Customer Reviews for

Calculator Plus

Average Rating 4.5
( 1108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(875)

4 Star

(157)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

403 out of 434 people found this review helpful.

Great calculator! Great company!

I loved the design of this calculator. It fills the entire screen and has very appealing colors. However, right away I had problems with the addition/subtraction when using a decimal and zeros. I emailed the company. They responded immediately, confirmed that there ...
I loved the design of this calculator. It fills the entire screen and has very appealing colors. However, right away I had problems with the addition/subtraction when using a decimal and zeros. I emailed the company. They responded immediately, confirmed that there was a problem, and told me that an upgrade would be available as soon as approved by B&N. They offered to refund me; however, I chose to wait for the upgrade. A company rep stayed in contact with me by email over several days until the problem was resolved! Kudos for great customer service!! The calculator is working great now!

posted by 18362720 on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

73 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

Has issues!

This calculator has an issue with zeros and decimal places. When subtracting 20.00, it turns it into a 2, or 100.00 into 1! It drops the zeros when you use the decimal. If you don't use the decimal, it works fine.

posted by 2679016 on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 56
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Great calculator! Great company!

    I loved the design of this calculator. It fills the entire screen and has very appealing colors. However, right away I had problems with the addition/subtraction when using a decimal and zeros. I emailed the company. They responded immediately, confirmed that there was a problem, and told me that an upgrade would be available as soon as approved by B&N. They offered to refund me; however, I chose to wait for the upgrade. A company rep stayed in contact with me by email over several days until the problem was resolved! Kudos for great customer service!! The calculator is working great now!

    403 out of 434 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Finally!

    A calculator for nook that stands up to - or is even better than my iPad calculator.

    204 out of 253 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Perfectly simple!

    Great for everyday, simple math! Exactly what I've been looking for! Thanks!

    151 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Nice

    Good calc. Easy to use, takes up whole screen, and perfect button size.

    126 out of 163 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Love it

    I was looking for a calculator for everyday work and household use, this is great. It can easily calculate percentages for tips, etc.

    100 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Has issues!

    This calculator has an issue with zeros and decimal places. When subtracting 20.00, it turns it into a 2, or 100.00 into 1! It drops the zeros when you use the decimal. If you don't use the decimal, it works fine.

    73 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Awesome!

    This is great... i have their fraction calculator too and this just as nice.

    66 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Well worth the money!

    Super app! Really like the history feature and to be able to monitor the grand total while tallying individual sheet totals. Large key pad makes it really easy for someone who can ten key to really increase speed. Large total box that really helps those of us who find ourselves squinting to read the small (and at times large) print.

    59 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Luv it!!

    I luv it! Impressed my terrible horrible ,mean, "smar-tarded" teacher! Got on her good side (which I didn't know existed)because she liked that I involved math with my electronics! Totally helpful tools! Luv the history button! Very helpful app! Use it all the time in class and on homework! Great deal too! Buy it! Deseves all its stars! ;)

    XOXO- LOVE, GIRLWHO LIKES THIS APP

    52 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Anymos

    Its a good caculator just as good as any other

    45 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Good bacic calculator

    Simple and easy to use. Nice large buttons (good for the over 40 user). Nothing too fancy, just a decent basic calculator.

    26 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    This app sucks

    You can not use numbers like7 1/2 or 3 1/5 etc

    25 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Personal Use

    I like it because it large and meet everyday use for your bills and etc. Worth having. 5 stars for me.

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Well

    Its pretty good, however it takes a long time to open.

    18 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Hey u need this get!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    It is awesome

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Calculator

    Great app!

    16 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Calulater

    A really good calculater. I love it!

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Far too basic for not free

    I need parenthesis to do nested calculations. My phone can do this easily. My bad for not looking at this in detail but when paying a buck for the app and with the high rating I didn't expect it to be the most basic one possible. Very disappointed.

    13 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Kim Finert

    Good. Maybe ok, but not the best try it for your sekf its free!

    13 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Muy buena

    Numeros grandes.
    Facil editar los calculos.
    Mucho mejor q una calculadora regular.

    13 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 56