Customer Reviews for

By the Blood of Heroes: The Great Undead War: Book I

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Loved this book

    I bought this book for my teenage son, and ended up reading it myself. I could not put it down. My questions are - when is the next book and the movie coming out?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!!!

    This is a great book for the zombie, steam-punk or alternate history fan. The action is fast-paced and the characters are great. A refreshing departure from the typical "end of the world" zombie stories. The story is set in WWI France and tells what happens when the Germans invent a gas that reanimates the dead. Get this book: you won't be disappointed. I can't wait for the next one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2012

    WW I, Steampunk and Zombies... A great mashup of various themes

    WW I, Steampunk and Zombies... A great mashup of various themes, very entertaining. Well written and avoids the end of the world themes so common in Zombie novels. I'm looking forward to a sequel!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    Very exciting alternate/steampunk novel of WW1. Characters were

    Very exciting alternate/steampunk novel of WW1. Characters were well drawn out. Mad scientists creating zombie gas to turn the tide of the Great War and the heroes sent to stop this madness, reminded me of an old pulp series, G-8 and his battle aces. Mad scientist's, zombies, death rays, werewolves, etc. were part of the G-8 pulps. Well done book, Mr. Nassise. Looking forward to next chapter of Great War series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    If you want entertainment get this book

    What do you get when you take a alternative history book then add zombies and steampunk? Why one of the best reads I have had in a while. Great plot, great writing, and a instant wish for the next book! Thank you Mr Nassise for entertaining us keep it up and we willl keep buying.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Recommend

    Goldylox

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    The Hero War- Chapter 1

    [Please correct me if anything is wrong- I am somewhat new to the world of superheroes, and have never been to NY. Constructive criticism and all comments are appreciated. -Storm]<br>
    No one noticed the man in the strange clothes- this was New York, everything was strange, and no one payed attention to other people anyway. He walked hurriedly down the sidewalk, heading to a tall building. At the top of the building a sign read Stark Industries. The secratary at the front desk gave him a strange look, probably not used to seeing people in green Asgardian clothes, and wearing a helmet with two curved horns on their head. Loki grumbled something about mortals and their infernally low doors- that had been the third door he'd banged his head on in just this building alone- as he entered the elevator. He knew the man he was looking for would be following his every move on the security cameras, so the Asgardian began speaking, "I know you are watching me- it would be foolish not to after our last meeting- so I would like to propose a temporary alliance. I and my associate, a man one of you heroes may or may not have fought against or alongside, have agreed to meet two of the group known to the mortals as the Avengers. Should you agree to the meeting, I will meet the two chosen heroes at the Central Park Zoo." The elevator stopped and opened. Loki stepped out to see Tony Stark walking toward him. "You have three hours." Loki whispered to Stark as he passed him. He took the stairs to the bottom.<p>
    Tony Stark, suited in full Iron Man armor, flew into the SHIELD headquarters. He was greeted by Agent Phil Coulson,"Mr. Stark." "Agent Coulson, we need to gather the Avengers- Loki's back, and he's up to something." About a half-hour later the Avengers team was gathered in a SHIELD helecopter above Central Park. "I will go," Thor volunteered,"I've known my brother longer than all of you." Stark nodded,"True, but you do have a history of trusting him then falling for his traps." Captain America looked at Hawkeye,"I don't think you should go. You would be more useful as backup, in case something goes wrong. And Dr. Banner, I think it would be safer if you stayed behind." "Right." Banner confirmed, thinking of his other side. "So that leaves you, me, and Natasha here." Tony remarked. "Do we have to do rock-paper-scissors to see who stays behind?" Natasha Romanoff shook her head, "You two go. I'll stay here and call for backup if it happens to be a trap, which it probably will be." Stark nodded,"So it has been decided. Drop us off at the entrance to the zoo." [If I mess up on anyone's personality, please tell me! Also, read my other herofic at 'fallen hero'. This one will be MARVEL, while Fallen Hero will be DC.]

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1