BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Caden's Vow

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Enjoyed this book

    This was a good read. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars is that I thought the characters got over their problems a little too quick. Still worth reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    WOW!!!!!

    I want one like him!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    great read

    Enjoyed reading this book. Highly recommend

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly Recommend - Must Read

    I love all of the Hell's Eight series. Big, stuff & dangerous men who are family & loyal. The love & protect their damaged mates with their very lives. Sarah McCarty's writing is so sexy & juicy. Can't wait to read #7!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Author: Sarah McCarty Published by: Harlequin HgN Age Recommende

    Author: Sarah McCarty
    Published by: Harlequin HgN
    Age Recommended: Adult
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Book Blog For: GMTA
    Rating: 5
    Series: Hell's Eight # 6
    Review:

    "Caden's Vow" by Sarah McCarty was this authors' 6 in the series..Hell's Eight # 6. This novel was a good western, historical, erotica romance that is all rolled up into one good novel. I found this series just a love story of Maddie and Caden.Both of these two people were 'broken human beings, one very obviously needing restoration and healing after years of sexual abuse since the age of eight." "She was rescued in one of the previous books and brought to live with the Hell's Eight and their wives."

    Caden had some serious wounds of finding out just who he really was and who he wanted to be on "set on fulfilling a promise to his father, going to the gold mine." So, what will come of Maddie and Caden? This is where I say you must pick up "Caden's Vow" to see how this will come out in this forced marriage.

    Be ready for the 'wild wild west, gold mines, riding horses, and shootings.' Many of the characters have come back into this novel from past series runs. You will find all of the characters so very well developed and very much so captivating only to give you a good read. This author has some writing style that shows how she is able to creative such a historical western manuscript for her readers even giving you the smells along with the experience of this life.

    If you are in for a good western, historical and romantic read with some erotica "Caden's Vow" would be recommended to you as a excellent read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    recommend it.

    I have read most of the books in this series. Hell's Eight. I know there will be a few more. I look forward to the next book. I hope it is about ACE.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Great Series

    Another good story in the series. . . .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Love this book and love this series - can't wait for the next on

    Love this book and love this series - can't wait for the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book as much as I loved the others by S McCarty. ve

    I loved this book as much as I loved the others by S McCarty. very well written with excellent plot. Can't wait for the next one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2014

    Great series

    A reread for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Plot is good.  I know this is supposed to be an Erotic Historica

    Plot is good.  I know this is supposed to be an Erotic Historical Romance, but some of the love scenes are kinda raunchy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Disappointing

    Plot was erratic, dialogue was pointless and the characters were un-inspired. It would have been an acceptable read if I hadn't come to expect so much more from Ms. McCarty. That's it for me for the Hell's Eight series, and it's a shame.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Maddie's story

    I really enjoyed this book. I loved how Maddie grew from being withdrawn to finding her own. The book gave you a sense of it being a much longer book then it was, in a good way. It was a little dry in the beginning but it didn't lose my interest. You really got inside Maddie's head in the beginning which was needed in order to understand why Maddie acted the way she did and to see the things she had to overcome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Caden' Vow

    Is this book supposed to be an erotic romance or even a ROMANCE book? This book is more like McCarty has become a Christian fluff author. Very, very, very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    A great addition to the series

    I enjoyed this storyline and characters. It is a good example of romance with a Western theme. If you have not read the other books, this is a great start but all of them should be enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Loved it.

    Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2012

    This is an amazing book by Sarah McCarty once again. It is very

    This is an amazing book by Sarah McCarty once again. It is very different thay the resy of the
    Hell's Eight books though. Maddie's character is one of the most well developed in the entire series.
    I was curious to see gow crazy Maddie would grow to be comparable to the usually very strong women of Hell's Eight. It was a pleasant surprise that discovering Maddie's personality dominated the book, while Caden kind of took the back seat in the story. The hot scenes between the couple are considerably fewer than the other books but the storu does not suffer because of it. Instead of the usual alpha male sex expert who helps his nee wife overcome some sort of trauma, Caden looks like a very confused man for most of the book. He says the wrong tging all the time, ends up losing Maddie's trust, and hurts her feelings. I would have liked to see more of Caden's growth to becoming the right man who knows what he's doing. I loved Ace's insightful comments and can't wait to read his story! Definitely must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I have loved every book she's written, this one continues that.

    I have loved every book she's written, this one continues that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2