Customer Reviews for

The Cabinet of Curiosities (Special Agent Pendergast Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 331 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(208)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

One of the scariest books I've read in a long time!

The premise behind this book will really scare you...and make you think. More than Relic or Reliquary, Cabinet of Curiosities starts to give us a look at the Pendergast history, and the driving force behind all of Agent Pendergast's actions. Another great addition to ...
The premise behind this book will really scare you...and make you think. More than Relic or Reliquary, Cabinet of Curiosities starts to give us a look at the Pendergast history, and the driving force behind all of Agent Pendergast's actions. Another great addition to the series that will keep you guessing until the very last pages!

posted by JADT on April 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Pray you're never stranded on a desert island with only one book by this author....

Total drivel.

posted by CharlesEcho on August 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 218 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    One of the scariest books I've read in a long time!

    The premise behind this book will really scare you...and make you think. More than Relic or Reliquary, Cabinet of Curiosities starts to give us a look at the Pendergast history, and the driving force behind all of Agent Pendergast's actions. Another great addition to the series that will keep you guessing until the very last pages!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    One of Their Best

    I read this book and I loved it so much that I read it a second time. Preston and Child are some of my favourite writers and I would recommend them to anybody. They are some of the best writers and I love to reread all of their books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Thrill ride with every page turned!

    This book is a thriller from the first few pages! I found no slow spots throughout the book, story line very intriging, I would recommend this book to anyone that enjoys a great thriller!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Loved it!!

    Two of the best authors i've ever read. I love

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    One of my faves!

    I love Agent Pendergast and these stories. This one is easily read on its own. Not much back story comes into play with the current story, but I would read all the series, because they are that good!
    This has an interesting story and the characters are great.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Good read

    I enjoyed reading this one. It is always nice to get back to the characters that you know. That being said, I did not like this as much as the first two in the series. Pendergast seemed too artificial in this book. Also, I think it was D'Agosta and the doctolady that made the other teo so good. Still, I will give Pendergast another shot, because the next book in the series sounds good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Amazing

    Best book by these authors in my opinion. Read every single one they have out. Pendergast is incredible and such an intricate and unique character. Definitely a must read for anyone who loves reading and enjoys being kept on their toes.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Great Book! Not the cover I expected.

    Was waiting for this to came back in hardcover. Was expecting a dust jacket. Went one for two. Glad the book is so much better than the cover.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Excellent thriller

    The Pendergast books are the best thrillers I have read in years. Some of these reviews say Pendergast is too unreal, no one can survive that many accidents, but that is what is so fun; it's just Harry Potter in a black suit. Great read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Another good one...

    I am trying to read these in order, and I must say, it didn't take much to get me hooked with this book. From the initial "find" to the fast paced conclusion, I enjoyed this read very much. I will continue to read this series, and any Preston & Child offering I find. Very good reads!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Great read

    First of the series i read - couldnt put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Loved the technical jargon

    This is the first Pendergast book I have read. I don't usually like mysteries, but absolutely loved it. The writers, Preston and Child, really have it together. The research is extensive and extremely interesting. I am now reading Reliquary and again very in depth technical jargon. I'm hooked on Pendergast.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Attention Grabbing

    Fast moving, unexpected, thoroughly enjoyable!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Pray you're never stranded on a desert island with only one book by this author....

    Total drivel.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Pendergast fan

    Pendergast is one of my all time favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Cabinet of Curiosities

    Another good book in this series....bizarre twists keep it flowing on to the next one!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    curious indeed

    Doubt I'll read another of theiirs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    Love Pendergast series

    I really enjoy the Pendergast series, the first book I read of him was the last one, which at that time I did not know that it was a series, so I went back and started on book one, I am now on book four, it is a very good series, one reason is that each book can stand alone. Hope you get a chance to read the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    one of my very favorit pendergrast books

    one of my very favorit pendergrast books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    highly recommend....good mystery ....with a bit of a twist

    I've been reading Special Agent Pendergast Series for a few years...I really like the characters....there is always a part you can't turn the pages fast enough....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 218 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11