Customer Reviews for

Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 388 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(267)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

134 out of 171 people found this review helpful.

Amazing series!!!

Our son hates to read, but he is so excited about a new Wimpy Kid book coming out that he wants to pre-order it. We have to make sure to buy the book on a weekend because he can't put it down once he has it. The Wimpy Kid books also help teach our son about social inte...
Our son hates to read, but he is so excited about a new Wimpy Kid book coming out that he wants to pre-order it. We have to make sure to buy the book on a weekend because he can't put it down once he has it. The Wimpy Kid books also help teach our son about social interaction and humor. It is a wonderful way for him to learn about adolescent life. The Wimpy Kid series also gives him something talk about with other kids because everyone we know is reading this series. Jeff Kinney doesn't pull any punches in trying to make his main character some heroic angel. The reason all of this is so important to us is because our son has autism. To see our son smile and laugh out loud while reading a Wimpy Kid book is worth everything. A huge thank you to Jeff Kinney. We appreciate your books more than words can express!

posted by GratefulMomCO on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

38 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

Nook Please

Would like to see this series as a nook reader!!!

posted by kat5950 on October 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 388 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    :)

    This was my favortie one. I can't wait to get the seventh one.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Review from MajiBookshelf Blog

    This book is the sixth book of the Diary of A Wimpy Kid series. I'm 15 years old, and im proud to say i own all books, and i absolutely love each and every one of them! I was so excited to read this one, but i might have been a bit disappointed.
    First of all, all of the series is a fun-fast read. They are all really funny, and even Juhina, yes Juhina, my 21 year old sister, loves them too. I felt like this book wasn't as funny as the first five. I just felt like it lacked the Greg spark, that always seemed to make the book hilarious. I guess there wasn't much funny interactions with his mom and dad and lil brother manny, which i loved reading about.
    There isn't much to write about this book, since half of the book is pictures. So i really hope the next book will be funnier than this one.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Awesome

    This book is really good. One of the best books I have ever read. I usually don't like to read but this book was really idicting. Press yes if you agree!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Awesommmmmme

    I can totally relate to greg. With his annoying sibling rodrick. This is such a good book i love it. It is a must read book. Great for kids

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    AWESSOME

    AWESSOOMMEEE!!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    This book is really like two best friends together. Going to sc

    This book is really like two best friends together. Going to school, Getting caught for graffiti, and getting snowed in. They get in trouble with the police for the graffiti but they get snowed in for 3 days and the police forget about it. Those are the main events. You would have to read the whole series to understand what is going on but I think its the BEST BOOK EVER.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    I think Cabin Fever by Jeff Kinney wasn’t the best book I

    I think Cabin Fever by Jeff Kinney wasn’t the best book I ever read. It was boring and was one main part the whole way threw. I like Jeff Kinney’s books but this one wasn’t one of his best. The one main part of this book was Greg being trapped in his house after a big snow storm, at sometimes it was rather interesting but it didn’t do it for me. I would request Cabin Fever to people who like graphic novels, but I wouldn’t recommend it for just anyone.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    nice awsome book

    well i have got to say that overall this is a pretty good book , and it is a lot better then the first diary of a wimpy kid . and i would suggest this book tho any person who would want to read this .

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    I LUVV IT

    I luvv this book my brother has all the books from diary of a wimpy kid ive read all of them and so far they're AMAZIN! I hope whoever reads this book is going to be amazed at how great the book is.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    F

    Lag book lag book its not new it came out last year so yea and wimpy kid in the book he is so wrong he aways gets in torble plus he is in middle school he tells about his life i mean duh read the book

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    2 thumbs up!

    This is great book for fans of the "Big Nate" books.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Clarks

    This book is good for boys and girls it helps them make is thourgh life my sister hates to read but this book made my sister love to read now my sister loves reading any kind of book..

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    This was so aaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssoooo

    This was so aaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssooooooooommmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeee and funny

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Not that good.

    Definatly boring and was a waste of money. I do not recommend it.

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Best book ever

    It is so funny it does not have bad words.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    Greg Hefley is a middle school boy that is thin, creative and



    Greg Hefley is a middle school boy that is thin, creative and sometimes he seems to have a blank expression. He wants to earn money in the winter but he can’t find a good way to do so. I have been interested in these kinds of books since I have been in elementary school. These books are sort of like a comic book with hand lettered text and lots of simple cartoon illustrations with punch line often found in dialogue balloons. I believe the author of this book has great background as an author. Jeff Kinney has several series of Diary of a Wimpy Kid books but Cabin Fever is my favorite book of all time in these series. Jeff Kinney has made several movies also which made this well-known author a famous author. I would give this book 4 out of 5 stars because there are some parts that don’t make since to me and maybe some other readers don’t get it either, but otherwise it is an extraordinary book. I think Jeff Kinney should make more movies and more series of books.


    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    WIMPS RULE!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am a wimp too. I loved this book so much!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    awsome book. love diary of a wimpy kid series. can't wait for bo

    awsome book. love diary of a wimpy kid series. can't wait for book 7

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    This book is just awesome!

    Reading this reading this.. love it!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    hi

    cant wait!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 388 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 20