Customer Reviews for

COMPELLED: A Horror Thriller

Average Rating 4
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic for a self-publish author

If you like the Mystery-Suspense genre then don't hesitate to get this book. I enjoyed it immensely. I've read many of the best writers in the last 40 years and I expect Aaron Niz to become highly acclaimed in short order. Keep 'em comin' Aaron. I can't wait for the nex...
If you like the Mystery-Suspense genre then don't hesitate to get this book. I enjoyed it immensely. I've read many of the best writers in the last 40 years and I expect Aaron Niz to become highly acclaimed in short order. Keep 'em comin' Aaron. I can't wait for the next one!

posted by 5046223 on May 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not too bad......

This book was poorly researched, but psychological misteps aside, I found it mildly entertaining and by no means the worst book I've ever read. That dubious honor belongs to "The Mill River Recluse".

posted by Zipcat on March 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    Fantastic for a self-publish author

    If you like the Mystery-Suspense genre then don't hesitate to get this book. I enjoyed it immensely. I've read many of the best writers in the last 40 years and I expect Aaron Niz to become highly acclaimed in short order. Keep 'em comin' Aaron. I can't wait for the next one!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Awesome thriller

    VERY GOOD THRILLER! You won' believe the ending.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not for the feint of heart or stomach!

    Sick. Scarey. A real page-turner.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    good book

    wow I couldnt read this fast enough!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Real page turner

    Very good book. Keeps you wondering what will happen next. Really like the way the book flows using day and time. I had a hard time putting this book down. Well written psycho OCD thriller.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    I love when a bargain book is surprisingly this good. I've just

    I love when a bargain book is surprisingly this good. I've just finished Compelled and looking for another Aaron Niz book. Highly recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Awesome

    A really good quick, quick read. The editing definetly did not take away from the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Worth the money!!!

    This is a very fast paced and thrilling read. This book has an awesome twist at the end and really gains momentum as you go along.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    Great Value, fast paced read

    Read this book in 1 day! Can't believe a couple of the twists i seriously did not see coming. got this at 99 cents

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2013

    A "compelling" page turner you stay up all night readi

    A "compelling" page turner you stay up all night reading to find out how it's going to end.... Aaron Niz grabs your attention and holds it hostage until the very last page!!! A sequel would absolutely be welcomed!! This was my first ((but definitely NOT my last)) novel by Aaron Niz! I can't wait to read the next one! p.s. The only criticism-- could use a new proof-reader/editor for typos and grammar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Good read

    Interesting story line. Recommend for those who like this genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Hollyclaw to everyone IMPORTANT

    We are at darkness second result

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Silvermoonstar

    "Anyone here..?" She glanced around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Amazing Read!

    As with the title of this book, the story for sure sucks you in & keeps you reading til the very end! Excellent book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Excellent!

    I'll definately read more by Aaron Niz!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Awesome!

    This was the first book by this author that ive read, and i was very impressed. It kept me interested from the beginning and i couldn't put it down. It was tense and the twisted ending was awesome! I highly recomend to anyone. I will definatly read more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Great

    Lots of twists n turns....700+ pages, although a quick read..read in one day.excellent book !!....Bn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Awesome!

    What a amazing book! Thank you to the writer for writting this! The twist in this book made me love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Compelled!

    What a great book! Easy to read and even though many pages I did not want to put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Highly recommend

    A great book,it keeps your attention throughout.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4