Customer Reviews for

Cait and the Devil

Average Rating 3.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Great read

    A very different kind if highlander!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Good story

    Good read. It was hard to read the parts when Cait was separated from Duncan. Fair's character was not very evolved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Left me feeling sick . .

    I thought that the storyline was overly abusive for the heroine who was weak and powerless. The hero was clueless and did not protect her. I do not like how the crimes/ abuse took place in the middle of the story not once but twice for prolonged periods and 100 pages later she was over it. I enjoy the bdsm theme in books and even over the top domestic discipline erotic. This however felt sad and unerotic. I felt uncomfortable, like i was reading a tale of child sex abuse. I do not recommend this one. :-(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    I love alpha heros, but Duncan was sorely lacking.  I love a str

    I love alpha heros, but Duncan was sorely lacking.  I love a strong heroine, but it was too hard to believe she could handle everything the author put her through and then be just fine in the end.  Left me trying hard to convince myself there really could be a happy ending.
    Part of having a strong, dominant hero is having him be smart and protective...not so much here.  Bought it based on the great reviews...oh well...back to Lynda Chance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    A must read... The best so far. Very touching

    I love Cait she is so brave to take all that life had thrown at her. This is one od the best from Ms. Joseph, i really enjoyed the story of these two. Duncan is to sweet to her after is overcome his fears for Cait. I have to say this by far my fav from Annabel i truly regret not reading this sooner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    50 times 500

    This author has really opened up my imagination (not sure that is a good thing) and so far I LOVE all of her books. This book in particular is a little beyond the norm but an awesome story. This is defineately an adult only book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Great book, WONDERFUL author

    Highly Recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2