BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Cadillac Beach (Serge Storms Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 31, 2014

    hang on...

    for another wild ride!

    i started this series with Hammerhead Ranch...and i got hooked!
    normally my reads of choice are mysteries/thrillers...so Dorsey's Serge Storms books are a FUN getaway! (if you know the lay of the land of florida...you'll recognize many of the places the characters roam, and learn much about the history of this state!)

    laughable. hysterical at times. wild & crazy. guns. sex, drugs & rock 'n roll. ****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Do not buy

    Rambling story funny in spots

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    Great Series

    Another great book in the series. Serge Storm is awesome. Cant wait to read what Serge does next. I was actually hoping I would not be interested in this series but I was sucked in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Entertaing as usual!

    Mr Dorsey never disapoints.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Xavier

    Eh....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Beth

    No longer a graveyard!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Sam

    Hello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2012

    Good Book

    Another good story about my favorite thrill killer. Although, compared to the previous books this one is a little pedestrian and not nearly as thrilling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2005

    Serge is THE MAN!!!

    I just finished reading Skinny Dip by Carl Hiassen, and was still in a somewhat Florida mood when I came across this book. It is impossible to put down! Serge A. Storm is brilliantly insane, and Dorsey is a comedic genious. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a good time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2004

    Madcap Mayhem

    Serge Storms, mental institution escapee and history buff has an off kilter master to-do list. At the top of his list are investigating his grandfather¿s death and finding missing diamonds from a forty year old heist. So of course his first step is to start his own Miami tour guide service with Lenny, his constantly stoned friend. That¿s just the beginning of the wild, wacky ride that Tim Dorsey has in store for the reader in Cadillac Beach. History lessons and bodies are liberally strewn across Miami, as Serge takes his shell-shocked clients on their tour, tries to trace his grandfather¿s last steps, and masterminds a plan to invade Cuba. Cadillac Beach moves back and forth from Serge¿s wandering adventures in the present day and the exploits of his equally unbalanced grandfather, Sergio, in the 60s. Both timelines are populated with villains and the not-quite-so-villainous. In fact, all of the characters are morally ambiguous, and the offhanded way the body count rises can be a little disconcerting. But for the most part, I found myself rooting for Serge and company. The frenetic pace of the story grabs hold, and the humorous moments smooth over the dark spots. Dorsey does an excellent job of weaving all of the plot threads together at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2004

    A Few Good Laughs Here

    I must say that I wasn't disappointed with this book...not drop the book laughter like Florida Roadkill or Triggerfish Twist as two other of Tim Dorsey's books did to me, but it certainly has a few laughs. Serge is back in full-form, an evil genius at the height of his game. This book shows that there is nothing that he is incapable of. The Carousel of Progress, coincidentally, when I read in the cover notes, that Serge would be going to Orlando, I thought, without even knowing it would happen, what a great place for him and his entourage to go to, and it actually happened! This attraction upset me when I went to the Magic Kingdom...it just disturbed me, and I remember thinking what a great place for Serge to go 'bust up.' Except for the return of City and Country that Serge dumped in the Stingray Shuffle (a disappointing book to me), this book was well worth buying and not waiting for from the library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2