily attain any guy she deems worthy of a fling, but she isn’t perfect. At least to herself and the families of those at Whitman.




    Ruby comes from new money and does not have the appropriate upbringing to be a lady of class and high stature.
    Ruby hides behind a wall that she erected years ago, seemingly uncaring of what others think of her, keeping others at bay by not allowing them close, not getting attached, and just enjoying the pleasures of another’s company.
    Too bad for her, Cole Stuart walks into her life and he refuses to leave. 




    Too bad for Cole, Ruby has started a referral website rating guys on their sexual prowess and he is bottom of the barrel. Too bad for Ruby her body and heart don’t seem to care. 




    Cole is the hottie Scottish Royalty of campus, built like a god, on the swim team, multiple non-profit boards, cares for children, and knows his Shakespeare; Ruby doesn’t even stand a chance from the first time his green eyes capture her blue ones.
    As Cole slowly makes his way into her life, seeing past her façade, Ruby is helpless and feels out of control and ultimately unworthy. As things heat up, their lives continue to collide, secrets from their pasts, secrets of heartbreak and betrayal surface, reminding each other why they have always closed themselves off. Will their walls go back up or will they forever crumble?




    Ruby is sassy, quick-lipped, and doesn’t take crap from anyone. She is a strong individual who doesn’t find herself worthy of her peers. I adore Ruby.
    Cole is one of the ultimate book boyfriends I have been in need of! Fighting demons on his own, his first thought and instinct is to be there for Ruby, take care of her and get her to see herself how he sees her.
    These two have an explosive chemistry that most people only dream about and they truly deserve to be envied.
    I am ready for the next Whitman University novel 


    Get It! Like, Now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Review

    This author was part of a bundle of books and Ihave to say that I really liked and enjoyed her writing.( And having a surname like Payne, who wouldn't like her. As a Payne, myself I maybe bias.lol) but the characters were very likable and the story did its job of telling me a great story. I will be buying her other books as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Feel good book

    I read many books and this kept my interest. Definitely worth the purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Great book! I highly recommend buy this book!

    I absolutely LOVED this book! I came across the first book by chance and read the synopsis and bought it. I am so happy that I did, because I could not put that book down once I open it and the same goes for this book as well! It's a tough call which one is better because I enjoyed the characters in both books so much. If you are on the fence about buy it, let me save you the energy...BUY it!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    This book is just amazing! It's all about finding the person you

    This book is just amazing! It's all about finding the person you were meant to be with. You need to let go of your past, and you need to trust each other. Both characters grow a lot through the book. So many things threaten to tear them apart. They realize that love is worth the risk.

    @madbookreader

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2013

    another great story by a very talented author., I love Ruby Cott

    another great story by a very talented author., I love Ruby Cotton and love that she got her time to shine., she is the 
    ultimate character and we should all be so lucky and cherish people and friends that she reminds us of ...again this
    author delivered a fantastic story (that helps with real time issue in every day life, that shows us that no matter what
    there is about an individual we are all important and who we are matter's to our self's., no matter what others may
    think they knew or what there judgement may be.., because there judgement means nothing., cause in the end
    you as an individual are strong and don't need anyone's approval to be who your are or to be happy ) &  with  
    awesome characters that had you turning page after page to see what happens next...this was a great read that I
    enjoyed every minute of it and recommend this and anything else written by Lyla Payne .this is a must read for sure
    :) <3 
     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Loved Ruby and Cole

    This book had so many laugh out loud moments, but it also had some sad poignant moments too. I really enjoy Lyla's writing style because it has a lot of humor and sass. Overall a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Love these stories

    Great story makes me laugh and cry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1