BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Crash

Average Rating 4.5
( 421 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(276)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

52 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Wow! Let me catch my breath. Hold on. Almost ready. Ok. Nicole

Wow! Let me catch my breath. Hold on. Almost ready. Ok.

Nicole Williams continues to blow me away with her phenomenal storytelling. The intense passion and just all around intense story is genius at work. This woman has exceeded all expectations I've had and raised the...
Wow! Let me catch my breath. Hold on. Almost ready. Ok.

Nicole Williams continues to blow me away with her phenomenal storytelling. The intense passion and just all around intense story is genius at work. This woman has exceeded all expectations I've had and raised the bar extremely high for future books in the same categories, sorry guys but only a few have been able to compare. Crash is one heck of wild ride, and I am pretty obsessed with it (I've read it twice and haven't even had it a week).

Let's start with the drama. Oh man can Nicole Williams create some juicy what's-around-the-next-corner drama. Lucy's life isn't peaches and cream and neither is Jude's and that's what makes this story so real and unbelievable at the same time. Her characters have flaws and make mistakes. They learn their lessons and still repeat offenses. Their existences are nitty gritty and high in the emotional content, for different reasons, but they are both living with what they've got. Jude is simply a mess, but what a delicious mess he is. He does things in this book that made me want to slap him but then he turns around and it all makes sense. Jude is my ultimate book crush, he is up there with Lucas from Easy and Travis from Beautiful Disaster! Oh what a great character you have created Nicole not only in this book but all of them!

Fans of Tammara Webber's Easy and Abbi Glines's Because of Low will drool over this book and cry for more at the end, I did. It's not enough, Nicole can't write fast enough to fill this void that is left behind after reading her writing. If you haven't read any of her books, this one or the Eternal Eden books, GO.

As happens with all of my Nicole Williams book reviews this one is just going to turn into a love-fest. I couldn't put this book down, I was so consumed in the story everything else around me just disappeared. I love this author, I will follow her to the ends of the earth if I have to (oo Nicole a zombie apocalypse romance novel, I'm liking this idea that I totally just made up, we should talk ;) ). I digress.

If you're looking for a contemporary romance with a can't-stop-reading plot, a hopelessly perfect love story, twists and secrets galore, not to mention Beatles references, well have I got the perfect book for you. It's this book by Nicole Williams and it's called Crash. Not only does it have all that, but it has more. It has ballet, a bad boy, family tragedy, beautifully broken characters, and everything I look for in a book. It's the strawberry to my strawberry fields.

As I previously mentioned, Nicole has raised the bar, this may be her first contemporary but I really hope it's not the last because she has a gift. She's one of my favorite authors and her writing takes me places, it's a wonderful escape and an interesting ride. The drama in this book is like no other, it's the perfect blend of everything and I'm addicted. I'm so serious when I say READ IT. I know I say that a lot but I always mean it. I would never steer you wrong.

posted by livelife on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Decent, fast read with some highly cliche parts

First off, the font on my Nook was so big that it made it very annoying to read (it would not let me change it). The characters are ridiculous and so cliche that I found myself rolling my eyes a lot at their stupidity. Personally, I would be terrified if either of my ...
First off, the font on my Nook was so big that it made it very annoying to read (it would not let me change it). The characters are ridiculous and so cliche that I found myself rolling my eyes a lot at their stupidity. Personally, I would be terrified if either of my daughters brought home a guy like Jude but it is a work of fiction and for that I give some leniency. There are some twists and turns that can keep you interested and I only kept reading to ultimately find out what happened between Jude and Lucy. Overall, it wasn't a waste of money, it passed my time rather quickly, but beware of the cliches and bad character development.

posted by Anonymous on July 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Don't buy

    Don't know who is reviewing this book but it was BAD!! Bad storyline, unrealistic, poor writing...everything, just BAD!! Don't waste your money like I did on the basis of the good reviews...must be written by kids looking for over the top drama and questionable romance...wish it were a paper book so I could toss it into recycling...at least that way this unfortunate waste of paper could redeem itself.

    8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    I would not recommend this to anyone!

    I got this book because it was only 99cents and had pretty good reviews. It has a ridiculous storyline, with unrealistic scenes in every chapter. The guy is supposed to be irresistible, but he is obnoxious, overbearing, and controlling. Not even worth the 99 cents or 5 hours it took to read!!

