Customer Reviews for

Calculator Plus

Average Rating 4.5
( 1111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(878)

4 Star

(157)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

406 out of 437 people found this review helpful.

Great calculator! Great company!

I loved the design of this calculator. It fills the entire screen and has very appealing colors. However, right away I had problems with the addition/subtraction when using a decimal and zeros. I emailed the company. They responded immediately, confirmed that there ...
I loved the design of this calculator. It fills the entire screen and has very appealing colors. However, right away I had problems with the addition/subtraction when using a decimal and zeros. I emailed the company. They responded immediately, confirmed that there was a problem, and told me that an upgrade would be available as soon as approved by B&N. They offered to refund me; however, I chose to wait for the upgrade. A company rep stayed in contact with me by email over several days until the problem was resolved! Kudos for great customer service!! The calculator is working great now!

posted by 18362720 on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

73 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

Has issues!

This calculator has an issue with zeros and decimal places. When subtracting 20.00, it turns it into a 2, or 100.00 into 1! It drops the zeros when you use the decimal. If you don't use the decimal, it works fine.

posted by 2679016 on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 878 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 44
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Love it

    This is a great way to do math

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Big numbers are a plus

    Being of an age where I need larger print, I really aapreciate the large numbers. Would recommend this highly.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Gotta Try it!

    Great for simple math calculations. Easy to use. Husband really likes that it's just like a small handheld calculator, only bigger.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Yay Math!

    I was looking for a calculater that fitted what I was learning in math since we are doing BYOD (Bring Your Own Device) so I and my math teacher recomend it. And I just purxhased it today. It really helps since it has negatives too. Love Middle School!

    ~ Winter

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Epic

    Its super cool! Its like a real one!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    simple & useful

    A straightforward and most certainly polished app. that is simple and easy to use.
    Recommended

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    Highly recommended.

    Love this calculator. The numbers are big and very easy to use.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Math

    Stop copying my username foe

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Big numbers...simple & easy!

    This calculator fills up the whole screen. It is simple and easy to use. The buttons are BIG and easy to key. I recommend it for everyday use and simple math.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Cool

    This is awesome i just love it it has big numbers and every thing

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Love it

    Love the size and ease of use

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Easy

    I LOVE IT

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Chicken lover

    Hey ITs good that they have thiss for fre its a good app. I WISH ALL APPS WHERE FREE

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Perfect

    This is perfect. I highly recommend this.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Fantastic

    Easy to use, large keys, easy to read. Fabulous.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Good app

    YOLOSWAGINABOX

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Very well done

    I use it nearly every day. It meets my needs for a basic calculator.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    This is a great app. Everyone should give it a try!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Homework help

    This really helps with homework

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Awesome

    Basic, just what I needed for everyday life, so now I can put away my old calculator, saving it for when I'm too lazy to turn on my Nook. :-) I love the huge buttons.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 878 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 44