Customer Reviews for

Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series #6) (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

Average Rating 4.5
( 379 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(263)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

124 out of 159 people found this review helpful.

Amazing series!!!

Our son hates to read, but he is so excited about a new Wimpy Kid book coming out that he wants to pre-order it. We have to make sure to buy the book on a weekend because he can't put it down once he has it. The Wimpy Kid books also help teach our son about social inte...
Our son hates to read, but he is so excited about a new Wimpy Kid book coming out that he wants to pre-order it. We have to make sure to buy the book on a weekend because he can't put it down once he has it. The Wimpy Kid books also help teach our son about social interaction and humor. It is a wonderful way for him to learn about adolescent life. The Wimpy Kid series also gives him something talk about with other kids because everyone we know is reading this series. Jeff Kinney doesn't pull any punches in trying to make his main character some heroic angel. The reason all of this is so important to us is because our son has autism. To see our son smile and laugh out loud while reading a Wimpy Kid book is worth everything. A huge thank you to Jeff Kinney. We appreciate your books more than words can express!

posted by GratefulMomCO on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

38 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

Nook Please

Would like to see this series as a nook reader!!!

posted by kat5950 on October 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 379 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Amazing series!!!

    Our son hates to read, but he is so excited about a new Wimpy Kid book coming out that he wants to pre-order it. We have to make sure to buy the book on a weekend because he can't put it down once he has it. The Wimpy Kid books also help teach our son about social interaction and humor. It is a wonderful way for him to learn about adolescent life. The Wimpy Kid series also gives him something talk about with other kids because everyone we know is reading this series. Jeff Kinney doesn't pull any punches in trying to make his main character some heroic angel. The reason all of this is so important to us is because our son has autism. To see our son smile and laugh out loud while reading a Wimpy Kid book is worth everything. A huge thank you to Jeff Kinney. We appreciate your books more than words can express!

    124 out of 159 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Series

    Gave the first 3 books to my son as gift- he absolutely loves them. Have now to buy the rest of the series.

    95 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    My Review on Diary of a Wimpy Kid 6

    I think kids all over the world will love this book. I wish I could read it again and again and again because its such an entertaing, funny book.

    90 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    I LOVE the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series!

    I beleive that anyone at any age will enjoy this book. I hope that Jeff Kinney will be able to add more and more books to the series. Plus, the movies are totally amazing as well!

    62 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    `oh my GOD

    this book is going to rock

    58 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Nook Please

    Would like to see this series as a nook reader!!!

    38 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    Have Pre-Ordered!

    I have bought this whole series of books for my grandson. He has been a reluctant reader but these books have been a hit with him. He liked the movie too. He is looking forward to getting this one when it comes out.

    31 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    love love wimpy kid!

    I just want to say thank you Mr. Jeff Kinney, my kids just love your books! and love the movies. Im so happy that there is a movie out there funny enough for kids and parents to laugh together. My husband and I watched both films and loved it! My daugther age 10 owns all your books and usually reads a book like in 2 days...:) again thank you so much!

    30 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    The novel, diary of a wimpy kid cabin fever, was an amazing book

    The novel, diary of a wimpy kid cabin fever, was an amazing book because there was drama, humor, and rebellious. It is made by the author Jeff Kinney. Even if this is in a children’s comic format this could be a book for all ages from 1 to 100. It is a journal written by a boy named Greg Heffly who is in middle school and has to deal with bullies. The problems in Greg’s life are unbelievable considering his brother is mean; his little brother is obnoxious or “dumb”. Greg’s power goes off during the winter and doesn’t have his father in the house to help his family through the cold weeks without power. This book is an interesting novel to read it was first meant for adults but soon it was a big hit for the younger generation, but this book is still a great chance to read something new from an author.

