Customer Reviews for

The Cabin

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Romantic Suspense

Somehow, I've managed to miss Carla Neggers as a romantic suspense author. I plan to remedy the situation immediately. THE CABIN had everything that a great suspense novel needs--action, thrills, mysteries and pacing that keeps you guessing. The romance was an added ...
Somehow, I've managed to miss Carla Neggers as a romantic suspense author. I plan to remedy the situation immediately. THE CABIN had everything that a great suspense novel needs--action, thrills, mysteries and pacing that keeps you guessing. The romance was an added benefit, one that showed the ups-and-downs of an in love, mostly happily married couple to perfection.

posted by Anonymous on July 11, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

a let down

Iam surprised that anyone found this book worth gushing about. It was slow, barely kept me interested in continuing. If you are looking for a book that does not make your heart thump, then go for this one.

posted by Anonymous on February 11, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Easy summer readiing

    I enjoyed the book for what it was -- light summer reading and I will probably order more of Carla Neggers when I need something to read on our boat during the summer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2004

    Great Romantic Suspense

    Somehow, I've managed to miss Carla Neggers as a romantic suspense author. I plan to remedy the situation immediately. THE CABIN had everything that a great suspense novel needs--action, thrills, mysteries and pacing that keeps you guessing. The romance was an added benefit, one that showed the ups-and-downs of an in love, mostly happily married couple to perfection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2003

    a let down

    Iam surprised that anyone found this book worth gushing about. It was slow, barely kept me interested in continuing. If you are looking for a book that does not make your heart thump, then go for this one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    John

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    The Cabin is a great story and very enjoyable. It is all about love and family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    John

    Babe i gtgtb. Im sorry. Good night

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    Lexii

    Baby my nook is broke. I have to go. I will hopefully be back by christmas. I love you. Baby. If you can make a wattpad ad follow me at Pretty_Insane16 i hopw you make one. Love yoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    John

    Did u listen to it?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    John

    *wraps my arms around ur waist

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    John

    Around nine or ten eastern time. I love you. *kisses your forehead* goodnight.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Lexii

    Walks inside and crawls into bed falling asleep

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Lexii POST

    John?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    John

    * smiles lookin at u

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Lindsey

    Sat.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    To guy

    Hey ~ sammy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Conn

    Tsk tsk. Hoe numero Uno. Its sad what you guys do.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Haley

    * saunters in, wearing booty shorts and a shirt. Green eyes shine*

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Aaron

    Put bio in result one @aaron put name in revie wbox

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    EXCITING AND A PAGE TURNER

    I love this book. Just awesome,

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Nice distraction. Easy read.

    Nice short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3