Customer Reviews for

Cage

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Wow!! Where to begin with Greg Cage. I fell in love with him in

Wow!! Where to begin with Greg Cage. I fell in love with him in Axel. His big brother alpha persona in Axel was a big hit with me. He wasn't looking to get sexually involved with these girls he needed to protect, he just needed to take care of them.

Now in Cage, we get...
Wow!! Where to begin with Greg Cage. I fell in love with him in Axel. His big brother alpha persona in Axel was a big hit with me. He wasn't looking to get sexually involved with these girls he needed to protect, he just needed to take care of them.

Now in Cage, we get his reason for his need to "protect". He's had a trajedy in his life that he feels very guilty for. Now he wants to protect any female that he cars about.

Cage is not a one-woman guy....and with looks like his (holy hotness) he has no problem finding them...Hell, he doesn't need to find him! They are dropping in front of him! Girls don't tell him NO, and when you see him, you know WHY!!

In walks Melissa into his life....He is immediately drawn to her. Melissa (Meli) has had her own share of trajedy and is not interested in finding a man..... no matter how attractive!!

Of course Cage cannot figure out why this woman will not succomb to him....all the others do. So this challenges him. and boy, he gets a challenge!!

THIS BOOK IS HOT AND STEAMY!!! HOLY CRAP!!! If you thought Axel was hot and steamy (and he was) - then watch out, cuz your nook may just combust!!!

There's also a lot of emotional scenes in the story! I was, at one point, sobbing my eyes out!! soo touching!!!

Anyway....what are you still reading this for....go....click now!!!

posted by B-Wright on September 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Truly disappointed. Cage was such a lovable character in Harper

Truly disappointed. Cage was such a lovable character in Harper Sloan's "Axel" that I had very high expectations. Sadly I was very dissapointed.
Trashy sex scenes (& I've read some doozies) and incomplete sentences in the dialogue, make this very diffic...
Truly disappointed. Cage was such a lovable character in Harper Sloan's "Axel" that I had very high expectations. Sadly I was very dissapointed.
Trashy sex scenes (& I've read some doozies) and incomplete sentences in the dialogue, make this very difficult to like.

posted by 6555405 on September 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    Wow!! Where to begin with Greg Cage. I fell in love with him in

    Wow!! Where to begin with Greg Cage. I fell in love with him in Axel. His big brother alpha persona in Axel was a big hit with me. He wasn't looking to get sexually involved with these girls he needed to protect, he just needed to take care of them.

    Now in Cage, we get his reason for his need to "protect". He's had a trajedy in his life that he feels very guilty for. Now he wants to protect any female that he cars about.

    Cage is not a one-woman guy....and with looks like his (holy hotness) he has no problem finding them...Hell, he doesn't need to find him! They are dropping in front of him! Girls don't tell him NO, and when you see him, you know WHY!!

    In walks Melissa into his life....He is immediately drawn to her. Melissa (Meli) has had her own share of trajedy and is not interested in finding a man..... no matter how attractive!!

    Of course Cage cannot figure out why this woman will not succomb to him....all the others do. So this challenges him. and boy, he gets a challenge!!

    THIS BOOK IS HOT AND STEAMY!!! HOLY CRAP!!! If you thought Axel was hot and steamy (and he was) - then watch out, cuz your nook may just combust!!!

    There's also a lot of emotional scenes in the story! I was, at one point, sobbing my eyes out!! soo touching!!!

    Anyway....what are you still reading this for....go....click now!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2014

    A must read series!!

    I fell in love with Cage!! What a great book and awesome series!! This is a must read series. I loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Loved it

    This series is great! Overcoming your flaws and forgiving yourself for imagined blame are lessons we could all benefit from. And who doesn't love hot alpha males? My only suggestion to her would be to find an editor to catch the occasional double use of worda, skipped words, and grammatical errors. The stories are enjoyable anyway but would be more so. Also love the crossover with Crystal Spears book..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    WOW, LOVED this book!  It will be added to my favorites list for

    WOW, LOVED this book!  It will be added to my favorites list for sure. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Awesomw

    Another great one!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Awesome book

    This book was awesome and I fell even more in love with greg cage. I love this series and can't wait for beck and dee's story hope it comes out soon.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Yes! Yes! Yes! Love this book!!!

    Yes! Yes! Yes! Love this book!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Loved it!

