Customer Reviews for

Calamity Jayne

Average Rating 4
( 460 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(230)

4 Star

(130)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book!

Tressa (Calamity) Jayne is a hoot! This isn't your typical romance nor is it a typical mystery but there are aspects of each in this fun and easy to read book. After I read Calamity Jayne, I lent the book to my 14 year old daughter who also got a kick out of it!

posted by Anonymous on February 16, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

E

Did not like.The dumb blond routine became boring pretty quickley.

posted by 892267 on June 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 230 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Does this book have any romance in it

    Cuz im 11

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Funny

    Loved this book from the get go

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Great fun

    Could not stop reading this incredibly entertainung and well written story. Calamity jane is a delightful character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Loved this series

    Humor, mystery and romance. Love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Wonderful

    A book you will never forget.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Great

    Great book! It was a hoot, had me lol! I really enjoyed reading this book is was fun and full of suspense! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Most fun quick read around!

    I laughed out loud more than once reading this book. The characters are real characters. I mean real funny and really out there.
    It was hard to decide who the guilty parties were and just when I thought I figured it out, I was kept guessing.
    Totally going to check out more by this author--especially if there is more to Calamity Jayne's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This was such fun to read. Found laughter in this and also some sentimental ones as well. I would highly recommend this book to anyone that likes to have fun while reading. Excellent story telling on the authors part, would like to read more by her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Great read!

    Funny. Reminds me a little of a countrified Stephanie Plum.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Funny

    I love it ....kinda Stephanie Plumish...
    LOL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Love it!

    Still reading but so far its a really good book. I would highly recommend this book, its a cute story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    This book reminded me of the Stephanie Plum series of books.  Hu

    This book reminded me of the Stephanie Plum series of books.  Humor, romance, mystery, family issues,  you name it.  It was great to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Laughed so much

    This book started out strong. I lovrd the part with Joe and Kato

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Loved it

    Great story and being a blonde myself i could relate with how poeple see and tease you. I couldnt put this book down i loved the mystery of who done it...it keep me changing who i thought was doing the crimes after each page...i will be reading more of Kathleen's bookd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Like it

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    To those who did not enjoy

    Maybe a dictionary would suffice, yes? Because you are obviously to boring to know a good book when you read one. Oh by the way, the jokes were hilarious. Or maybe you were just being too dumb blondish to notice.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Super Cool!!!!!!!!!!!!! (: (:

    Super Cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (: (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Fun read in the vein of Jane Evanovich

    Calamity Jayne, aka Tressa (great name,huh?) is a really fun read. I think of a cowgirl Stephanie Plum (Janet Evanovich's character) who stumbles bumbles her way through a murder in her community when she is inexplicably thrown into the center of the event.

    Tressa is a 24 year old cowgirl searching for a path in her life. Her internal dialogue as she goes through the scenes are hilarious. The writer transport you to her POV through out the book and from time to time directly speaks to the readers making you feel like she is taking along in her journey.

    She has a lifelong guy she knows where they are seemingly ill suited for one another, Range Rick, and you can feel the heat developing between the characers. Add some interesting elders im her cast of characters and you have good cast of characters for a novel series.

    Bacus does a nice job of moving the plot along and keeping some interesting reveals until the end. You never feel Tressa is doing anything outside her skills.

    Looking forward to reading other books in the series. This is one of the best FREE nook books I have read and one of the few worth a 5 star rating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Very good and Funny!

    I would definitely recommend this book. Very good, very funny and reminded me of, well, me! I have her other books marked for purchase. Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Awesome

    Couldnt put it down! Loved it! Cant wait to read the next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 230 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12