Customer Reviews for

COMPELLED: A Horror Thriller

Average Rating 4
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic for a self-publish author

If you like the Mystery-Suspense genre then don't hesitate to get this book. I enjoyed it immensely. I've read many of the best writers in the last 40 years and I expect Aaron Niz to become highly acclaimed in short order. Keep 'em comin' Aaron. I can't wait for the nex...
If you like the Mystery-Suspense genre then don't hesitate to get this book. I enjoyed it immensely. I've read many of the best writers in the last 40 years and I expect Aaron Niz to become highly acclaimed in short order. Keep 'em comin' Aaron. I can't wait for the next one!

posted by 5046223 on May 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not too bad......

This book was poorly researched, but psychological misteps aside, I found it mildly entertaining and by no means the worst book I've ever read. That dubious honor belongs to "The Mill River Recluse".

posted by Zipcat on March 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    I was really pleased with this book!

    I can not believe this is a self published author. And to think I only paid 99 cents for this masterpiece. Please make a movie of this one!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Spirit

    Was a good twisted thriller, wasnt sure i was gonna like it but it does keep you reading,, bravo i will keep an eye open for this author,thanks

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Great story, but...

    Great story, super characters, fast paced. However, very hard to read with all the mixed up "thans" and "thens" and possessives that were missing, and other obvious errors. Perhaps a new editor is needed.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Good thriller

    I really enjoyed this thriller!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2011

    Good read!

    A good read for thriller fans. The characters are somewhat superficial, but plot twists keep you reading. I definitely will be reading more from this author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Loved it

    Great read
    When is the next one coming. I feel left in suspence. Bring tully back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    Grabs your attention quickly & keeps it

    I didn't consider this a "Horror" story in the strict sense of the word. To me It is a suspenseful thriller....very suspenseful. The main character grabbed my attention immediately. At first the story makes you wonder what's up with this guy, he is subtle, clever, and is totally at the mercy of himself. It has some very interesting twists & turns. This story had more expletives than authors I generally read, BUT I plan to try this author again on the basis of his excellent story-telling, suspenseful situations, and his neatly bringing together all of the threads of the story-line into an unexpected conclusion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Great book!

    Very interesting, me likes! Started reading The Skeptic now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Excellent

    First book I read by this author and it got me to buy more..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Liked it, but...

    I liked the story - it kept me entertained for the time I spent reading it, but the grammar and spelling errors are annoying. I see that a lot with these cheaper reads, though. Are they self-published, maybe? Im not sure how that works, but i would make a great proofreader/researcher if any of you fledgling authors are interested. I work cheap, too!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Good book

    I have read "Compelled" & "The Skeptic" and both books were very good. There were twists that were not expected and both books were hard to put down. The plots were good and the endings did not disappoint.
    I did find it annoying that both the author and editor did not know the difference between "then" and "than". Regardless, I will be reading more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2012

    Ages 14 to 19

    An okay read for young readers that are inerested in thrillers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Great thriller! And great price!

    Couldnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2012

    highly recommended

    Great Book enjoyed it extremely, easy reading and supenseful that you couldn't wait to get back to it. First time read the author Aaron Niz and glad I did. A must read book. Read Snuffed and equally as good. Enjoy Reading. Wish he would write more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    This is the second book that I have read by Aaron Niz. I could

    This is the second book that I have read by Aaron Niz. I could not put this book down. I just hope that the author has a sequel coming out soon. The ending is awesome, very surprising.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Good Book

    I really liked the different story lines! Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Jan

    Slow beginning but turned out to be a very good book. Worth your time to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    FAST READ!

    One of those books that keeps you reading in anticipation of what will happen next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Good read!

    This book is pretty fast paced, making it a smooth read. I enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Loved the story. Short, but great read.

    Loved the story. Short, but great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3