    Sooo hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Love this!

    This is a really good book and great series. I can't believe I have to wait until Winter to read Maddox' story.
    Drama but not on every page, great sex scenes and loved the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

     Such a great book and well written! Man I cried and cried while

     Such a great book and well written! Man I cried and cried while reading this book. Such a unexpected twist I did not see coming. I loved how real this book is. Great read. Hot and sexy as always!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Great read

    An extremely intense story interspersed with laugh-aloud humor. For the genre, a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2014

    Harper Sloan's writing is so good I couldn't stop turning the pa

    Harper Sloan's writing is so good I couldn't stop turning the pages, and quickly. There is so much packed into Sloan's books that they go
    by fast.  With great characters, romance, and action/mystery it's hard not to love the Corps Security books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Great

    Love all the books in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2014

    ALPHA MALE AMAZINGNESS!! Greg Cage is 100% raw male and you lear

    ALPHA MALE AMAZINGNESS!! Greg Cage is 100% raw male and you learn that from the word go. However you slowly start to understand why he is so protective of his girls. 
    Cage is the second installment in the Corps Security Books. Greg Cage meets Melissa Larson at Isabelle's bachelorette party and is instantly drawn to her, she however really wants nothing to do with this gruff, brash Alpha Male. While Melissa knows that getting involved with Greg Cage is a bad idea she can't say no. 
    Both Greg and Melissa have deep rooted issues that are so similar it brings them closer together on top of a hot as heck sexual relationship. 
    It would not be a Corps Security book if there were not bumps in the road. I was heartbroken at first but you can actually feel the emotions rolling off the pages as Greg faces his most important mission in life. Keeping his family together. 
    I loved this story and can't wait to read more about the boys of Corps Security and see how they grow into family men. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Cage!

    Wonderful!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Loved it!

    Can not wait for more!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Wonderful

    Okay, so this was my second novel from this author that I have purchased and I am thrilled to say that, it's freaking amazing. Love it! Funny, so funny and hot and sexy and HOT- DAMN intense. Can't wait for the next book. So worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    My favorite out of the 3

    This was my fav

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2014

    Cage by Harper Sloan is a fantastic read.  I liked this one even

    Cage by Harper Sloan is a fantastic read.  I liked this one even more than the first.  That whole star struck, soul mates thing really works for me, but these characters had to put some real umph into this relationship to make it work.  And then to survive and grow stronger through tragedy, my heart nearly stopped for them.  But to give me a glimpse into book 3 at the end, pure marketing genius.  Guess what I will be reading next.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2014

    From the first few paragraphs of the first page of Cage, I could

    From the first few paragraphs of the first page of Cage, I could already tell I am in for the ride of my life! I had no idea about his dominant tendencies. Yes, he is all alpha male but his is a kinky little f’er! He is a triple threat in every way: alpha male, sexy and pierced! (Drops microphone and walks off stage)! Winner declared!
    Cage was more of the big brother character in Axel but in his book he is off the charts sexy protector with a gift for talking dirty. When someone catches his attention on a night out at Carnal, a siren calls him to the dance floor and the cat and mouse game is on. Melissa Larson is a nurse who is friends with Izzie and a night out with the girls turns into a night that will rock her world. She plays this game trying to maneuver out of being entrapped by the consuming force that is Cage. She tries to keep the upper hand by not letting him know anything about her, not even her name.
    “Babe, I need to know what to call you when I slide my dick into your body.”
    (Picks Jaw up off of floor). I told you he has a dirty mouth and I loved every single word that came out of it! It could be considered crude but it was verbal foreplay. The things that make could effect in my body just reading the words was epic! I couldn’t imagine that actually happening in real life. I would be a puddle on the floor! His beast like tendencies made his pet name for her the stuff fairytales are made of.
    “I’m your beast, and baby…every Beauty needs a Beast.”
    The fact that Melissa was as much of strong female character made their love perfectly matched. It was like watching two champion boxers fighting for the title belt. They would dance around each other never really wanting to take the first swing and connect. Once that first right hook connected, Melissa was in for the fight of her life to let love in by losing the match only to have the match called a draw. The message of forgiveness was heard loud and clear. I found it beautifully written and expressive. The Corps Security Series has become one of my all-time favorites. Do yourself a solid, read it! You won’t regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3