Customer Reviews for

The Cabinet of Wonders (The Kronos Chronicles Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A AWESOME BOOK.

This is a great book about a girl that sets off to find her father's eyes when a prince steals them. They are very powerful eyes and they have the power to move and work with metal. Petra must gather her wits and make sure she holds on to them.

posted by 3544661 on May 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Cabinet of Wonders review by Colton N.

I don't LOVE this book, i just like it. I would give this book to a person that loves chapter books. I hope you like it mucch more than I do (You probably will).

posted by Anonymous on January 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A AWESOME BOOK.

    This is a great book about a girl that sets off to find her father's eyes when a prince steals them. They are very powerful eyes and they have the power to move and work with metal. Petra must gather her wits and make sure she holds on to them.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    A truly fantastic book

    In an alternate timeline where magic is common place, a girl named Petra is on a quest to find and return her father's magical eyes. With the help of a few friends, some gypsies, amd possibly an english spy for queen elizabeth she journeys to the the palace with a plan to break into the evil prince's most treasured posession - the cabinet of wonders. Will she succeed? Or is there more to this story than she ever thought possible...

    I loved this book! The emotions it evoked were real, who wouldn't go to the moon and back if they could do something for a loved one? The characters have spunk, and make mistakes, but they never give up hope. It had me laughing at some parts and crying out in outrage at others, and its got the perfect villain to hate.

    Definitely read this book and anything else by Rutkoski, she's a fabulous writer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Awesome

    Loved this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    BLUE

    Regina

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Aron

    Blue

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Gina

    Red.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Kayla

    I'll be on red with my sis, Gina.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Luno

    "Red."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Jacob

    (Hey guys just got wifi ill be on in about 10 or so minuites ) .op.uts ear buds in and listens to dani california by red hot chili pepers "we goig to start ?" Pulls out my sword razer "sadly i cant use my helm of darkness dad made me" readys my stance and charges at clyde and uses my other sword to block and other attack from anyone else "sometimes i wish i could control the wolf curse" smiles genuenly. Doesnt see someone come from behind and cut me then i realize its artimes "damn"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Camp Announcment

    Capture the Flag is postponed until Saturday night. Clyde will lead the Red team and Cyrus will lead Blue.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Julian

    Blue

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Kenedy to Sethh

    Hey remember me?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Excellent

    It is very pulling to want to be read. I could barely stop reading this very amazing book that i got from my nook. I really recomend it heartily to people who love fantasy, action, aswell as a tad bit of mystery because this is the right book for even people who don't like exactly the genre that i described earlier in my review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Amazing

    I thought it was amazing. I felt like i was the main character

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Wonderful book

    This book is amazing i think tjis is my favorite book ever i recomend it for 10 and up becuase of reading compey hention skills

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    One of the best books i've read

    This thrilling adventure is a book that I could not put down till I found out the awnser my favorite character was the old woman that petra worked with please review if she is your favorite too.l

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Wonderfuk

    Kept me entertained and on the edge of my seat the entire time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    Best book report

    I chose this for a book report and found that I had payed attention very well! I knew everything that happened. I recommend this book to anyone, whether you need a book report or not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    the cabinet of wonders

    awesomely mixed with friendship, and sneakynish and hope with a risky plan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3