Customer Reviews for

Clash

Average Rating 4.5
( 282 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(204)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

this woman's books make me want to cry, scream, laugh, and vomit

this woman's books make me want to cry, scream, laugh, and vomit all at the same time!! Clash was no exception! Lucy and Jude are about as dysfunctional as a Swamp People marathon! I was scared throughout this book that it would turn out effed up for these two character...
this woman's books make me want to cry, scream, laugh, and vomit all at the same time!! Clash was no exception! Lucy and Jude are about as dysfunctional as a Swamp People marathon! I was scared throughout this book that it would turn out effed up for these two characters but I should have trusted the author more lol! I swear my heart was beating into my tongue the whole book. There a few things the author put in this book that shed some light on my own love issues and helped me move past some hurts I have held onto. This book was highly emotional and sweet and amazing! I recommend not eating a big meal before diving into it unless you can hold your own against your emotions unlike me! I love Nicole Williams and her books never cease to amaze me every time! If you haven't read Crash, you really should and then get this one because it was absolutely an amazing reading experience!!

posted by Luvmyhootie on September 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

This book stinks

Dooooooooo nooooooooootttttttt rrrrrrrrrrrreaaaaddddd ttttthhhhhiiiiissss boooooooookkkkkkk

posted by 18269590 on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    this woman's books make me want to cry, scream, laugh, and vomit

    this woman's books make me want to cry, scream, laugh, and vomit all at the same time!! Clash was no exception! Lucy and Jude are about as dysfunctional as a Swamp People marathon! I was scared throughout this book that it would turn out effed up for these two characters but I should have trusted the author more lol! I swear my heart was beating into my tongue the whole book. There a few things the author put in this book that shed some light on my own love issues and helped me move past some hurts I have held onto. This book was highly emotional and sweet and amazing! I recommend not eating a big meal before diving into it unless you can hold your own against your emotions unlike me! I love Nicole Williams and her books never cease to amaze me every time! If you haven't read Crash, you really should and then get this one because it was absolutely an amazing reading experience!!

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Phenominal

    Although Lucy somewhat pissed me off, I couldn't stop reading. I get extremely into the books I read and, if its a well enough description, I can feel the characters' emotions. Yet this series is the only one I've ever read that was able to break my heart, make tears stream down my face, make me want to scream, AND keep reading. This is one I definitely recommend.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Holy sh*t. ;)

    Loved this book. So worth waiting for. I was getting pissed off at luce quite a but, But over all fantastic book. LOVED IT!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Wonderful

    OMG!!!!! Cant wait till the 3rd book comes out! April 22 cannot come soon enough!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    GET IT!

    I never! I mean NEVER write reviews! But tgis series is a must and should be recognized! BRAVO to the author. I cried laughed, got anger and smiled the entire time reading crash, and clash! Great purchase! Bring on "Crush".

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I love this series by Nicole Williams and I am excited for Crush

    I love this series by Nicole Williams and I am excited for Crush to be out in April!! I am excited to find out how this relationship will end up!! Jude is the best guy for Lucy, becuase he tell it like it is and it always takes Lucy to run into a wall to find out that Jude is never going to leave her!! Crush will you hurry up!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Yes1 Zzz :)

    This book was just as fantastic as the last one i had just finished. I had fallen in love with Crash so much and this book is just as good!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    A must read!!

    WOW loved everything about this book. Can't wait to read more by this author!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    The first book I read by Nicole Williams was Crash and I was ser

    The first book I read by Nicole Williams was Crash and I was seriously disappointed with the way she ended it. I had no idea that a sequel was going to happen until I did my normal every two week search for her name on B&N to see if she has new work out. THRILLED to see this book. I love how she didn't provide the back story - it was seriously like flipping the page in Crash to a new chapter. She picked up the story line and ran with it. Lucy tweaked me on numerous occasions. I was to the point where I didn't even like her as a person and her doubts were ridiculous in my opinion. I would have expected the issue to be over family (Jude's Dad/Luce's Brother) not over some cheerleader. I get that she was a trigger for Lucy to start doubting their relationship and how healthy it was for both of them, but I feel it could have been done in a different manner that was less cliche. At one point, I couldn't help but think, really this is where you took their story? But Jude balanced that out, his fight for their relationship, his belief in their relationship and his maturity of knowing that the roller coaster ride is worth it. This is really Lucy discovering what Jude already knew and that didn't really hit me until towards the end of the book. I also felt like there should have been a deeper conversation between the two about the issues that tore at them and what it meant for their future, but perhaps that's Ms. Williams way of saying there will be another book about these two (I can only hope). Overall, Jude makes up for Lucy in this book (which was pretty much the same situation in Crash). I love Jude and I'd read more about him any day of the week.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Wonderful

    Must read!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Loved this book

    Awesome book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2013

    ove love love. The whole series made such a beautiful love story

    ove love love. The whole series made such a beautiful love story. I love the characters and I love the ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Awesome !

    There' no words to describe his series of books. Crash was amazing and Clash is not a dissapointment. Read it and fallvwith love with every single word tht's written in these books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2013

    good series

    this was a really good series my only fault in this series is that lucy has bad judgement, or trust issue thing going on. but it really nice and fun to read. i hope she writes another story just as good as this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Amazing triology

    Loved these books couldnt put them down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2013

    I couldn't stop reading, I ended up buying the next 2 books in t

    I couldn't stop reading, I ended up buying the next 2 books in the series and finished all 3 in 3 days.  Not a easy task with a house and 5 kids!  I enjoyed being able to relate to the characters and the constant questioning everything in the relationship and finally letting fate take over.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    I love this series

    I love this series. Love the characters especially Jude. LOVE him, my favorite bad boy ever. I love both books of the series so far can't wait to see how this series will end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Great

    Great series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    One of my favorites!

    I loved this book very much! The story, the characters, everything is written just to make you fall in love with the book, nothing less. So yeah, I recommend it :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2013

    Ordered this as soon as I finished the first book. Loved it!!!

    Ordered this as soon as I finished the first book. Loved it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11