Customer Reviews for

Cain

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2006

    Sweet

    It was amazing, I stayed up almost all night reading it. It was so good and discriptive and correct. In many books, to make the story last longer, they make the main character do dumb things. Not here, he does the best he can. Awesome book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2003

    best book ever

    huggins does a great job of creating the ultimately twisted emotional rollercoaster ride throu suspense,techno-thriller,horror better than any book i have ever read.this conflict is sure to raise hell

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2003

    Wow

    This was the first of Huggins books that I read, couldn't put it down. Then started looking for everything he has written, believe me he is worth the search.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2003

    gosh its good!

    Wowee this was a goood book, for real! the siantist was so blazin hot, oh and cain was mad crazy son!! he had them big muscles and yo those gats were off the hook, it was amazing! only the kat in the hat beats this nonstop thriller! (baleedat)!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2003

    Classic fight of Good against Evil

    James Byron Huggins tells a story of a battle between the forces of Good against the forces of Evil. And as always, Evil has almost all the cards on it's side. There is Cain, a once dead CIA killer, who is geneticly enhanced to be the "ultimate worrior" who through some philisophical theory becomes Evil encarnate. With all the power of Hell and the minions of Hell behind him, Cain wants to rule the world and take man-kind from it's rightful Lord. Against him is Soloman; a solder with the mind of a philosopher and worrior, Dr. Milton; the beutiful doctor who created the thing that is Cain, and a disenchanted preist who must realize his own faith hasn't weakened. In the climatic final battle Soloman finds himself fighting the Prince of Light and all of the forces of Hell with him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2001

    AN UNSTOPABLE ROLLERCOASTER OF SUSPENSE AND ACTION.

    James Byron Huggins is an allstar author. Cain is by far his best ever. It's an explosive novel with the battle of good vs. evil and David vs. Lucifer. I definitely recommend this book to anyone who loves action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2001

    HUGGINS' BOOKS ARE GREAT

    I strongly disagree with the 'critic' Lesley C. Keogh of Library Journal who pans this book. Cain is a book worth reading. It is entertaining, thrilling and the characters are great, and that is what FICTION is all about. It is my opinion that all of James Byron Huggins' books are worth reading, and I am looking forward to his new book, RORA. Lesley Keogh makes a point of mentioning 'Christian' more than once in the review, and I am wondering if Lesley has some sort of bias against Christian fiction?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2001

    great novel

    This is an incredibly excellent suspense novel about a genetic wonder! Only Philip Wylie's Gladiator and Lawrence Thornbury's Impossible Stranger are better!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2001

    One of the greatest books I've read

    I strongly reomend this book. It has enough of a plot so you won't put it down and enough action so you won't want to. One of the best books I've read in a long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2000

    Fun read, well worth the time

    I gave Cain a five star rating only because it was entertaining and it kept my interest to the very end. Outstanding is not the word I would choose to describe Cain, but nonetheless, I did not regret reading it and I do recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1