Customer Reviews for

COMPELLED: A Horror Thriller

Average Rating 4
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic for a self-publish author

If you like the Mystery-Suspense genre then don't hesitate to get this book. I enjoyed it immensely. I've read many of the best writers in the last 40 years and I expect Aaron Niz to become highly acclaimed in short order. Keep 'em comin' Aaron. I can't wait for the nex...
If you like the Mystery-Suspense genre then don't hesitate to get this book. I enjoyed it immensely. I've read many of the best writers in the last 40 years and I expect Aaron Niz to become highly acclaimed in short order. Keep 'em comin' Aaron. I can't wait for the next one!

posted by 5046223 on May 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not too bad......

This book was poorly researched, but psychological misteps aside, I found it mildly entertaining and by no means the worst book I've ever read. That dubious honor belongs to "The Mill River Recluse".

posted by Zipcat on March 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    Fantastic for a self-publish author

    If you like the Mystery-Suspense genre then don't hesitate to get this book. I enjoyed it immensely. I've read many of the best writers in the last 40 years and I expect Aaron Niz to become highly acclaimed in short order. Keep 'em comin' Aaron. I can't wait for the next one!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    I was really pleased with this book!

    I can not believe this is a self published author. And to think I only paid 99 cents for this masterpiece. Please make a movie of this one!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Awesome thriller

    VERY GOOD THRILLER! You won' believe the ending.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not for the feint of heart or stomach!

    Sick. Scarey. A real page-turner.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Spirit

    Was a good twisted thriller, wasnt sure i was gonna like it but it does keep you reading,, bravo i will keep an eye open for this author,thanks

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    good book

    wow I couldnt read this fast enough!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Great story, but...

    Great story, super characters, fast paced. However, very hard to read with all the mixed up "thans" and "thens" and possessives that were missing, and other obvious errors. Perhaps a new editor is needed.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Real page turner

    Very good book. Keeps you wondering what will happen next. Really like the way the book flows using day and time. I had a hard time putting this book down. Well written psycho OCD thriller.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Not too bad......

    This book was poorly researched, but psychological misteps aside, I found it mildly entertaining and by no means the worst book I've ever read. That dubious honor belongs to "The Mill River Recluse".

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    I love when a bargain book is surprisingly this good. I've just

    I love when a bargain book is surprisingly this good. I've just finished Compelled and looking for another Aaron Niz book. Highly recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Awesome

    A really good quick, quick read. The editing definetly did not take away from the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Worth the money!!!

    This is a very fast paced and thrilling read. This book has an awesome twist at the end and really gains momentum as you go along.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    pretty good

    I love a good psychological thriller, and this one really didn't disapoint. It's a great read if you have no psychological background, but if you have one, just ignore the inconsistancies and read on..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Good thriller

    I really enjoyed this thriller!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Ok book

    If you have nothing better to do read this book. The story was a little hard to believe, medeocre and predictable . But it kept my interest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    Worth the $.99!!!!!

    My first thought was, 'how good could this be if it cost inly cost $.99?' and I have to admit it was pretty good. I enjoyed the story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2011

    Good read!

    A good read for thriller fans. The characters are somewhat superficial, but plot twists keep you reading. I definitely will be reading more from this author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    Great Value, fast paced read

    Read this book in 1 day! Can't believe a couple of the twists i seriously did not see coming. got this at 99 cents

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Not for me!

    Didn't realize this was a horror story. Too bloody. See too much of that on TV.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2013

    A "compelling" page turner you stay up all night readi

    A "compelling" page turner you stay up all night reading to find out how it's going to end.... Aaron Niz grabs your attention and holds it hostage until the very last page!!! A sequel would absolutely be welcomed!! This was my first ((but definitely NOT my last)) novel by Aaron Niz! I can't wait to read the next one! p.s. The only criticism-- could use a new proof-reader/editor for typos and grammar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9