Customer Reviews for

Calculator Plus

Average Rating 4.5
( 1089 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(863)

4 Star

(153)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

386 out of 417 people found this review helpful.

Great calculator! Great company!

I loved the design of this calculator. It fills the entire screen and has very appealing colors. However, right away I had problems with the addition/subtraction when using a decimal and zeros. I emailed the company. They responded immediately, confirmed that there ...
I loved the design of this calculator. It fills the entire screen and has very appealing colors. However, right away I had problems with the addition/subtraction when using a decimal and zeros. I emailed the company. They responded immediately, confirmed that there was a problem, and told me that an upgrade would be available as soon as approved by B&N. They offered to refund me; however, I chose to wait for the upgrade. A company rep stayed in contact with me by email over several days until the problem was resolved! Kudos for great customer service!! The calculator is working great now!

posted by 18362720 on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

71 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

Has issues!

This calculator has an issue with zeros and decimal places. When subtracting 20.00, it turns it into a 2, or 100.00 into 1! It drops the zeros when you use the decimal. If you don't use the decimal, it works fine.

posted by 2679016 on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1089 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 55
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Awesome

    I am extremely happy with this app. I wish all calculators were this easy to use. Thank you.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Nice

    Very helpful! I definetly reccomened.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Not a mathematical calculator

    Wished i could have tried it before wasting a buck. Here's what i mean. Type 2+3*4 and see what u get. Sb 14 but instead it gives you 20. Wrong. Even my 35 year old ti30 gets it right.

    6 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Great Calculator

    This calculator is probably the best one you can get. It's free, it does not have malfunctions, and it has a history. I think the best part is the history because I am still in school. I can use the history to show my teacher my work when I answer a question wrong. Also, you can clear the history to start fresh. The buttons are big, so you are not likely to make mistakes typing. It's free so I don't have to pay anything for it. This is the best you can get. GET THIS CALCULATOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Almost great.

    I have a problem when using this app to balance my checkbook. Say my balance is 2345.17 and I try to subtract 300.00 the calculator reduces the 300.00 to just 3 (giving me a total of 2342.17 rather than the 2045.17 it should be)The only time I run into this is when I'm using round hundred numbers like that. I realize this equation is easy enough to do in my head but I can't easily continue down my ledger...I always have to clear it and start over from that entry. I wish that worked so I could just use this as my ledger.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Awesomeness

    This is the best calculator out there!!!! Not a waste of money!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Good . . . No . . . Great Calculator!

    The buttons are big and have very appealing colors. I have experienced NO problems whatsoever with the function(s) of this app.

    Perfect calculator for normal use. It does, however have extra functions, but don't be deceived . . . it is NOT a scientific calculator. It is just made for basic mathematics, (addition, subtraction, multipacation, division, square roots, percents, decimals, etc.).

    Great buy!

    I hope my review was helpful to you. :)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Ok.....

    I like this calc. But its only good for simple math....if thats all you need though, its great!!!! :)

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Great app

    Great for helping me check my math!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    This is a great calculator

    This calculator is very useful, its good for all ages and real easy for work

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Great tool!

    I love that this calculator keeps my last calculation number.
    It's large size is easy to read.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Love it

    This is a great way to do math

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Kinda good

    I wish it could change things into fractions and stuff. It would be better for school this way. Dont get it if needing a school caculator!

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Pretty good!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Pretty good! Especially when you are doing taxes!

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Big numbers are a plus

    Being of an age where I need larger print, I really aapreciate the large numbers. Would recommend this highly.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Gotta Try it!

    Great for simple math calculations. Easy to use. Husband really likes that it's just like a small handheld calculator, only bigger.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Yay Math!

    I was looking for a calculater that fitted what I was learning in math since we are doing BYOD (Bring Your Own Device) so I and my math teacher recomend it. And I just purxhased it today. It really helps since it has negatives too. Love Middle School!

    ~ Winter

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Epic

    Its super cool! Its like a real one!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    simple & useful

    A straightforward and most certainly polished app. that is simple and easy to use.
    Recommended

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    Highly recommended.

    Love this calculator. The numbers are big and very easy to use.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1089 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 55