Customer Reviews for

Calculator Plus

Average Rating 4.5
( 1102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(871)

4 Star

(155)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

401 out of 432 people found this review helpful.

Great calculator! Great company!

I loved the design of this calculator. It fills the entire screen and has very appealing colors. However, right away I had problems with the addition/subtraction when using a decimal and zeros. I emailed the company. They responded immediately, confirmed that there ...
I loved the design of this calculator. It fills the entire screen and has very appealing colors. However, right away I had problems with the addition/subtraction when using a decimal and zeros. I emailed the company. They responded immediately, confirmed that there was a problem, and told me that an upgrade would be available as soon as approved by B&N. They offered to refund me; however, I chose to wait for the upgrade. A company rep stayed in contact with me by email over several days until the problem was resolved! Kudos for great customer service!! The calculator is working great now!

posted by 18362720 on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

73 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

Has issues!

This calculator has an issue with zeros and decimal places. When subtracting 20.00, it turns it into a 2, or 100.00 into 1! It drops the zeros when you use the decimal. If you don't use the decimal, it works fine.

posted by 2679016 on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Almost great.

    I have a problem when using this app to balance my checkbook. Say my balance is 2345.17 and I try to subtract 300.00 the calculator reduces the 300.00 to just 3 (giving me a total of 2342.17 rather than the 2045.17 it should be)The only time I run into this is when I'm using round hundred numbers like that. I realize this equation is easy enough to do in my head but I can't easily continue down my ledger...I always have to clear it and start over from that entry. I wish that worked so I could just use this as my ledger.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Ok.....

    I like this calc. But its only good for simple math....if thats all you need though, its great!!!! :)

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Not what i expecyed

    This is a good app but not the best

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Dj pro

    It gives u the wrong asnwers. Like if i have 5+5*10 it give u 100 when it should be 55. It only good use is simple math and some times taxes. I really think it use only for elementary math not even. I give it a three because with out thinking my young sister can check math easier. Not used for ANYTHING but simple math. If you who have school acc (or not) math dont get this app it would be worth it if you got a different one. To all teachers if you are grading a middle or high school classes test, papers, etc do NOT get this. If you are grding a 1,2,3,4 grade classes maybe get it but dont use it for higher than + and - and * problems
    And order of op does NOT work with this. To parents paying bills, if your bill has a diesmal(.) Then round it to a higher nimber like if its $143.98 round it to $144 and then it will work great for you. To all people or b&n please get us some what better or upgrade stuff. Some of the apps are not fun and laggy. All book are good though. Just please get us nook colr, tablet, and hd users better stuff. Ok DJ PRO is out!! :D

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Calculator plus? More like calculator simple!

    I needed to do math homework for my advanced math class and it doesn't have pi!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    I like it alot

    nice big keys and shows previous steps. Handy as you don't need another device

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Its cool

    It is very good with math but only basic math......

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Decent

    I like how it fills the whole screen, but i want a more advanced version. One that will calculate the square root and can use the ? key and stuff like that.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Good Enough

    Good calculator. Wish it let me do exponents(think that is how you spell it). Overall, I recomend this app!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Good

    It's OK. While it is most helpful for making everyday calculations like c to f temps and stuff it's just not that usefull.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Locked up Nook

    I was asked while using the calculater to rate the app. Agreed to do so and the NOOKcolor froze. Was planning to give a higher score but my decision chaned after that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    It wasnt that good

    Eh

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2014

    Dec. 2014

    The idea for this app is right on track its large and easy to read and I like the feel and the way lt looks on the screen. Like the others I dont care for the way it drops the decimal point when the sum to the right of the decimal goes to zero. It does put the decimal back when there is a sum to be displayed there. I have gotten used to it, but for the dollar I spent you should'nt have to get used to it. Overall it is ok and I do use it but I think Digitalchemy should address this issue. I hope they read these reveiws.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    3 Stars

    I gave this app 3 stars because you can't do square roots! There is a lot more that you can't do than you can do!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Okay

    It's okay for simple use. It won't do negitive numbers or paraenthesis, though. Overall, very good. Great use for HW.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Anonymous

    This app is pretty cool but you can only write certain amount of numbers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Pretty good

    I liked it a lot except for its lacking some of the most common tools that are presented in my seventh grade math class. For example, there is no fraction button. It would be fine for an every day piddley little addition or division problem but otherwise not useful for school/homework use. It is fine but is lagging a little behind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Recommended

    There is a reason that this product is top rated. It is easy to use, and has everything yoy'd expect of a calculator.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Boooooo!!!

    Square roots suck

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Good

    I enjoy using this for school and got it because you cn do exponets. Little did I know you can not actually do gractions, amd there is no simplify. I believe the company needs to work on this a bit.

    KK

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2