Customer Reviews for

Calculated in Death (In Death Series #36)

Average Rating 4
( 286 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(172)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

opps

already available on iBook and reading... Nook is not meeting promised availability dates!!!

posted by 3333899 on February 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

What's happened to JD??

I have been a loyal reader of the In Death series since they first came out, but with the exception of New York to Dallas I have found all recent additions to be lackluster and completely yawn-worthy. This one was the worst offender. The subject matter was boring, once ...
I have been a loyal reader of the In Death series since they first came out, but with the exception of New York to Dallas I have found all recent additions to be lackluster and completely yawn-worthy. This one was the worst offender. The subject matter was boring, once again she introduced WAY too many characters and by the end I really couldn't care less who the villian was. I used to find that with a less than stellar plot Robb would make up for it with great dialogue/romance with Eve and Roarke. Yeah...not so much. As much as I used to look forward to two installments a year, I would suggest Robb (if she is even really doing the writing any more) cut back to just one and concentrate on recapturing the writing quality found in earlier books like Portrait and Kindred In Death. I can't imagine that I am the only one who's loyalty is being tested.

posted by 3585632 on February 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Huh?

    I love JD Robb and have read all her books, loved some more than others but this one was boring. I won't not read her books because I do like the characters however she does need to rethink them. The ending (which I won't give away) should've been extended with the other things that were going on and not the way it did. That being said I did enjoy some of it, it's just not a book I will be rereading.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Not doing It For Me

    I agree with most of the reviews for this book. Have read all the In Death Series. The last book I didn't finish. This one seems to be dragging as well. Either retire the series or return to writing novels we couldn't wait to read and what we ejoyed from the beginning. Still giving three stars as I am a big fan of Nora Roberts.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Not as good or worth the wait

    Needs something???? Dragged through it. More of Roarks past and his family needs to be included.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    Good--you should read it.

    I have read a lot of the "In Death" books by JD Robb and would highly recommend all of them. They are all involving LT Dallas and her husband. Sometime I would like to see or picture or drawings of some of the characters but it is all left up to your imagination upon reading the stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Darklin read if you want to know about me

    Padded in looking irratated. She had a giant gash mark in her side. She layed down and started to care for herself. She looked at Death with cold dark eyes. That was how she got her name. When she was mad her eyes left there orriginal form. Nobody but her brothers or sisters or dad knew about her strange and unearthly gifts. She worked hard not to throw death onto the fresh kill pile. Her eyes slowly went normal and all urges to hurt death went away. She brought herself together and healed her wound with a small wisper of a song. Another one of her "gifts", as her mother called it, but she just thought it as an addition to her freak show life. She then drifted to a deep slumber.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Hard to put dpwn

    This was a little less happy than other books of hers, some characters were not a lovable st times.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    TO ALL PLEASE PLEASE READ! (Not an ad)

    If you play Animal Jam or want to join Animal Jam, please go to 'lamina' (animal backwards) first result! Thank you so so much for reading! ~An Animal Jam Player

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Sage and Sione

    They both looked at each other. "Hello" they said in unison

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Not my favorite In Death book

    Having read all the books in this series, I'd rate this book as okay if you're a fan. At some point, I just continued reading because I wanted to finish it. The plot is tired and so much like all the other books that I think it's time for a big change in the characters in order to continue with this series. Unless you're hooked on Eve & Rourke, I'd say skip this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    *****

    Love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Just put this one on my Nook so haven't had a chance to read it yet. However, as a huge J.D. Robb fan I have no doubt this will be as good, absorbing and well writtem as all the others I have "experienced". Still don't understand how the author(s), Nora Roberts/J.D. Robb can change her personna so completely while writing . Would love to ask her some time. Still having problems finding some to the early titles of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2