Customer Reviews for

Clash

Average Rating 4.5
( 274 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(198)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

this woman's books make me want to cry, scream, laugh, and vomit

this woman's books make me want to cry, scream, laugh, and vomit all at the same time!! Clash was no exception! Lucy and Jude are about as dysfunctional as a Swamp People marathon! I was scared throughout this book that it would turn out effed up for these two character...
this woman's books make me want to cry, scream, laugh, and vomit all at the same time!! Clash was no exception! Lucy and Jude are about as dysfunctional as a Swamp People marathon! I was scared throughout this book that it would turn out effed up for these two characters but I should have trusted the author more lol! I swear my heart was beating into my tongue the whole book. There a few things the author put in this book that shed some light on my own love issues and helped me move past some hurts I have held onto. This book was highly emotional and sweet and amazing! I recommend not eating a big meal before diving into it unless you can hold your own against your emotions unlike me! I love Nicole Williams and her books never cease to amaze me every time! If you haven't read Crash, you really should and then get this one because it was absolutely an amazing reading experience!!

posted by Luvmyhootie on September 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

This book stinks

Dooooooooo nooooooooootttttttt rrrrrrrrrrrreaaaaddddd ttttthhhhhiiiiissss boooooooookkkkkkk

posted by 18269590 on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    a heart-breaker of a novel

    Clash moves Lucy and Jude from the Highschool to the College scene. They are separated by a five hour drive and a canyon of relationship problems. All of the issues these two had in Crash, lack of trust, lots of temper, major jealousy...all still in effect and somewhat magnified in Clash.

    Jude is playing out his full ride football scholarship, hanging with fellow players and overly interested cheerleaders. While Lucy is balancing studies and dance and hoping to keep Jude's anger issues in check. When Jude is assigned a 'spirit sister' to make his campus life easier, it's Lucy who loses her cool and her trust in Jude.

    I've seen many comments from others about how unreasonably Lucy reacts to the things happening in Jude's life. She jumps to conclusions and does not put blind faith in Jude. I understand those points but Jude never really trusts Lucy either. If he did, he would have been more forthcoming and honest with her. I love Jude as a character, though he really needs to chill the hell out, but he's not without some pretty major faults in this edition of the Jude/ Lucy love saga. I love that he feels fiercely, be it love or anger.

    Lucy really is just a wreck. She has some fairly large life events happening and Jude complicates all of them for her. I thought many of her decisions were somewhat childish and based solely on fear. But other decisions she made were not without a healthy dose of thought. I can't fault her for those.

    Clash is another roller coaster ride, exactly what you would expect from these two love birds. You'll experience tears, anger, hate, love, sorrow...you name it. Clash is a heart-breaker of a novel. I enjoyed it and will continue with the series but am hoping for a big injection of maturity in the third installment.

    My Rating: 3.5/5 Stars

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Anonymus

    I'm sorry but I expected more out of these series. They spend more time apart then together. Like in crash when Lucy and Jude broke up and she dated Sawyer for six months! Six months! More then the time Lucy and Jude have been together. And since everyone was saying how annoying Lucy was at first I wanted to prove them wrong but no she is as bad as they said. She kept walking away from Jude when he needed her the most. This second book seems to prove how much they shouldn't together. It was nothing new. ALL the problems were the same which made it boring. Oh and I hate how in their most intimate scenes they always had an audience. For example in crash they had an argument in the cafiteria in front of everyone then, an auditorium, to her apoligizping to him on a mic in front of an entire stadium! If it's private and personal it will MEAN more than telling the whole stupid world! I know the third book won't be any different.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Good book.

    I really enjoyed this book. I absolutely LOVED jude. But lucy pissed me off throughout the whole thing. She didnt deserve jude's love. Jude changed everything for her. He became a better person. He loves her sooo much. He would do anything for her. Yet, throughout the whole book she questions this love. And she knows shes the only family jude has yet she only thinks of herself throughout the whole book. Ugh, typical. Oh and i did NOT like adrianna vix. But that pretty much explains itself when you rea dthe book. Tony was cool, i liked him as well as did india. Overall, good read but not even close to the first one. I loved crash. I give crash ( the first book in the series ) 5 stars! (:

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Meh

    Lucy is annoying and immature and drove me insane in this book. I'll still read the next book since it's a series but I kind of wish I hadn't even started it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    This has to be the most frustrating book I've ever read!

    BUT it kept me wanting to read more and more to see what happens! :) I was so frustrated with Lucy, and Jude is suppose to be the one with all the issues! I was glad that the author didn't disappoint though. I love Jude.....he's supportive, protective, possessive- but for all the right reasons, I think...and he loves his girl no matter what! Now, I have to wait to see what happens in Crush...in April!!! :/

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Good book

    I was impressed with this y/a novel keep me interested and surprise ending

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Omg

    :( it was sad jk :) I loved it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    Simply Amazing

    I fell in love with Jude and Lucy in Crash and didn't think I could love them anymore til I read this book. Awesome follow up and continues their up and down love story. I was pissed at parts, laughing at others and crying by the end but I could not have been happier about this read. Sat down and read it in one sitting just I like I did with Crash. BUY IT. READ IT. LOVE IT.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Really!

    Omg! Who does this kind of stuff....i love the book but lucy was really getting on my nerves i was so mad at her i almost couldn't finish reading it.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1