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DONT BUY THIS BOOK! Whoever gave this a 5,

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DONT BUY THIS BOOK! Whoever gave this a 5, is nuts! I despise this book so much that I am willing to give it away for free, just to get it off my nook. I honestly don't think I read the same book as everyone else here.

    I almost gave this a two, but that would be too nice of me. After going back and forth about this book for several days, I did not want to waste my money. However the reviews were too good to pass up and I wanted to have hope. After reading certain books, your expectations are set a lot higher for other books. After finally ignoring the little voice in the back of my head, I bought it without giving it another thought. Boy, was I right. This book sucked.

    I came in expecting Jude to be this hard-core, nitty-gritty bad-boy and what I got was a big ole' softy wannabe. He was not the big-bad-boy everyone is apparently describing him as and the main character, Lucy, so so really dumb. Their love story was totally unrealistic and I couldn't even give myself a chance to "swoon" over Jude because I was like "get real?!" the whole time. How they met was unrealistic, how he got her number was unrealistic (and I thought bad-boys didn't care enough...read the book, you'll see what I mean by that), and the dialogue was unrealistic. The only real thing was how Lucy thought. When she opened her mouth, that was a different story. Her relationship with her parents was unrealistic as well.

    I didn't like this book, I guess it would be okay if you had no expectations and haven't read some pretty epic books before like Angelfall by Susan Ee or Obsidian by Jennifer A. or Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins. It's books like these that never make me want to venture outside of urban fantasies or paranormal romances. I'm not a big fan of contemporary fiction either, so maybe I'm just abit biased.

    If you are able to get over the melodramatic, unrealistic, roll-your-eyes, cheesy romance and don't expect much intellectual thought from a book...go ahead and buy it.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Havent finished it

    Omg ots so ffast to me i mean your still teenagers and i think they act a little fast or sleazy for their age so i was a little pissed im trying my hardest to finah this book

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Crash

    I can't believe some of the reviews on this book, the reason I bought it. This was thee worst book I've ever read, I couldn't even finish it! Pleeeeese don't waste your time or money, it was soooo stupid! Wish someone would have saved me time. The reviews I read had to be from girls 12 and under!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Question?

    Is this ok to 16 year olds?
    Kourtney Cox

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Waste of money.

    Waste of money.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Boring

    Too predictable

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Very hard to read

    This book was very hard to read, it kept jumping around and I finally gave up. I didn't particularly like any of the characters and really couldn't get into the storyline. I've read others by Ms. Williams and they were very good, so I was disappointed in this one. I lost interest and didn't even finish this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Appropriate?

    Hi I'm sorry if this bothers some people, but is this book age appropriate for a young teen who is very mature in her reading?

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Not what I was expecting :(

    Only got halfway through chapter 2, when I had to delete this book from my library... The story starts off horribly with Lucy being an extremely seductive 17 year old who meets a hot bad boy on the beach. I didn't sign up for some fairytale love story where two attractive people get together. If you're looking for a little more REALISTIC and heartfelt teen romance novel, try Heartbeat by Elizabeth Scott.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    wow, spoiler alert : I can't believe the author killed an innoce

    wow, spoiler alert : I can't believe the author killed an innocente dog in order to make the book seem real. I don't care its just stupid, and  it makes me not want to finish this book. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Terrible

    Poorly written

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Bandicoot

    Lol i thought this was about crash banficot
    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    I'm sure I'll like the book but I bought this book but when I we

    I'm sure I'll like the book but I bought this book but when I went to try to read it, nothing showed up. It was jsut blank. I could change pages but it was still blank. My other books work still so I don't know what's wrong with this one. I'm a little mad I spent $4 on something I can't even see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    boooooooooo

    boooooooooo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Age appropreate...

    Im 13
    Is this appropreate...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    IDK

    What age is it for

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    !

    Another book ruined by plot spoilers who cant keep their big mouths shut. Just because you read it and liked it, just say so. Dont tell everything that hapoens. Let us read and be surprised. I am sick to death of you rude, inconsiderate @##holes ruining books for others. Get a life and stop ruining it for others

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2