Customer Reviews for

The Cajun Cowboy

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2004

    cajun doesn't like cajun cowboy

    I am from the exact part of Louisiana that Hill talks about in this book and I can assure you most of this book is a joke. About the only things I agree with are that cajun cowboys look good in Wranglers and everyone down here has a crazy cajun relative. I knew immediately the writer didn't have any business trying to write about cajuns or southern Louisiana. Just because you do a little research in a Justin Wilson cookbook doesn't make you a southern Louisiana expert! Stick to writing about Yankee stuff!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    ****

    I really like a book that is funny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Good

    I didn't enjoy this second story as much as the first. However, these 3 men are mouthwatering. The story of Jace just didn't fit his strong personality, to me. Bethany is the woman he is after and I tired of her issues and childlike demeanor. Hard to believe a man of Jace's strength would be that desperate for a woman.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    great--and beyond. what a cowboy! it would be fun to have a tan

    great--and beyond. what a cowboy! it would be fun to have a tante lulu
    in my life....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2009

    Cajun Cowboy

    omg what a book i have read this book over and over again i loved it so much all i can say wow hope she writes more of them like this i give it 5 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2005

    Guar-an-teed hilarious!!!

    I have always loved Sandra Hill and her Viking series, and so I picked up her cajun series. I am so glad that I did! This novel is just as hilarious as the other novels she has, and these are so chock-full of cajun sayings and recipes and it just makes you want to go to Louisianna and get acquainted with the culture. Good going for Sandra hill for making another memorable book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2005

    A fan who knows Cajun Louisiana well

    Sandra Hill books are always funny, but this one tops them all. There is humor, sex, great characters, wonderful Cajun flavor... everything to make it a great read. Can't wait for the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2004

    Great book

    Sandra Hills Cajun Cowboy is a funny, sexy, oh so steamy good time. Charmaine LeDeux has decided to give up on men and become a born again virgin. Adding to this, she has a loan shark on her tail. Offering to help her hide out is her ex husband hunky Raoul Lamier. Raoul has had his own trials to deal with. He was just released from prison for a crime he didn¿t commit. His father has just died leaving him a ranch. But he has inherited it along with Charmaine, as he finds out, he is still married to her. And this time he is not letting her go. Charmaine and Raouls time together at the ranch is full of sexual innuendo and tension. Add in Charmaines crazy Cajun family, you have a wonder mix. This book will keep you laughing and wanting to go find your own Cajun Cowboy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2004

    Good romance

    In Southern Louisiana Charmaine LeDeux, former state beauty queen winner and owner of two beauty parlors, knows borrowing from Bucks R Us was a mistake as the Mafia owned corporation charges usury rates. When an investment tanked she could not ask for help because she detest being labeled a bimbo, but that is how she behaved.......................................... Her first husband former convict Raoul Lanier informs Charmaine that they are still married because of something his father did so she has not had four divorces. He also tells her that she inherited half of his family¿s Triple L Ranch from the death of his father. She sees the spread as a place to hide from the mob while she waits for investments to make the cash to pay off the shark. At the ranch, Charmaine and Raoul emit sparks that would light up New Orleans during Mardi Gras. However, he hurt her when they were married and he believes she conned his dad into bequeathing half the ranch to her. Though they still love one another, a second chance at marriage seems undesirable for both of them besides which he has a quest to prove his innocence, regain his vet license, and learn more about his dad¿s demise....................................... Though the gimmick has been used before, fans will enjoy Sandra Hill¿s latest Bayou cowboy romance because the principal couple love one another, but cannot live together without fighting. The mafia connection forces Charmaine to hide and thus relocate on Raoul¿s ranch, but takes away from the tale when stings occur. Still this is an amusing contemporary tale starring two fine protagonists and a horde of secondary players mostly smirking at the dynamic lead duet............................... Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2