Customer Reviews for

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation #2: Sin City

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    Highly Recommended if you are a CSI Fan!

    Max Allan Collins is a great writer and his subject CSI in Las Vegas is absolutely awesome.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Another good one.

    I liked the part where Gil was comforting Catherine after she got upset about shooting that girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Jennifer Wardrip - Personal Read

    SIN CITY is another pretty good CSI read, with dual plot lines. A religious housewife is missing, and Grissom and Brass are pretty sure her husband is behind her mysterious disappearance. At the same time, Catherine and Sara are working on the strangulation murder of an exotic dancer in the stripclub where she worked.<BR/><BR/>An overall decent and quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2007

    absolutely amazing!!

    this book was absolutely amazing. best book i've read yet. I love to watch CSI on tv and decided to read one of the books. i'm glad i did. Collins is so graphic when describing the details of what is happening. he gets the attitudes and actions of the characters dead on from the tv series. like i said before, its absolutely amazing!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2005

    completly awsome

    i could'nt believe how good this one was. i love them all but this one had me hooked read it in 2 days!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2005

    Love CSI

    I loved this book.Actually I have loved all of the CSI and CSI:Miami books I have found.I can't wait for more of them.I'm always checking for new ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2004

    Excellent Book

    This book is awesome. I could not put it down and it is not a rerun of the tv shows which I thought was great. I found out a lot of information on the characters that I didn't know from just watching the show. I suggest reading this book if you are a CSI fan or if your just looking for a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2004

    Just when you think you've figured it out......

    This is one of the very few books i have ever read that i didn't have to. I don't care for reading much at all but i honestly couldn't put this one down! It was awesome and i just ordered the rest of the series, I can't wait to read them. The ending will blow your mind!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2003

    A GREAT READ

    This book was an excellent read. I coundn't put it down it was so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2003

    This Book Is Great

    This book is really great just like the rest you should read them!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2003

    Another Great One!!

    Just like "Double Dealer", Collins delivers a great CSI story with our favorite characters. I can't wait for the next one to come out. You must read these books if you like the tv show and like the characters. Collins nails the characters dead on... amazing writing!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2003

    Great book!!!

    I am a huge fan of the show, and I loved this book! For fans: It's very realistic, and you can see the characters doing and saying what they do. For people who are not fans: I thought this was a very good story, and you don't necessarily need to be familiar with the characters to follow and enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2002

    For CSI Fans of all ages

    I really enjoy this series because the plots to the books are not just copies of plots to tv episodes. If you love the show, you'll love the books as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2002

    Read This Book!

    This book is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You must read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1