Customer Reviews for

Calculator

Average Rating 4
( 295 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

296 out of 341 people found this review helpful.

Simple and useful

This is a good app, simple and easy to use. I have tried many calculations and they have all come out right (even percentages as some have said it cannot do right). All of you out there that are whining that this app should be free please realize that if you had don...
This is a good app, simple and easy to use. I have tried many calculations and they have all come out right (even percentages as some have said it cannot do right). All of you out there that are whining that this app should be free please realize that if you had done the work to make this app you would want compensation. If you are upset with BN that they did not provide a free one, this review area is not the place for those complaints, you are just damaging the rating of this developer, not getting your message to BN.

posted by Gwyndyr on June 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

59 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

You're all a bunch of whiners...

Uhmm. An e-reader, guys. You bought an E-READER. You did not buy a tablet PC. And let's take a look at the fact that the nook color is half the cost of the cheapest iPad. I really can't make sense of people going "oh my god I should go buy an iPad instead of paying 99 c...
Uhmm. An e-reader, guys. You bought an E-READER. You did not buy a tablet PC. And let's take a look at the fact that the nook color is half the cost of the cheapest iPad. I really can't make sense of people going "oh my god I should go buy an iPad instead of paying 99 cents for a calculator!!!" It's going to take a long time for those apps to add up to the price difference for the iPad.

I just sold my iPad, actually. Is this thing even half as powerful? Nope! But I wanted something small and basic. That's right, I DOWNGRADED. And I'm not dead. Amazing! If you want to spend the rest of your lives plugged into the internet and mindless apps instead of reading and learning, be my guest.

Anyway, it's a calculator. No, it's not a friggin' Texas instrument. It's a basic calculator for on the go on an e-reader. And honestly, it probably will be free in the future. They just barely announced the apps. Would a little patience kill you?

posted by 8875583 on July 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 156 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Love this

    I am fine that it is not free. It is well worth the money and it goes out to 18 digits. Overall well worth the dollar

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Great App

    I truly love this app. It works well and it never goes wrong

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Awsome

    This app is great it comes in handy with so many things you should really buy this!!! WORTH THE MONEY$!$!$! :D

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Great

    This app helps. Now you dont have to bring a caculator every where!!!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    so helful!

    must have!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Great!!!!!!!!!

    This works sooooooo well!!!!! Dont think about the money this is great!!!!!! Awsome!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    ok peoples

    i have tried this myself for my math homework and OMG! this thang is very superstitous. gotta use stevie wonder's word cause its just as awesome. please get this app!
    p.s. i am 11 and thats why its so helpful im taking honor classes next year and i guarentee ill need a calculator!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Worth at least .99!

    Great app for the purpose.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    MiamiMom

    Works Perfectly! BIG BUTTONS and an option to change the color LOVE IT!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Calculator

    A must have for your Nook. Its just what you need from your calculator - simple, fast and easy to use.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Very nice

    Nice and easy. Great buy

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    I love it!!

    I am in 3rd grade and it is great. Gotta go,bye.Hold on, my name is Zoe just in case u want to ask me a question.Bye.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    OMG I WANT IT

    Hi i want it for my homework. In response in this i wish it was free becy,ause i dont have to ask my mom for it. It look awesome. Buy you cheap people you will love it in the future when you need one

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Simple and too the point

    Not to flashy, easy on the eyes, big enough buttons with space. Does what it says and is a bargain. Thanks

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    must have!

    helpful and good made app

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    Simple

    I does what it suppose to do. Simple, fast to launch as needed. It's a calculator...

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Calculator

    Awesome! It isn't free but still is worth the money. Also you can change the color. Way cool!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Anonymous

    I L-O-V-E this app!!! I can't tell you how many times this app has helped me during the school year! Its amazingly easy to use and totally worth the buy. If you are looking for a calculating app then you're already there. I'd easily give it more than just 5 stars its that good!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Perfect calculator

    Everything i was looking for in a calculator. Plus, i love the size of it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Ok

    GUYS! its just a freakin calculater! CALM DOWN!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 156 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8