BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

By The Pale Moonlight

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

A definite page-turner!

What a fabulous book! I read it in one sitting because I couldn't put it down.

Mystery books always amuse me because as much as I think I know who the culprit is, I'm always wrong! Perhaps I'm just bad at guessing? Either way, the mystery over who killed Makenna's c...
What a fabulous book! I read it in one sitting because I couldn't put it down.

Mystery books always amuse me because as much as I think I know who the culprit is, I'm always wrong! Perhaps I'm just bad at guessing? Either way, the mystery over who killed Makenna's classmate kept me guessing until the very end. It was set up so well that I suspected pretty much everyone. Well...obviously I was wrong so I guess I didn't suspect everyone, just most people.

I loved Ty even though he was a jerk in the beginning of the book (which, he kinda had good reason to be) and I liked Makenna quite a bit, even though I think she may have been kinda snotty before everything started happening in the story. There's a lot of hinting that she was a crowd follower and so she was popular but it appears to only be on the outskirts of popularity, if that makes sense.

She and Ty end up forming a trio with Melanie, whose best friend was the one who was killed. It was an interesting trio, as Melanie and Makenna were not friends at all until after the murder. They set out trying to find ways to cure Ty of his werewolf disease.

In the meantime, romance starts brewing between two characters. I love me some good romance and this book did not disappoint! My stomach would go all aflutter each and every time something romantic happened. A touch here, a kiss there, it was fabulous.

This book had everything: paranormal aspects, romance, murder mystery, cliffhangers.

Ah, the ending...totally threw me off and was SUCH a fabulous cliffhanger that I found myself emailing Jennifer Hendren herself begging her to hurry up and finish writing the next book!

I will definitely be reading the next book! I can't wait for it to come out!

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review.

posted by Jenny_Geek on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Blew my MIND!

I am not a fan of werewolf books at all. Something about the synopsis made me want to read this book! I am glad I did! I loved Mac and Ty's relationship. The mystery part was also really good. I thought it was one person, then another person. About halfway finished with...
I am not a fan of werewolf books at all. Something about the synopsis made me want to read this book! I am glad I did! I loved Mac and Ty's relationship. The mystery part was also really good. I thought it was one person, then another person. About halfway finished with the book I KNEW who the killer was. I didn't want to be right but I found out later I was. I was so pissed that this person was the killer! Ugh! Can't wait til the next book!

posted by 9448408 on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A definite page-turner!

    What a fabulous book! I read it in one sitting because I couldn't put it down.

    Mystery books always amuse me because as much as I think I know who the culprit is, I'm always wrong! Perhaps I'm just bad at guessing? Either way, the mystery over who killed Makenna's classmate kept me guessing until the very end. It was set up so well that I suspected pretty much everyone. Well...obviously I was wrong so I guess I didn't suspect everyone, just most people.

    I loved Ty even though he was a jerk in the beginning of the book (which, he kinda had good reason to be) and I liked Makenna quite a bit, even though I think she may have been kinda snotty before everything started happening in the story. There's a lot of hinting that she was a crowd follower and so she was popular but it appears to only be on the outskirts of popularity, if that makes sense.

    She and Ty end up forming a trio with Melanie, whose best friend was the one who was killed. It was an interesting trio, as Melanie and Makenna were not friends at all until after the murder. They set out trying to find ways to cure Ty of his werewolf disease.

    In the meantime, romance starts brewing between two characters. I love me some good romance and this book did not disappoint! My stomach would go all aflutter each and every time something romantic happened. A touch here, a kiss there, it was fabulous.

    This book had everything: paranormal aspects, romance, murder mystery, cliffhangers.

    Ah, the ending...totally threw me off and was SUCH a fabulous cliffhanger that I found myself emailing Jennifer Hendren herself begging her to hurry up and finish writing the next book!

    I will definitely be reading the next book! I can't wait for it to come out!

    I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    So worth the time!

    I absolutely loved this book! It is so worth the time to read and I would recommend it to anyone! I cannot wait for the next book!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Great read

    It really was a great book that leaves you in suspense and dying to get your hands on the second book. I have to warn you if you are looking for a sweet happy ever after book or a sweet romance even you will be dissapointed. I have to say i was left wanting in that regard a bit but i think it is still a great read that can be enjoyed by everyone. I think knowing it is more suspense than romance and not expecting the happy ending will make it more enjoyable for those about to start the book...wish i would have been warned.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    This book is amazing! I bought this book after i read the free s

    This book is amazing! I bought this book after i read the free sample. The free sample really sucks you into the book making you really want to read more, not only that but it keeps going strong with an AMAZING ending and cliff hanger! Can't wait for the next book in the series! :)
    - Hope this helped!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Very good!

    This was a great book. It has a good wolfman vibe going. I was relieved it had nothing to do with imprints, submission, and packs, it was raw and intense. Good mix of suspence and romance, sucks you right in, has you thinking and on the edge of your seat. The ending leaves you wanting more. Out of all the sequels I'm waiting for, the anticipation for book 2 of this series is almost unbearable. I suspected who the culprit was, but was still just as flabbergasted as if I didn't know, it was well written. Happy Reading!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    I too read this book early last year and have been waiting for b

    I too read this book early last year and have been waiting for book 2. What is really strange is that this author's blog had reported it would come out May 2012 and then if I recall there is no more activity from the author. I found her on facebook and sent her a message and never got a response. I hope nothing happened to the author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Amazing!

    The romance was perfect. The plot sucked me right in. I read the whole book in one sitting. Even the ending was different from the thousands of happily ever afters (although those are great to) I've read which was quite refreshing. I'm anxiously waiting for the second book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Amazing

    Finally, an independent writer that can actually write. I love reading new writers, but usually the grammar and bad editing ruin great stories. Thank God this book isn't like that. Fantastic story. I can't wait for the next in the series. I haven't been this excited since I stumbled on Amanda Hocking.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Love!!!!

    Couldnt put it down. Want to read the second book but cant find it, is it out yet??

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Woww....

    Omgg this book was amazimhg!! I cannot wait for the second one!! Sooooo shocking!!! I was suspicious of who the killer was and wasnt though but was still incredibly shocked!! (And amazed:) btw it has 208 pages which is a good amount!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Wow thats all i can think wow

    I honestly wished I could give it more stars. Im usually pretty good at figuring out the hows and whys that make up the mysteries in some books. At least most of the time. But i was soo off in my theory it wasnt even funny. The author made this story easy to read and she caught you up in the plot from the beginning all the way to the end. It wasnt your predictable teenage paranormal story and i enjoyed it very much. I was hoping her second book was available but no such luck yet. Dont hesitate to buy this book, you will be so happy that you did.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    ???

    The second book should be out by now. Its been over a year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Ya'll who liked this book should check out the HOWL series too.

    Ya'll who liked this book should check out the HOWL series too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Ana

    Shouldnt the next book be out already or what???
    Just asking.......

    When is spring again???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    i LOVED this book

    i cant wait tell the 2nd book when if finally comes out....i hope it is soon :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Page turner!!!

    I enjoyed this book a lot i cannot wait for the second book to come out. Btw does anyone know when the book will be out?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Great read

    Cant wait for book two

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    I thought this was very good!

    I thought this was very good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Fascinating spin!

    Fascinating spin!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Movie

    A movie is coming out. Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2