    29 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    the best series

    Diary of A Wimpy Kid is the best series of books ever! I know this is going to be a GREAT book. And it's coming out just three days after my birthday.
    Heath Bell, 6 yrs old

    26 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Jeff Kinney has done it again. He has written and drawn another

    Jeff Kinney has done it again. He has written and drawn another bestseller. In Cabin Fever, Greg is up to his usual antics, but the story is set up in such a way that readers have a rare opportunity to delve more deeply into Kinney's nuanced protagonist. Kinney's ability to realistically capture the art of storytelling from a kid's perspective is one of many reasons why all of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books are so addicting. Greg is wimpy, selfish, (kind of) mean, and narrow-minded--traits that shout out "AUTHENTICITY!" to Kinney's loyal preteen readers. People enjoy reading about Greg, a run-of-the-mill kid who is a just a tad too sharp for his own good. A far cry from a Mary Sue or a rebellious preteen flipping off the world, Greg is instead the kid who will beg his mom for extra time and money to provide for a digital pet, whine that the world isn't fair, sneak a peak (and some more) at his Christmas presents before the big day... and so on.

    In Cabin Fever, Kinney revisits all of the tried-and-true character traits responsible for skyrocketing this series to popularity. But this time around, Kinney doesn't stop there. Cabin Fever takes Greg's antics to the next level; Greg gets in over his head and has a run-in with the authorities. Unsurprisingly, everything happily works out in the end, but what makes Cabin Fever so memorable is how the story line offers readers a chance to see that Greg, for all of his silly, trouble-inducing antics and motivations, is really a good kid at heart.

    If you want to understand Greg--or rather, if you want to understand children--set aside the parenting magazines for the time being, and pick up this book. The way Jeff Kinney describes Greg Heffley is spot on for how it is with most kids, from the do-gooders to the trouble-makers. Cabin Fever once again reminds us why, despite all of the duplicate graphic novels out there trying to copy Kinney's style, Kinney remains the original bestseller. Cabin Fever had me lauging out loud from Page One. I highly recommend it to kids everywhere. For those grown-ups who can't be caught dead buying and reading a kid's book, I hope you have a sibling or child from whom you can bum the book off of because Cabin Fever is a MUST READ.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    Bought a couple of books for my kids this past week for weekend reads, and this book was one of them. would recommend it.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    looooooooovvve it

    I love the books so much cant wait to get it

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    CAN'T WAIT!!!

    I'm going to get this book!

    14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Highly recommended for all ages

    My 9 year old says this is one of the best of this series, it really was!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Pss

    I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH IT WAS SO FUNNY THE AUTHER SHOULD SO MAKE MORE OF THESE BOOKES THEY RULE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    It was an awesome book

    My review of Diary of a wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever: It is definately a very good book for all kinds of readers I think any age would read it. It was very thrilling and also a very god read. Jeff Kinney really knows how to write a good book. I’ve always liked Diary of a Wimpy Kid books since I read the first one. But this is definitely one of my favorites. It is a about Greg getting into trouble at school by ruining school property, but he is actually innocent, and he avoids the cops and others and then a big blizzard comes and the Hefley’s get snowed in. Then their electricity “goes out”. They have to survive while their dad stays in a cozy hotel. In my opinion it is a very good, funny and awesome book. It has suspense and a lot of humor. It is very well written. The first one wasn’t as well written as the ones now but it’s still a good book. This is the latest book in the series and definitely one of the greatest. This one is a little bit funnier than the other ones. This book is a good book for people from 2nd to 8th grade. It doesn’t have very many hard words and is very easy to read. It is overall a good book. And I hate books. It only took me 2 days to read this book. It was so good I couldn’t even put it down to play video games, and that’s hard because I play a lot of video games. I read this book constantly and couldn’t put it down until I was finished. I loved it, it is definitely one of my favorite books. Jeff Kinney always writes very good, interesting books. The End.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    I Want This Book So Bad

    Well since I want this book so so so so so so so so bad and I wish I could have all the books in the world for free and no troble that would be so so so so so so great and if childrens parents are reading this paragraph right now I really appriciate you and thank you for reading this.Bye-Bye.:)

    8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    :)

    This was my favortie one. I can't wait to get the seventh one.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Storyguy

    Not as good as the others but manges to be the most funnnest in the series

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 379 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19