Customer Reviews for

Cake Pops: Tips, Tricks, and Recipes for More Than 40 Irresistible Mini Treats

Average Rating 4
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Can't wait to start ... panda pops, I've got my eye on you!

Received this book in the mail last night. Was crunched for time, but the cover photos and blub on the back cover drew me in. Ended up spending an hour paging through Cake Pops to read the basic recipe and oogle the photos.

I've already picked out way too many for ...
Received this book in the mail last night. Was crunched for time, but the cover photos and blub on the back cover drew me in. Ended up spending an hour paging through Cake Pops to read the basic recipe and oogle the photos.

I've already picked out way too many for the "must try list" and have had requests from family.

Can't wait to get started if I ever find free time.

posted by midlfig on September 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I would recommended it.

I was very excited to get this book. I have not had time to prepare any of the cake pops as of yet , but the holidays are right aroung the corner.

posted by 9455680 on September 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME check it out

    This book is so amazing i loved this book deep in my heart. This book is all about cake pops there so amazing the way they shape and the way the decreate them i would recomend as a true cupcake and cake lover this is a good book for anything

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2015

    Fantastic

    I loved the step by step instructions and the pictures. Everything is so well explained and I never had any issues following the directions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    I HEART CAKE POPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    OMG!MY mom can make cake pops!!she can make cat ones,glittery ones,choclate ones,and vanilla ones!!!this sunday my little sister is having a birthday party and my mom is making hello kitty cake pops,since danielle's (my little sister)party is a hello kitty theme.I HEART MY MOM AND CAKE POPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Cakey bakey

    This book has a large variety of irresistable cakies!!!! They are just the cutest things ever!!!!!

    -Hannah Anderson

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Nice

    Lots of good ideas, concise, well edited, easy to follow directions and they are delicious. Could not ask for more.

    AD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    To please

    Worst book ever period.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Boring

    I hate it

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Dumb

    Booorrringggg!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Cakey popers

    It sounds like fun making them if you think i should buy it say
    "Buy it"

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    Sample Reader

    I wish i could buy the actule stinkin book and not the sample cus i wanna be able ta make these things!):

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2015

    Anonymous

    The cover looks good I, do want to explore the word of baking and culinary arts a little more. Is it good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2015

    I love this book it is awesome even though i havn't read it yet

    I know that i havn't read it yet so i don't know whats in there to cook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    Receipe books with illustrations are a waste of money on

    E-book format borrow or buy a print edition this is only common sense have too many books archived because of the poor format without adding a book that cant be presented properly at the start

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2014

    I thin she truly innovated the cake scene. Putting them in stick

    I thin she truly innovated the cake scene. Putting them in sticks.  Are you serious? That's the best thing to ever happen to cake. This really is a great cookbook!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Anonomousys

    I hope this really works!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Glorystorm

    Im there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Gazekit

    She moaned. Feeling a slight pain and a warmer liquid. She looked down and blood slipped out of her unspeakables. She moaned as she cu<__>mmed.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Jaysoar

    This is great! -Jaysoar

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Shadowtalon

    I like it. A nonclan name i like: Hyperion or Helios.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Cake pops

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7