Customer Reviews for

Calamity Jayne Rides Again

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Witty and fun!

    A great read. Unpredictible and fun

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Love Calamity!

    Fun read - you just gotta love Calamity!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2006

    A fun lighthearted mystery

    Local author and store clerk Tressa Jayne Turner is concerned with all the things going wrong at her family¿s ice cream booth at the Iowa State Fair. First her cousin who was to dish out ice cream has gone missing. Second the food concession has come under assault from a horde of invading cockroaches and angry patrons ready to switch loyalty to the soft competitor.------------- Tressa knows someone is sabotaging her Uncle Frank¿s concession stand, but who and why is not readily available nor why her cousin seems to have vanished. Determined as ever, Tressa assumes the ice cream sales business has turned cutthroat so she begins sleuthing looking critically at her Uncle¿s rivals. Meanwhile her nemesis ¿Ranger Rick Townsend seems more interested this time with her sister than interfering (her thoughts) than helping (his thoughts) as they did in her recent escapade (see CALAMITY JANE). Of course state trooper P.D. Dawkins tells Tressa to not make any inquiries, but what¿s a girl to do when she finds the cop a hunk, her cousin, and the business melting away simple investigate Calamity Jane style.------------------ This is a fun lighthearted mystery starring an amiable heroine who finds ways to dive head first into trouble and make problems that much worse as she adds chaos to a chaotic situation. The story line is fast-paced as Tressa comes to the rescue of Uncle Frank, who pleads with his calamitous niece to not get involved as he ahs enough problems. The relationship with Ranger Rick takes another spin as the twenty-three year old Jayne seems to have a new love interest and so does he. Fans of humorous romps will enjoy CALAMITY JANE RIDES AGAIN.------------- Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Liked

    I call this series of books my guilty pleasure series. Comparable to Janet Evanovich books. Only funnier. Sometimes the numerous blonde jokes get old. The editing is not the best, but you gotta love a klutz. If you like this series, check out Camille Chafer's Lexie Graves series. You will love them. Chick book. Age 18 and up.

    AD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Love Calamity

    Well written series. Love these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Fabulous reads!

    Oh my word! I loved reading this series! I loved my first free one so much that i am buying all of them! This author knows what she is doing! Thank u for introducing a "gem" into free books! LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Very Fun

    Could not put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Endearing

    Ditto

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Good Read

    Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    best book!

    loooovvee this book cant wait to see what jane gets into next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Calamity Jayne Rides Again

    Loved this as much as the first one! I loved all of the random jokes throughout the book and I cannot get enough of Gram and Joe, they are amazing and hilarious! I love how much energy and spunk Tressa has! All the stuff she has to deal with would absolutely throttle me and wear me down quick, but she always manages to keep her head up and keep going!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Keep them coming!

    I love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Calamity is at it again!!!!

    I love this series!!! I got the first in the series (Calamity Jayne) for free and I was hooked!!! I had to buy this one and was not disappointed. If you love a good witty, mystery, and light romance than this book is for you!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Love!

    So much fun...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Love the whole series!

    I want more Calamity Jane and her antics. Love them!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2