Customer Reviews for

CROSSWORD CRYPTOGRAM - Cluess Crossword Puzzle

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

If crossword and cryptogram had a child, this is it. Very addict

If crossword and cryptogram had a child, this is it. Very addicting and challenging.  Good work out for my brain.

posted by Bullbitz on February 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Errors in puzzles

I have found several errors in the puzzles. I have finished Easy and am half way through level 2. The game is fun and so far I have been able to complete every level I have attempted, even those with mistakes. It is annoying! Has anyone else found errors?MM

posted by 4115006 on April 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    If crossword and cryptogram had a child, this is it. Very addict

    If crossword and cryptogram had a child, this is it. Very addicting and challenging.  Good work out for my brain.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Trina 2/28/13

    OMG I just love this crossword puzzle it is very addicted. I love crossword puzzles I have the books crossword puzzles but this one on the nook is way better thanks two thumbs up too the developers. The only down fall is that it doesn't has a pause button. When I was playing it last night I had too stop so that I can start dinner and just because it doesn't have a pause button I lost a lot of time on completing the puzzle I started other than that I love this game keep them coming.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    I bought this a couple days ago, and have only had time to play

    I bought this a couple days ago, and have only had time to play it a few times, but it is entertaining and challenging. Definitely worth 99 cents.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Errors in puzzles

    I have found several errors in the puzzles. I have finished Easy and am half way through level 2. The game is fun and so far I have been able to complete every level I have attempted, even those with mistakes. It is annoying!

    Has anyone else found errors?MM

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Great

    I love this game...i sat & played it straight through. Now i wish i had more to play...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Cripes!

    Was a little leery at first. No clues? Turned out to be really fun. Some words obvious, but others, there are several choices. First and second levels are interesting. Third level will give you a headache trying to figure it out, but it is worth it. If you like crossword puzzles, this is a unique approach. Enjoy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Fun

    I was a little nervous at first but it is pretty fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Superb

    Both my husband and i have fallen in love with this game! Thanks so much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Brilliant

    Just bought it, Just what Ive been looking for, I love it, Hope theres a number 2 coming

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Love it!

    Great entertainment! I definitely recommend this app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Great game!

    I have really enjoyed this game. Designed well and fun to pass the time with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Wonderful

    These are great and relatively easy. Only thing I would ask for is an "expert" level.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Great

    Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    K

    Really like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    A twist on favorites

    A twist on a favorite. I'm really enjoying something a little different!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Fun

    Good game! Makes you think, but not too hard LOL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Good game

    I found this game challenging and fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1